We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

264 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel M, Mount Pocono
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Level Contributor
58 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Room was ok. Clean. Hot tub was relaxing. The walls don't block sound very well. You can here your neighbors fairly easily. Also our room was near the rear entrance and it slammed with every use!!! Missed the breakfast both mornings, so i can't comment on the food. Central location was nice. Near lots of eateries and shopping.

Helpful?
Thank Ric W
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing a review of your stay at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and liked our location in the heart of the city so close to area attractions. However, I regret that your stay was less than perfect. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better... More 

1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We purchased a 'Double Bed Room' on Groupon. When we walked in from outside in the side door\stairway, there was a strong smell of weed. When we open the second door to enter into the halls of the hotel itself, the smell got stronger. The next morning when we walked to the lobby for the breakfast (which was better then... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast options, but we were disappointed to hear that issues in your guest room prevented you from having a flawless stay. We do provide designated smoking areas for our guests that do not impact the interior of the hotel. Your comments about the... More 

Travellers are raving about these Mount Pocono hotels

Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We did not notice what looks like mold and filth until morning. We got to the room at night. I just hope the mold isn't black mold. If you read this and still stay you have been told. Also there are other very nice places to go. We travel the area often.

Helpful?
Thank Carbon24K
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We are truly sorry that the cleanliness of your room was not up to par during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we want to let you know we are already working to address the problems you mentioned. Your review highlights where we need to refocus our efforts, and... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Well I have never experienced a bad groupon I chose to ignore previous reviews of the hotel. What a mistake.. The "heated pool" was freezing.. No big deal I had gotten us a room with a Jetted tub figured we would just go warm up.. The tub did not work nor did they really do anything to get it fixed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Galadriel P
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you had a disappointing stay. We apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you experienced and for not responding right away to correct these problems. Your comments have been shares with our team to help us improve our procedures so this doesn't happen again. We appreciate your sincere feedback... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed at hotel m in mount Pocono quite a few times with my fiancé and we had no interruptions. The staff were very professional and kind. When I'm in town, this is my first go to hotel ...I'm glad that I have a great comfortable place to stay like a home away from home.😁

Helpful?
Thank Craig M
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. It is so... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I've been coming here now a lot with my fiance..we have a great time when we come to visit...the rooms are always very clean and the bathrooms are always very clean...the free breakfast is great as well every morning i always make myself waffles lol EVERYTIME!!!...overall i think i would continue to come to this hotel in the future...and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shae S
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Dear Shae S, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you with Hotel M, Mount Pocono hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We are all looking forward to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

What a horrific experience myself and my husband had. The pictures the website shows are nothing like the real hotel. The whole place smelt terrible of mold and smoke. Stains on the beds as well as cigarette burns, missing lightbulb in our bathroom, water stains from leaks above the bed. The general manager refused to speak to me when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ashlie T
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent visit. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of our service delivery, we obviously have room to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

The room I had was very nice. Modern and clean. The staff was outstanding. They were all very cooperative and helpful. It is in an ideal location. Restaurants, fast food, and coffee shop were all within a few blocks.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review of your visit to the Hotel M Mount Pocono. We are so pleased to read that you loved your well-appointed room, our friendly associates and convenient location which was perfect for your needs. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to serving you again soon! Best regards, General Manager More 

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We were pleased with our stay. Price was reasonable, room was clean and comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast, which had lots of options. There were hot choices, including bacon, which is not often included at continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank harporgan
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your terrific feedback! I am glad to read how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel M Mount Pocono and found us to be a good value. It is so nice to hear that our team made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the variety of hot and cold items on our complimentary breakfast... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel had great amenities with an indoor pool and complimentary breakfast. The rooms were a great price and very comfortable. The bedding was clean. Also the hotel is located in the center of Mount Pocono which gives it easy access to a lot of activities nearby.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay P
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your terrific feedback! I am so glad to read how much you enjoyed our amenities, your comfortable room and our convenient location. It encourages me to know that we succeeded in making your stay as wonderful as we want every guest's visit to be. Thanks so much, please come back to see us again soon! Best... More 

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
3.3 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,337 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Mount Pocono
287 reviews
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,432 reviews
3.9 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
26.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel M, Mount Pocono staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Reading, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel M, Mount Pocono staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room needs an ironing board and an extra blanket to cover with for the pull out couch. ”
 of 5 bubbles Dongirl22, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean, and the service was great. The location was perfect for what we had plans to do. Their was a big crowd on Friday night, and we thought we would not get any sleep, but every thing went great.”
 of 5 bubbles jazzfest71, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request desires, near pool, near elevator etc”
 of 5 bubbles , 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Download "TraffickCam" to help fight against Human Trafficking.”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethbI4551BS, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The only ice machine is on the first floor, close to the check-in desk”
 of 5 bubbles thbrouck, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay