We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
377 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015

We took advantage of a special offering at this hotel for one night and wished we had extended. It's location is Super and the room - recently renovated was Perfect. Staff couldn't have been any friendlier or more helpful. If you are in the Phila area - and decide to check out Peddler's Village - give the Golden Plough a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg P
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay with us. We are glad that you took advantage of one of our many special room rate offers. When you come back to visit us again, make sure to stay longer to see all that the Village and the area have to offer. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
397 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Guess we ended up with an upgrade to a suite. Nice room, 3/4 size reefer (handy since we had a cooler with us) and stove. Definitely dated and a little tired but comfy and of course located above one of the shops at Peddler's Village. They're the same company along with the restaurants - one big Boutique shopping mall with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasmandevil
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. It is good to hear that you enjoyed your visit to New Hope and Lambertville, NJ. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the area again. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Quick and easy check in and out.All of the staff, restaurant included, was nice and friendly. I believe the rooms have been redone since our last visit, and ours was light and airy and nicely decorated. Continental breakfast included all you would expect and a little more. I would like to mention John and Dane ( I think that was... More 

Helpful?
Thank linlamnpa1
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, the rooms in the Main Inn were completely renovated last June. I will pass on your feedback to John and Dain. Our staff are always happy to hear that guests enjoyed their stay. We look forward to your return visit. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Stayed here overnite after a trip to Philadelphia. The rooms are scattered throughout Peddlers Village. Our room was large, beautifully furnished, very clean and comfortable with a great view. It was not only located in Peddlers Village but was less than 10 mile from New Hope, Pa and Lambertsville, NJ, both great small towns on the Delaware River with lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank paf72
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay. The Inn and Peddlers Village are conveniently located in the heart of Bucks County. The area has more attractions and activities than I could possibly list here. Come back and visit with us again. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 August 2015

Wish this could be a better review. Room was nice, the coffee for room was awful and 1 pkt of condiments.Continental buffet breakfast was terrible. For the price of the rooms, I expected much better. Country in & suites is 100% better for half the room price. Peddlers village is not what it use to be; shops were old, dated... More 

Helpful?
Thank frozen431
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

I am sorry that the Inn did not meet your expectations. We use Wolfgang Puck Signature Coffee in our Guest Rooms, and have received many positive comments about it. The Village continues to improve our shopping options, and a new Full Service Spa will be opening in the Fall. We hope to welcome you back again. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Maywood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
131 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015

I want to give this an excellent review ... but I can't quite get there. First, Peddler's Village is a collection of shops and eateries. It is positioned on the rolling hills of Lahaska. The Golden Plough is the inn located in Peddler's Village. It is well maintained. Our room was large with the necessary additions (coffee pot, refrigerator) that... More 

Helpful?
Thank amyhhs
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent visit. Our beds are very comfortable, and some of them are raised. We do have custom made step stools available for guests who request them. We appreciate your suggestion, and we look forward to welcoming you again. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast included is in a lovely restaurant with a wonderful selection. Staff was very friendly and courteous. Check is was quick We have stayed here several times on a girls weekend and will be going back again!

Helpful?
Thank onthego23
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. The Inn and the Village offer something for everyone, but the combination of over 60 unique shops and several dining options all within easy walking distance make us a Go To destination for ladies looking for a weekend away with friends. Make sure to come back and visit us this... More 

Finksburg, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2015

HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE Had reservations for a Sat & Sun night. Cancellation Policy is 3 days/72 hrs. Had to cancel because of an unexpected surgery. Had documention from Hospital and doctor that I couldn't travel. Called on Wednesday first thing and I missed the deadline by 8 hrs. They said it was midnight before and wouldn't let me cancel. Manager... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank cstroh2015
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were not able to accommodate you. Our Cancellation Policy is firm so that we can practice consistency and not be put in a position where we are subjectively evaluating which situations warrant "exceptions". We hope to welcome you in the future. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We went to Peddler's Village for a girls' weekend out and stayed in a two-queen room in the main inn. The room was very spacious and had a seating area which was perfect for us. The beds seemed very high, but they were comfortable (once our short selves got into them). The complimentary breakfast was tasty, and in a very... More 

Helpful?
Thank weemurree
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your Girl's Weekend away with us at the Inn and the Village. Each guest room has an assigned parking spot, and every guest is given a map of the village at check in to help you find your parking spot and the locations of all of the stores and restaurants, We look forward... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2015

We stayed at this Inn last weekend. We weren't quite sure what we were in for, given that we had never been to the area and weren't sure how the rooms over the shops would work out. I was pleasantly surprised with how much we enjoyed our stay. Yes our room was up a steep flight of stairs and then... More 

Helpful?
Thank amusaint
Steve D, General Manager at Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you have discovered, the Inn and the Village provide a unique experience that you will be hard pressed to find anywhere else. We look forward to your next visit with us. Steve Dugan General Manager More 

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lahaska
7.6 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
220 reviews
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
12.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Doylestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Newtown
15.4 km away
The Temperance House Inn
12.6 km away
Hampton Inn Doylestown
Hampton Inn Doylestown
#2 of 3 in Warrington
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Anchoring Bucks County's picturesque 42-acre Peddler's Village, The Golden Plough Inn features 67 guest rooms and suites that feel as if they've been plucked from beautifully appointed country homes. Hand-chosen fabrics and furnishings, teamed with treasured family heirlooms, create an atmosphere of mirroring the village's Colonial-era ambiance. Under the design direction of noted interior decorator AJ Margulis, the inn merges current design trends with an appreciation for timelessness. Guest rooms and suites are fresh and comfortable, yet stand the test of time. Stays at The Golden Plough Inn include complimentary High Speed Wireless Internet and Free Parking. Breakfast is available at the adjacent Best of Bucks winner Buttonwood Grill. After breakfast, it's time to explore the shops and boutiques of Peddler's Village, enjoy a spa treatment or head into the BucksCounty countryside for golf, tennis, horseback riding and antiquing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village

Address: Peddler's Village, Route 202 and Street Road, Lahaska, PA 18931
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bucks County > Lahaska
Price Range: $131 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Plough Inn At Peddler`s Village Hotel Lahaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Long Island
Bayonne, New Jersey
new jersey
over a year ago
over a year ago
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms are scattered in separate, unconnected buildings throughout the village.get map.”
 of 5 bubbles 441laurelm, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We enjoyed many different rooms over the years, but I suggest asking about the amount stairs leading to the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 577lucillem, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms all over the property”
 of 5 bubbles sandibeach727, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If stairs are a problem, get a room in a different building then the main building.”
  • I loved my comfortable bed.
 of 5 bubbles 560candyp, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is private and centrally located, no elevator though.”
 of 5 bubbles Amy0903, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay