We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 New Castle

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 New Castle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 New Castle
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I highly recommend this motel, very clean and updated. I leave for work at 5:30am and they open breakfast up for me. They gave me best prices for my stay. Onsite laundry room, close to many stores and restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby R
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a nice review of us, We are glad you are happy with your stay. We hope you keep coming back and staying with us. Our staff will always go out of there way to make you happy. Again, Thank you!!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Business stay last week. The rooms were clean and the staff was great. It is what it is but I would suggest Super8 as a good choice for business. We had 3 rooms and all were happy and we will stay the for the next 2 weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JG92857
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review, You have no idea how much we appreciate your business, We are very happy we have pleased you and we hope we can stand up to your standards aways, Again Thank You!!

Decatur, Alabama
Reviewed 16 February 2016

The front desk clerk lied to me on several occasions. I enter requested a room told him I had an ADA service animal the price increased $20 from the website, then I was charged a cleaning fee. Both which are illegal. I requested a King bed instead I was given a double next to the owners living quarters. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeethins
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

I am very sorry you we so inconvenienced, But I am a little confused. We do not charge anyone for an ADA service animal. And when someone has a pet that is not an ADA service pet we only charge a $15 dollar pet charge. We always try to give our customers the kind of room they want but, we...

Brooksville, United States
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Breakfast starts way to late at 7. Needed to be at the job site at 7. I have been at $50 a night Properties that were cleaner. I will say the remote for the air-heater was something I never had at any other location. That was a plus.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale T
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

We are sorry for any convenience that you have incurred at our place, We always have breakfast out early for our working customers, We know they have to be up early and need to eat. If it is not out all you have to do is ask the front desk and they will see right to it. We are sorry...

Irwin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 January 2016

The staff was friendly, the room was clean and the food for breakfast was good. Overall nice place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 238jerim
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and Thank you for taking the time our of your busy day to leave us some kind words, We hope to see you again in the future, We are always trying to improve our hotel. Again Thank You..

Conover, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 January 2016

beds were comfortable, room was clean. was a non-smoking room, but hallway was very smokey from other guest across the hall. breakfast was decent: waffles, toast, oatmeal, juice and coffee. front desk was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel, And thanks for taking the time out of your busy day to leave us some kind words, We hope you visit us again in your travels. Again Thank You!!

Hebron, Illinois
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Nice room, small, but great bed and incl a frig and microwave. It was a distance from tollway, but good overnight stop and had a nice continental breakfast with waffles, yogurt, cereal and toast. Also had green tea! Very pleasant overnight staff and morning desk help very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 950ritap
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

We are very happy we please you. Please do come visit us again. Let me know when you coming and I will see to it you room is waiting for you. Again Thank You.

Reviewed 16 December 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra B
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

Grove City, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I have been staying here 1 night a week on business for almost 2 years and the staff is very friendly and very accommodating Nice quiet hotel bordering a residential area with a good places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scooter1920
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

We are more than happy you stay with us, We consider you one of our family now and thank you for taking time out of you busy life to say you like us. We hope to continue to please you and hope you keep coming back, With customers like you it makes our job so much easier. Again Thank you.

Lavallette, New Jersey
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha P
Jama S, Manager at Super 8 New Castle, responded to this review

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Castle
8.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Castle
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 6 in New Castle
58 reviews
6.9 km away
Caravan II Albergo
Caravan II Albergo
#5 of 6 in New Castle
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Castle
24.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Beaver Falls
19.4 km away
Super 8 Beaver Falls
Super 8 Beaver Falls
#4 of 6 in Beaver Falls
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Super 8 New Castle

Address: 1699 New Butler Road, 422 Business Road, New Castle, PA 16101
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Castle
Price Range: $79 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 New Castle 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 New Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight New Castle
New Castle Super Eight
New Castle Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 New Castle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For the price it is a VERY nice stop”
 of 5 bubbles JG92857, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“good hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 640karamh, 2 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor, perfectly content with our room.”
 of 5 bubbles BillieP_12, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
“If you're a non-smoker, ask for a room near the front of the motel, where most non-smoking rooms are concentrated. Also, there are no elevators, so if you are disabled you'll want a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelG_TN, 25 Nov 2014 | Read review
“The room we had was on the side and it appeared larger than the others.”
 of 5 bubbles 164phyllish, 1 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5