We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pocono Palace Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pocono Palace Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,974 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,973: English reviews
Start your review of Pocono Palace Resort
 Click to rate
dutchess county, ny
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here last May and that was a great experience. This one - not so much. Where do I begin? The pool had algae in it. We notified the front desk and housekeeping. Long story short, no one came to look at it. We also noticed a HUGE wad of hair in the middle of the pool. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethypoo
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you were dissatisfied with the service you received during your recent stay. This is not typical of a stay at our resort and you certainly know this from your previous experience. We're sure our staff did not mean to come off as dismissive or rude, but we will review this with our Front Desk team to...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pocono Palace is a great place to unwind with your partner. My husband and I have been there twice and each time really enjoyed our stay. It truly is a resort frozen in time; they haven't changed much since it was built in the 70s. There are lots of pros and a few cons, but we've had great experiences and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SMGW7
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had another great stay and continue to have fun with us two visits in. People liken our resort to a cruise ship on land or an adult summer camp frequently because they're always having so much fun all hours of the day. We're always dedicated to improving the resort and making changes for the better...

Jamaica Beach, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Celebrated our 20th anniversary here in the champagne room for the weekend. A wonderful place to reconnect, relax, or simply to have fun with your mate. We recommend purchasing with meals included, also comes with nightly entertainment such as comedy shows, music bands, bingo and more. Give it a stay! It'll make your day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaj2017
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We are so honored you would spend such an important anniversary at our resort. We love hosting special occasions like anniversaries and honeymoons here because we feel it truly enhances the romantic mood. We appreciate the kind words and encouragement to others to stay at our resort and hope we'll see you back for your 21st anniversary!

Penna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Been comming here a long time but it seems the new management is making some terrible decisions. No more early breakfast on the day of checkin a lot of the indoor activities are being placed outside, other activities that have been a mainstay are no longer offered. It has been losing its appeal for a long time. It's easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank schooner427
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you're disappointed with some changes to the resort. We're not sure what indoor activities you're referring to as being placed outside- we haven't moved anything outdoors aside from newer activities we introduced in Spring 2015. We still offer the vast majority of the same activities as in year's past and have increased the amount of activities...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We love coming here for a nice relaxing time away from the kids. They have so much to do there whether you come in the summer or winter. The offer so many fun activities to do as a group or by yourself. The food is always good and the rooms are always clean! Can't wait to return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tcb1983
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

We're glad you could enjoy some time away from the kids and have adults-only time. From fun activities to good food and clean suites, you'll find many reasons to enjoy your stay at our resort. Thank you for your kind feedback- we hope to see you return soon!

Coal Township, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

So I waited to write this review as we had a water issue while at the resort.. Something that can't be controlled at times so I wanted to afford the manager a chance to c all me back and less than 12 hours later she did so thank you! And with that being said, that is just one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marlarkane
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the incredibly kind words about our staff! It's true- every person at the resort does care about your experience here and will do everything they can to improve it. Feedback like this goes a long way, so when you let us know about things like the shuffleboard pucks needing to be replaced, we go ahead and make...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife brought me here for a birthday weekend without the kids. We stayed in the champagne tower. The room (while extremely dated) was nice. The in-room pool was great. Wife spent a lot of time in the in-room sauna and both nights we filled up our champagne glass hot tub. The room was very clean but the furniture was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're disappointed to read some of our staff didn't make you feel as welcome as we are known for. We always have friendly, warm personalities all around the resort and we'll remind everyone here that it's important to share that face time with guests. A simple hello and "how are you?" go a long way....

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well, we all know why couples check into an adults-only hotel such as this, with round beds, heart-shaped hot tubs in your room, and, well, mirrors everywhere. It is not inexpensive. The food offerings are acceptable. Breakfast and dinner for your stay. The appointments of the sleeping and common rooms is quite dated. But the location is "remote" for NJ/PA...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristofferb
PoconoRomance, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Happy to hear you'll be back. See you next time.

South Amboy, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We love all the Cove Haven resorts but Pocono Palace is our favorite We like the Lake and how everything is close by. The Rooms are one of a kind you won’t find these anywhere else but at a Cove Haven resort. ,They are large and Clean with your own pool Great place. Is it Clean? Yes, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tony R
PoconoRomance, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

So happy you love Pocono Palace! We appreciate all the feedback and will be sure to share with the Team. See you next time.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I spent a weekend at the resort. We had the lakeside suite and passion package. Our room was outdated and smelled of dirty mop water. We were excited to use the heart shaped jacuzzi, however the as soon as the water began to fill, you could see the dirt on top of the suds. It was absolutely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jalyn w
PoconoRomance, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for all your feedback. Unfortunately, we experienced an issue with our water main that resulted in many of the suites at Pocono Palace not getting water or getting water with sediment in it. The color of the water is the result of the sediment. Nonetheless, it’s nowhere near the quality of a stay our guests are used to...

1,393 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1001)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (277)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (415)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (375)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Champagne Tower (55)
Viewed
Club Lodge Golf Suite (29)
Viewed
Club Lodge Lake Suite (26)
Viewed
Fairway Suite (22)
Viewed
Fantasy Apple Suite (52)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (51)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Lakeside Chalet (31)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Roman Tower Suite (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
25.1 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
18.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
21.8 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,226 reviews
23.0 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,120 reviews
21.8 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $231 - $478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotwire, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and other travellers.
46 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (46)

Questions? Get answers from Pocono Palace Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely book Roman Tower, Champagne Suite, Garden of Eden or Fantasy Apple--all have private pools and fireplaces.”
 of 5 bubbles SMGW7, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Round beds are very "interesting" to sleep in.”
  • Eeeeeew! They said it was sediment, I say...
 of 5 bubbles kristofferb, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“the champagne towers suits are very romantic”
 of 5 bubbles jeanninem517, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Couples only”
 of 5 bubbles H4680OFkatieb, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to spend the money at this resort, stay at the the champagne tower suites or the roman tower suites”
 of 5 bubbles abbs018, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5