We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA

Overview
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
138 Stone Quarry Rd, Monaca, PA 15061-2445 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Offers & Announcements:UNLOCK DIRECT RATES!
About
Description
Enjoy all the comforts of home while leaving the most in your wallets. All My Place guest rooms feature the My Kitchen: complete with microwave, refrigerator, sink and a 2-burner cooktop. Enjoy a clean comfortable More room every time you stay! My Place Hotels offer affordable nightly, weekly & monthly rates. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Number of rooms
64
Price range
USD 74 - USD 98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
United States > Pennsylvania > Monaca
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
The Inn
8 reviews
.15 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Center Township
98 reviews
.17 km away
Comfort Suites Monaca
150 reviews
.19 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh Area-Beaver Valley-Ctr Township
272 reviews
.50 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 58 nearby restaurants
Rainaldi's Restaurant
104 reviews
.39 km away
Texas Roadhouse
81 reviews
.98 km away
Vesuvio Pizzeria
60 reviews
.73 km away
Bowsers
55 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 3 nearby attractions
Operation: Escape Room
17 reviews
2.82 km away
Kelly's An Irish Pub - A Caribbean Islan
31 reviews
4.26 km away
Rosalind Candy Castle
40 reviews
6.42 km away
Sheffield Bowling Lanes
8 reviews
7.74 km away
Reviews & more
54Reviews
49Photos
1Q+A
4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 13
  • 3
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
+4
Nice hotel but the drive way to get in is tricky at night because the lighting is poor in the parking lot. Some lady accused me of almost hitting her kids with my car, but I was driving slowly and again it was hard to see unless they were in front of my headlights. No reason for
Read more
I loved the location and the room was clean. Loved the kitchenette!!!
The front desk customer service was excellent!
I would definitely stay again.
The view was nice also.
The coffee was delicious! Thank you ☺️
Read more
Response from AnitaR2980, General Manager at My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Responded 9 Oct. 2018
Thank you for your review of My Place Beaver Valley. We are glad that you enjoyed our guest amenities. We here at the My Place try to give the best guest service experience possible. Thank you again for your review and we do look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
Nice place. Nothing spectacularly out of the ordinary, but a decent sized room with all the amenities you expect, including a full size fridge, not one of those little mini ones that can barely hold a six-pack and a bottle of vodka. An actual stove too, in case you want to pull o
Read more
Response from AnitaR2980, General Manager at My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Responded 9 Oct. 2018
Thank you for your amazing review of My Place Beaver Valley. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thanks again.
Read more
They had bed bugs & I got bit all over my body. They moved us to another room, like that was going to make a difference. They tried to deny it but I brought my medical report & they couldn’t say anything after that.
Read more
Response from Anita R, General Manager at My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Responded 10 Aug. 2018
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I do appologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I have taking your complaints to our maintenance department and pest control agency and they have looked into the situation and have found no issues. I do again apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had during your stay with us. Thank you again for your review.
Read more
Visiting family. Moved in mid-visit from an inferior nearby property and was very impressed. Very clean, very comfortable, very convenient to shopping. A couple of unusual things visitors should be aware of. Housekeeping may not be scheduled for your room during a multi-night s
Read more
Response from Anita R, General Manager at My Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Responded 10 Aug. 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review of our My Place-Beaver Valley hotel. We here at the My Place do things a little differently. We are an extended stay hotel. To help keep your room costs within your budget, we offer a complete housekeeping service every 4 days and we offer the breakfast in bed option versus a complimentary buffet breakfast due to the fact our rooms have the kitchenette area. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We try to make sure that our guests have the best guest service possible during your stays with us. Thank you again. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Premium Cable Channels
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Premium Cable Channels + Free WiFi
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Pet-Friendly
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Family-Friendly
Photo provided by managementMy Place Hotel - Monaca / Beaver Valley, PA
Free WiFi
Previous
It sounds like local construction workers are staying in this hotel long term. Is it true they are loud at night? I have already booked a week long stay for later this year but worried we may have trouble sleeping??? Should I change hotels???
Yes, we do have construction workers in house long term. We can try to accommodate you by reserving a high level floor away from the workers. You can request so on your reservation. Thank you!
0 votes
Show all answers
"Choose a different hotel, or pay cash."
"the staff is friendly and the room service people were also nice and friendly. the room was clean and 100% functioning. "
"That sink in the bathroom was plugged up, no one around to fix it, we just checked in 9:30pm. my wife killing bugs in the bathroom. Had to shave in the kitchen sink."
"Our room has a running toilet, that we had to lift the handle. But not that big of a deal. "
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing