We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove Haven Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,538: English reviews
Start your review of Cove Haven Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I had a great weekend. They have several activities for couples. Pools,miniature golf, saunas, gym. Really enjoyed Mr.hypnotic's show.. The staff was pleasant, very friendly. The food was great breakfast n dinner. If you are looking for alone time with your partner this is the place to go..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fAbby B
Bronx, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

This was the first time for my man and I to go here, and honestly my man and I enjoyed our time here. From the room, to the arcade, and the indoor activities it was a great time. I would definitely go again. I recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovelydee711
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We love making great first impressions with our guests and we're very happy you and your man enjoyed your time at our resort! We hope to see you back soon!

Lancaster, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited this past Halloween weekend. not much good to be said of our room. We had questionable stains on the rug and couch. The lampshades in the sitting room didn't match, not that it is a huge problem, but the one was in such poor shape it was Rediculous! Our Garden of Eden pool room had part of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mollymoo4u
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay last Fall. We've made some great changes and improvements since your last visit and are looking forward to more great changes to come to continue improving the guest experience.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the rooms! Nothing better than sitting in the jacuzzi and watching the fire in the fireplace! Food is excellent. Lots of activities. Pools, shuffle board, boating, mini golf, bocce ball, just to name a few. Activities director on hand or just relax. Either way its a nice get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're extremely happy to read you loved your suite, playing in activities, and relaxing. We hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 1 week ago

I would lie to start by saying this was a great trip for me and my girlfriend, overall there is plenty of things to do and most of all you feel like your relationship is being amplified. You have a wonderful driver(Shout out to Annie and Bill) , and a home. I recommend this trip for those looking to spark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sergio B
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're very happy to read you and your girlfriend had a great time at our resort and truly felt your romance getting that extra spark to recharge it and make you fall even more in love. We'll pass along your shout out to our drivers and hope we see you soon!

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The wife and I stayed here for few days on a brief get away. First, I'll start with the positives. We enjoyed some of the activities they had, like archery, billiards, karaoke, and a very entertaining magic show in Cupid's Corner lounge. The lounge itself is decent, with happy hour every evening at 5pm, they have $2 off all drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to read you ran into some inconveniences during your stay in the dining room and around the resort in terms of areas needing some extra love. We're looking forward to continued renovations and upgrades around the resort to continue improving the guest experience. We've seen some great changes over the last year and...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We loved it, we will be back in September for Labor Day weekend! Thank you to the hotel management, entertainers, servers, etc! You guys rock! Feel free to use some of the photos I have posted for your website.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrea H
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words about our staff- we're thrilled you had a great time and we can't wait to see you back!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the champagne tower suit in April. They didn't have the outdoor activities open yet but there was so much to do, we didn't miss them! There is a sports palace with raquetball, pool tables, ping pong, skating, archery and arcade games. There are plenty on things to do differently everyday like a horse drawn carriage ride and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Casey R
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled you had such a great time, but it sounds like there are some areas we need to address immediately. We're going to follow up with our Dining Room team about proper etiquette with our guests and our Housekeeping Team to make sure all areas are appropriately cleaned and dusted. We're working on...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Walking into the room we were impressed with the architecture and layout. There was a barbecue like smell to the room that I'm guessing came from the fireplace that was used by the previous guests. The darkened glass over the bed was dusty, someone left 4 finger swipes to indicate that it needed to be dusted. The staff at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bren S
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy your overall stay was enjoyable but apologize for some of the in-suite inconveniences. We've shared your feedback with the Housekeeping Team to look into the smoke smell in your suite and make sure the fireplace is working properly.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to go with your partner. Hubby like to go twice a year, in spring and fall to avoid majority of honeymooners. Havent been for a while but can't wait to go back. We are 'forever lovers' which means we have been there three times and now get special upgrades, which is lovely. Rooms are very cool, some have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fiveallmineblog
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read about how much you love every experience you have at our resorts. We can't wait for you to return and thank you for the incredibly kind words and recommendations to others!

1,512 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (331)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (435)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,474 reviews
35.3 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
15.7 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
8.8 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Price Range: $238 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do yourself a favor, and wait for the new owners to make updates before you spend your hard earned money here”
Mollymoo4u, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a pool is good.”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stick to the lake villas or Champagne tower if it is you and your partner.”
sergiobG4246HN, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The Cove Haven Paradise Stream may be a better choice.”
869JeffW, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Make dinner reservations, get tanning waiver at the front desk if you plan on doing that, buy a duraflame log and take it with you.”
caseyr26, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5