We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Mt. Pocono
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews

Travellers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Nyack, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

The owner and his wife were very helpful. The rooms were very clean. Even when we moved the fridge a drop because we dropped something it was spotless. Will definitely stay here again. Only thing they are working on the wifi so it didn't work perfectly but other then that the hotel was great

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jared G
preya p, Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

Thanks for the reply and give us a chance, we love to well come you again More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at Travelodge this past Saturday for a night and despite the negative reviews, I had a great experience. Room was very clean, smelled fine, had a flat screen TV, fridge and microwave. I am guessing it was newly renovated. Everything was clean, including the toilet, tub and sheets. They also have a nice seating area outside for relaxing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marina E
preya p, Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time for the reply, we love to see you soon. More 

Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Travelodge Mount Pocono is yet another disappointment in the WYNDHAM chain. The room was musty. The AC barely produced cool air. It was located high in the wall and you had to of been 7' tall to read the dials. Halfway through the shower the hot water ran out. There was no place to hang your clothes. No hooks. No... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RTS1947
preya p, Public Relations Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay, because it's our fault the hot water ran out we gave $ 40.00 refund, and sorry to say but we didn't charge you find for smoking in non smoking room. You sign the paper for non smoking room and still smoke in the room so we are sorry what happened during... More 

Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
322 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

affordable motel, typical stuffy room / carpet smell, but rooms looked clean, bed was comfortable; not much breakfast selection, motel is located in quiet area on route 611 just before Mount Pocono. Good choice for quick overnight city escape.

Helpful?
Thank rex e
preya p, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing our place for stay, we appreciate your valuable time for feed back, we try to give you better service next time. Have a great time. More 

Bartonsville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We arrived with confirmation numbers and Gold Card status in hand, however the management challenged it. "Due to the time of your arrival (06:15pm) you have take the rooms available, one is very very old and the other has no cable. You can see them first before we charge your credit card" The first room was completely outdated, dark and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Louis D
preya p, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Mt. Pocono, responded to this review

We are sorry for the inconvenience during your stay. You are make the reservation in the same day checking morning and we sold out and that's the last room we have that's why we are not charge in your credit card and wait for you, that's why we ask you to saw the room first and then pay and we... More 

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Mount Pocono
287 reviews
2.0 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,337 reviews
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bartonsville Poconos
4.0 km away
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
#6 of 8 in Mount Pocono
264 reviews
3.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in Mount Pocono, this hotel is close to Mount Pocono. Area attractions also include Camelback Ski Area and Pocono Adventure Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Pocono

Address: 1802 Route 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-7177
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $82 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Mt. Pocono 1.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Pocono Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mt. Pocono staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get one the the newly redone rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 511toddr, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“best close to the office.”
 of 5 bubbles broxmeyer, 22 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Avoid this place like the plague.”
 of 5 bubbles metsphan, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Restaurants in the immediate area tend to be chain restaurants or family style. Mt Pocono (town) is a good central location to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles CLLJJR, 1 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not accept room #187”
 of 5 bubbles 799cliffw, 7 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay