We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn of King of Prussia

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn of King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn of King of Prussia
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Very pleased with our stay at this hotel. The front desk staff was very friendly every time we came in. They honored the coupon in the book with no problems. The breakfast was skimpy, but did have biscuits and gravy. Nice beds and a great location for us...slightly hard to get to, but worth the craziness of PA to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chumley01
Reviewed 23 January 2015

I was double charged for a stay at this hotel as was the person who left a review prior to me. I tried to get this handled without causing a big stink as mistakes and faulty software do exist. The dollar amount is irrevelant to me. It is the point that I am now getting the run around and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbbyG3
delco,pa
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We have been there 4 times in 3 months Each time They kept charging my girlfriends debit card TWICE and then when she complained they charged it a 3rd time. becase apparently they didnt understand she wanted money back on the card not OFF!. Ever since Jennifer( Front Desk supervisor left the Comfort inn and went to the Sheraton),ALL the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank matfromdelco
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello: Thank you for posting your comment on Trip Advisor. I was concerned to read that you are having problems repeatedly and I was not made aware of your issues. Please contact me at the Hotel (610 962 0700 at your convenience. I would like the opportunity to investigate what happened and make it right. Have a Happy Holiday. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 23 November 2014

We had a good stay, very comfortable, good sized rooms. Location is not bad at all, not too far from highway. Accross the street is the mall and eateries. I had rouble finding parking that is because the hotel was busy. Other than that I had no issues. I actually will come back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenieW39
mgt909, Director of Sales at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, John Beard...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Filthy hotel.. Roaches in room bathroom.. Dirty floors and walls... Disgusting carpet.. Just plain dirty! No one ever at the Front Desk!! Stay away from this place.. Location is great but to get to the actual hotel takes a cumbersome u-turn if on other side of road.. Soooo not worth the effort.. Stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam40
mgt909, Director of Sales at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Dear Guest No report was made to the front desk department concerning the appearance or cleanliness of your room. After viewing your comments our maintenace department was unable to locate any evidence of a pest issue. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us.

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We drove through the rain all day to arrive at this hotel and we were so tired, so hungry and in need of a great shower and drink! Beth Ann greeted us at 8pm and made us smile. I am sure we looked like drown rats. LOL She was the best of the best at this hotel. She always smiled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkbarry
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 16 October 2014

we had two rooms for four(4) consecutive days , and two of the four days there was no hot water for showers. there compensation for this was a $28.00 on a $956.00 bill. there were several patrons complaining about the same issue, and the person at the desk acted like it was a new issue on the second day I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
New York City, New York
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I stayed here using my employee rate (I work for Choice hotels) and so to be honest I wasn't expecting much. Usually when I book rooms with the rate I am given the worst rooms, and I get it. I checked in late on a Friday night and was pleasantly surprised. I asked to not be on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran L
Madison, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Our room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly. The power went out several times one night due to a storm and the staff were quick to help guests. All clocks and microwaves were reset the next morning.....great attention to detail. Breakfast (hot) was quite adequate - eggs, bacon, turkey ham, waffles, cereals, fruit, etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie D
Heathsville, Virginia
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The hotel was a bit difficult to locate upon arrival as the entrance sign was not lit. By the third night, the light was on and easy to spot. Having a back problem, a good bed is always a main concern and we found the king size bed in our room was very comfortable. Although our room faced the turnpike,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
902 reviews
1.1 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
741 reviews
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
961 reviews
1.5 km away
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King of Prussia
Hyatt Place Philadelphia / King ...
#6 of 16 in King of Prussia
526 reviews
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: $122 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter if not facing the highway”
DEHGardenCity_NY, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“watch for Smoke or non smoke”
815benjam, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay there!”
brendad989, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wait till they get their act together a little better before staying there.”
rocker42, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, request a room on the front of the building to avoid the noise of traffic on I76.”
243bruceb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5