We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pocono Palace Resort

Booking.comUSD 230*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 241*
USD 230*
Great Deal
USD 241*
USD 241*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,001 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pocono Palace Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,999: English reviews
New Rochelle
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I truly enjoyed my experience . Felt like we were in a luxury hotel. Went for boyfriend's birthday. We have never been on a trip together before and I feel we truly enjoyed this resort. Would love to come back for my birthday.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittanym576
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We love that we could evoke the feeling of a luxury hotel. We're happy that we could be part of your first ever trip together as a couple and hope you will come back for several more trips!

Athens
Reviewed 16 November 2015

This is our second time in the Poconos. We truly enjoyed everything about it. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the food is delicious and the rooms are well kept. Would we go back a third time? You bet! Love the Poconos.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank joshmaryh
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

You know what we love? The enthusiasm in your feedback that tells us you have had some really great experiences with us. We can't wait to have you back a third time!

Syracuse
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I didn't get internet service even with the WiFi it was going really slow. There was a lot of noise coming from outside as far as the leaves rattling (could of been raked up) The dinner was not good, there were not enough choices not enough sides for the meat overall breakfast was the only good dining experience. Also there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monique C
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry the sound of the leaves outside may have been annoying, but it's to be expected in the Fall when the leaves come off the trees in such great numbers in the Pocono Mountains. That's a bit out of our control, but the other issues you mentioned we can certainly take a look at and see about offering different...

Voorhees
Reviewed 16 November 2015

My husband and I had a good time at the resort. However, we stayed in the fairway suite and while the room was clean, it needed to be updated. The room did come with a fire place, heart shaped jacuzzi, and round bed, but the wallpaper, chairs and table needed to be updated. The all inclusive food was ok. Overall,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tareema R
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you felt the suite was out of style, but our suites are designed with that era in mind as romantic resorts are a throwback to a very romantic era. The furniture might not seem stylish for some but the suites are still very romantic. We're glad your overall stay was romantic, but we promise the suites are still...

Reading, PA
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

We've stayed in various forms at Pocono Palace and Cove Haven. A nice feature was arriving on our check-in day and enjoying breakfast because it was still being served. We were also able to check-in to our room early-the Fantasy Apple. However, as promised as a Forever Lover, we were not even offered a 2 room upgrade-and believe me, there...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shizle7
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We realize not everyone will be a fan of some of the changes we're making, but changes such as the extra charger for steak and lobster came about as a result of many guests simply not ordering those items. To make it more fair to all guests, we lowered the cost on the inclusive packages...

Bronx
Reviewed 15 November 2015

This place is beautiful. My honey and I stayed in the fantasy Apple . The hotel was nice enough to let us see the champagne room. In my opinion it had nothing on the fantasy Apple. You can see the pool by looking in through floor in the living room the fantasy Apple was beautiful .The old reviews from months...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Thefirecouple
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy you found our resort beautiful and you had a great time in the Fantasy Apple. Everyone has their own preferences and some like the Champagne Tower Suites better, but to each their own! We appreciate the kind words and recommendation and look forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Reviewed 14 November 2015 via mobile

This was my third time at Poconos Palace and first time back since the company left the Starwood umbrella. I have to say there was a very noticeable difference. In the past? Friday night's dinner was a sit down - server came to your table - dining experience. Now it is a buffet. It really removes a lot of the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Cassie Y
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy various aspects of your stay. We don't always do buffets- sometimes the dinners are sit-down with menus, some nights they are buffets, but the food quality is still just as excellent. While we encourage guests to dress up for dinner, we do not have a strict policy in place other than asking that guests do...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We booked a stay here with Groupon. However when we arrived, the hotel had not received our reservation from the Groupon group. needless to say, it was confusing and aggravating. The front desk realizing our frustration, provided accommodations for us for the night, and we dealt with Groupon later. The suite was top of the line, champagne glass Jacuzzi, sauna,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank doun2earth
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback- we'll follow up with Groupon. We want to be sure all third-party sites cause no drop in communication and represent us well. We're glad we could take care of your otherwise and help you enjoy a fantastic experience!

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

First things first. My wife and I just celebrated our 24th anniversary, and have come here nearly every year, sometimes more than once per year. So we know this place well. Let's start with the good: They were able to meet our need for early checkin. We were given a 2 room upgrade, which we earned. We have both been...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Mpep05
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service around- and not because it's policy or forced. Our team members truly enjoy the work we do and we love working with our guests. We're disappointed to read anyone made you feel as though your stay was less important than another guest's stay. We will follow up with maintenance about the...

Ashburn
Reviewed 12 November 2015

room was cold took the heat awhile to kick in tv was old school with a vcr shower door was off track casino is not far was the only plus room was not worth the money stay somewhere else hotel suite pls

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank brayonw
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We'll send your feedback to management to review some of the issues you mentioned so maintenance can fix them.

1,441 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1025)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (124)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (429)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,401 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
10.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,481 reviews
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,264 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $259 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
51 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (51)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the room with the indoor pool!”
ypbel1017, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the jacuzzi hot water upon entering the room...”
92craigr, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Garden of Eden is spacious, and has no windows.”
misscarriebaby, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Fantasy Apple for the pool or Lake Chatlet for the great balcony over the lake!”
emilyh52, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Go to google images and view rooms So you can see verything”
Livesimply8888, 9 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 230* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 241
Expedia.comUSD 241
Orbitz.comUSD 241
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates