We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn Media

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Media
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Media
See the most recent reviews
Showing 131: English reviews
Bartonsville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The bathroom was dirty. The bathroom walls were dirty and the shower walls were definitely not wiped down at least since whoever was in it last..you could see the water marks and there was chunks of soap on the walls. If I didn't really need to take a shower, I wouldn't have, and it sincerely made me wonder what else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue V
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Feels like an old motel that was converted; of the two double beds one definitely had the "salesman's" poor mattress (you know where the side near the phone is noticeably depressed); bathroom was updated with nice countertop; shower/toilet room had nice updated walls in shower area with nice water pressure and good shower head. Too bad the walls had brown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpt2015
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience....

bedford, ny
Reviewed 15 July 2016

The 10'X10' lobby reeked of smoke. There were 7 people in the lobby watching Pakistani TV. There were signs in the room saying how they were proud of the bedding and pillows. The 12'x12" foam pillows were so dreadful, I went out and actually bought pillows at Target. Never AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scooterjuanita
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

I thought that I did this review, oops. I stayed at the Quality Inn back in December before Christmas. I try my best to make Philadelphia my place for Christmas shopping. Between King of Prussia, the largest mall on the east coast, and Boscov's, my favorite department store which was right down the road from this hotel, super convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roman C
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments about our hotel here in Media. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do...

Solon, Iowa
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This is a mid range hotel and I remember it as the Macintosh Inn from many years ago. It was convenient for our stay, but I would not recommend this as a destination. Rooms are older but were clean. Breakfast was somewhat limited but acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chuck D
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Check in clerk made promises to us which were never upheld. After bringing up issue with Manager, we called check in clerk, he and Manager said we were liars. Worst customer service I have ever encountered. Don't look under the top sheet until you leave if you want to sleep. Mattress and undersheets disgusting.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mulcahydesign
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Nassau, New Providence Island
Reviewed 5 June 2016

As I walked into the hotel, I was appalled at the state of the one couch in the lobby. The cushions were limp and the sofa arms were completely worn. If I was a tired traveler looking for someplace to rest my legs, I wouldn't sit there. I find it difficult to believe that this establishment couldn't afford a new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy W
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I'm terribly sorry that we made a poor impression on you because you didn't like the furniture in the lobby. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you in this regard, but I hope your stay was otherwise...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Clean but really basic hotel. Rooms doors face out to cars, but that can be convenient for getting things from the car. Double room beds were really narrow. And it had a small bathroom. Next time I would look for another hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn C
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We needed a location central to SE PA, and this was one of the more reasonable ones. Staff were friendly (we met four of them in our 18 hour stay), breakfast was adequate, rooms were clean. The coffee was good! The facility is aging - that was evident. But it didn't impair the visit, and the view of the sunset...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Art W
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one. Sincerely, Hotel...

Bimini
Reviewed 14 May 2016

If you expect your disposable coffee cups to be replaced after each room cleaning, stay away from this hotel. If you expect to make international calls from your room, or even the Front Desk, stay away from this hotel. If expect the front desk agent to be able to change the television channel in the lobby without asking you what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank larrywil87
qualityinnmedia, Webmaster at Quality Inn Media, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Media
6.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Springfield
8.2 km away
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl Airport
Days Inn Springfield/Phil. Intl ...
#1 of 2 in Springfield - Delaware County
544 reviews
6.4 km away
The Inn at Swarthmore
The Inn at Swarthmore
#1 of 1 in Swarthmore
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
10.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
11.0 km away
Wyndham Garden Glen Mills Wilmington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn Media

Address: 4 South New Middletown Road, US Highway 1 & State Route 352, Media, PA 19063 (Formerly "McIntosh Inn")
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Media
Price Range: $108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Media 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Media reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Media Hotel Media
Media Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Media staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Mahanoy City, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Media staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid this place”
 of 5 bubbles kimf992, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“clean rooms, but nothing fancy”
 of 5 bubbles chuckd893, 17 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the west side - middle of the row”
 of 5 bubbles 343artw, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Most places have hollow core doors in bathrooms, this one has a steel door; they must have safety issues”
 of 5 bubbles larrywil87, 14 May 2016 | Read review
“Do not stop there!”
  • Bed bug on the hotel bed
 of 5 bubbles 55tatyanak, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5