We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Erie KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McKean
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Erie KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This beautiful park has everything most travelers would want and need. It is very well maintained and in a quiet location. Our site was level without using our leveling blocks. We were impressed with the nice cabins located in a heavily wooded area. Our checkin was quick and the hosts were pleasant. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartypants_12
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, your campsite, and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon!

Marble Falls, Texas
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Just stopped for one night on way to New York. Close proximity to on/off interstate but far enough away for light road traffic. Pool /hot tub had closed 9/5. Grounds sites are a little dated w a few much older rigs parked here. We had a basic pull thru site w gravel @ pretty level. Can only use outdoor coverings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pam h
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Overall had a good time here with the paddle boats, and bikes. The campsite was a bit rocky and uncomfortable but for a last minute decision cant complain to much. Bathrooms were fairly clean but the water was all cold for some reason. People and customer service was pretty good so would definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe D
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us and for your warm recommendation, Joe! We are glad to hear that you had a great time and hoped that you were able to enjoy our bikes and paddle boats during your stay. We hope that you will come camp with us again soon. Take care!

Farnham, New York
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place for young kids,10 and under. Pond for fishing. In ground pool with kids pool for the little ones. Nice cabins. Camp is very clean and well kept. Camp employees are very friendly. Short ride to stores if u forgot something. I would come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nspratz
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for camping with us! We are thrilled to hear that your family had a great time and that you were able to enjoy our pool as well as our fishing pond during your stay. We hope to see you all again sometime. Take care!

Shippenville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Very well maintained campground. Staff was very friendly. Constant upkeep being performed while we were there. Beautifully landscaped. Quiet environment and easy to get to and navigate around while staying there. Plenty of amenities available for every age and nice camp store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whistlersdaughter681
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for camping with us! We are so happy to hear you had a great stay, and enjoyed our grounds, amenities, camp store, and our quiet location. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again sometime!

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

Nice campground for kids..grounds are well kept. Took our grandsons for a couple of days ..they had plenty to do between the fishing, playground and pool. Plus every evening there is a movie in the pavilion for the families. We went during the week so it wasn't overly crowded. We camped in a 36 ft motorhome in a pull thru...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your kind review, Linda! We're so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed our activities and amenities such as the evening movie, fishing, pool, and playground. We hope to see you again soon!

Titusville, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

The owners take pride in this place. Landscaping cared for. You are escorted to your site. Trash picked up at your site (am). Our site was clean and level. We stopped on our way to Elkhart... Not far off Rt 90... Friendly service. I would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DennisWareham
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Dennis! We do take pride in our park, and do everything we can to make sure it's beautiful for our guests. We're so glad you stopped by, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Stayed with our young children in a cabin, fabulous experience. Pool was clean, grounds felt safe and kids could walk to the store to buy supplies, cabin was clean. Water smelled terrible. Could not fish in the lake--so much green stuff was growing in it. Kids enjoyed the game room. About 30 minute drive to Waldameer and Presque Isle State...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamar3000
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your cabin, the pool, game room, and camp store. We love to see that our guests are having a great time. Thanks so much for your kind review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Salem,NY
Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

Wonderful facility. We stayed here on our way to Colorado . It was only one night but we will stay here again. Clean restrooms. Level sites and beautiful grounds. Staff was very friendly. We had a deluxe pull thru site which had patio furniture and a weber grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nycogirl
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great stay with us - even if it was a short one! We're so glad you found the facilities and your campsite satisfactory and had a restful night. Thank you for your kind review, and we do hope to see you again for a little bit longer next time!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 August 2015

My husband and I recently stayed at the Erie KOA. I must say, it's a beautiful campground with tons of space and a lot of fun things to do. It was very well-kept and clean, and they even offered a few convenient services, such as trash pick-up each morning. The staff was very friendly and attentive, and their store was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nikki O
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Erie KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had with your neighbors during your stay in August. We do our best to enforce a quiet time so all of our guests are comfortable and have already passed along your comments to see where we can improve...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McKean
17.2 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
36.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites North East
10.6 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
10.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
14.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Erie
Red Roof Inn Erie
#7 of 38 in Erie
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come to our beautiful "kid friendly" campground offering fun for the whole family. Go fishing or paddle boating in our catch and release pond, swim in our heated pool, ride our pedal carts and banana bikes, or walk our pygmy goats. Throughout the summer we have movies and weekend ice cream socials. Jam to our DJ entertainment on holiday weekends. Enjoy our recreation room for air hockey, pool, ping-pong and arcade games. Special events, kids games and social activities abound. Check out our summer activities listed below. Enjoy our FREE pancake breakfasts on Sundays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Erie KOA

Address: 6645 West Rd, McKean, PA 16426-1128
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > McKean
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Erie Koa Hotel Mckean
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Erie KOA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Diamond, Ohio
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Erie KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff is very accomodating. Don't be shy to ask if you have any special need or request regarding a site.”
 of 5 bubbles J0sephine65, 9 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the ends are better and alot more quiter”
 of 5 bubbles nicholasr802, 12 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Spend a little extra and take a deluxe site.”
 of 5 bubbles countdown6, 22 Jul 2013 | Read review
“There is one tent site better than the rest because its more secluded. I think its 101. Look at the map and its easy to find encase I am wrong. Camping in the cabins on the pond is nice because it gives you a nice view and another place to sit and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles irishm_12, 10 Mar 2012 | Read review
“Call c.ground directly before reserving.”
 of 5 bubbles blndgenie, 30 May 2011 | Read review
5 of 5