We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,047 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,027: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn & Suites Lancaster
 Click to rate
milford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Though it was definitely in need of fixing up, I'm not particularly fussy about the outside of the building. Seeing the same litter on the sidewalk and property for 3 days did bother me, though. Especially a towel. But what was I turned off by the most? A soiled washcloth hanging on the shower rod when we checked into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eniaral
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize your experience was not what our guests typically enjoy. We have already discussed your concerns with our team to verify our team will address any litter from high wind and snow time periods recently. We want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay, start to finish. Best...

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anhl408
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

California, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We found our room to be in poor repair, a dangling wall socket, filthy heating vent, filthy carpet, multiple splatters on wall next to toilet. Also, cable was not working for TV, our door opened up to the outdoors and daylight was clearly visible through a crack. Chunks of concrete were missing from upper level above where we parked, Outdoor...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter N
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your room was clean and comfortable. We apologize for any repairs occurring during your stay for our Spring cleanup which has completed at this point. We have also checked TV is functioning as designed. We know your next stay will be even better inside and outside! Best Regards, Guest Relations

Peach Bottom, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim K
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Rising Sun, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 682cherim
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Vienna, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place is undergoing renovation and the rooms that have been worked on are fine except that none of the locks work. My room smelled like smoke and the water fixtures were pulling out of the sink and walls. Furnishings were old and stained. In my daughter's room, the lock to the adjoining room was broken and it took a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable. We are sorry to hear that as we received great feedback from others who enjoyed their stay with us in your group. We are glad our team were able to help with any concerns but understand you were able to stay comfortably afterwards. We...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to be in Lancaster for a large volleyball tournament this past weekend. The hotel is seriously in need of an update. I was very disappointed. The bedding all had burn holes in them, even though it's a non-smoking hotel. Must mean that the bedding is really old!!! The sink area with coffee pot was not cleaned properly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to learn more about your stay as we do not currently have any old TVs as our rooms feature flat panel 32" HDTVs. If this review may have been for another hotel, we will like to invite you to try our specific hotel for a comfortable stay! Best Regards, Guest...

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 734te
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very disappointed that the TV did not work, no WI-FI at night, problems with shower, linens on bed had burn holes from cigarettes, one lamp without a light bulb, room service did not leave clean towels.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobflytyer
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We understand your stay was not fully enjoyable. We have already had our maintenance team repair any damage in the room and want to invite you back for a more fully enjoyable stay as so many guests experience with us. Best Regards, Guest Relations Over 35,000 guests hosted in 2016.

Claremont, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a convention being held in Lancaster city. Compared to the other hotels within the city this was an absolute bargain, in the best sense of the word. Also, upon my arrival back home in NH i realized that I had forgotten my PC at the hotel! The lady at the front desk was nothing short of...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T9803UGerick
Guest-Relations08751, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Lancaster, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are so happy you had a great stay and chose to share it online as many do not get a chance to do. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and are glad we could be a great help! Best Regards, Guest Relations Over 35,000 guests hosted...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
9.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
643 reviews
7.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
8.9 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
10.3 km away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Days Inn & Suites of Lancaster PA (central), featuring 140 guest rooms and Suites, you'll find that our convenient location, will make the most of your valuable time... and we'll make your stay the best-every time. We are situated in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch country, just off Route 30 on Lititz Pike South. The Days Inn and Suites is centrally located, within minutes of all major attractions including: Amish attractions, Sight and Sound Theater, Dutch Wonderland, Tanger and Rockvale outlet malls and close to historic downtown Lancaster. Some of our properties amenities include: Complimentary continental breakfast, seasonal pool, fitness room, free wireless internet access and a business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Lancaster

Address: 1492 Lititz Pike, Rt 30, Exit onto 501 South, Lancaster, PA 17601-6504
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: $91 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Conference Center
Days Inn Lancaster
Travel Lodge Lancaster
Days Inn Hotel Lancaster
Travelodge Lancaster
Lancaster Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Lancaster staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Lancaster staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the outside perimeter of the hotel mean easier access to where your car is parked.”
 of 5 bubbles eniaral, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a 1st floor no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Mommy417, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Its advertised as free in room Wifi but there was no connections we could connect to!”
 of 5 bubbles benjaminlY6360GU, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles Reginadkh, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“ask for first floor accomodations”
 of 5 bubbles dsnurse34323, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5