We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn of King of Prussia

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn of King of Prussia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 268: English reviews
Start your review of Inn of King of Prussia
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everyone of the staff members were very polite kind and considerate. I've been coming to this hotel for a few months now and am very pleased everytime. The rooms are nice clean and relaxing and the breakfast is great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Thanks for posting a review on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your kind words which I will share with the staff. Your enjoyment of the facility is our goal and we are happy that things went well. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

I did not know I had checked a smoking room and the stay was hard. The room was really smelly and I hate smoke smell. Regarding staff, they had a great will to attend any request and were really kind. Breakfast was just good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benja M
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hi Benja M Thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I apologize that you had a problem with your room. We understand your dislike for cigarette smoke and do everything we can to eliminate it in non smoking rooms. We will increase our efforts to make sure that non smoking rooms are clean and fresh smelling. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was with my son picking up my daughter from college. I knew it would be a short stay in the room so I was looking for good deal. Very impressed with service and cleanliness of this hotel. Will likely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dione P
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello: Thanks for posting a great review on TripAdvisor, we appreciate it. We hope to be your home away from home as your daughter goes to college. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Friendly girl at check-in. Clean room. Good location near Valley Forge National Park and King of Prussia Mall. Good breakfast, included in price. the bed was comfortable. Stayed two nights. Will stay again if I don't see any more bad reviews.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth W
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Kenneth: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the kind words. We hope to be of service in the future should you return to King of Prussia. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Really nice hotel. The room was a good size, very clean. The staff was friendly and it was quite quiet all night long. King of Prussia Mall is a very short walk away. Difficult to find tho because access is only from the south side of 202 and there is no sign visible from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria F
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Rt 202 is a busy place with a lot of signs, and it is difficult to sort that out, and identify our sign when driving at 30 MPH. We are happy that you had a nice stay and hope you will return to visit us again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Gilbertsville
Reviewed 10 February 2017

This place was horrible. I was three for three days on business. Only got a wake up call one of the three days. The beds were made every day, but shampoo and conditioner were not related and the cups were never replaced. Ended up using the coffee cups to drink my refrigerated drinks. The place was dirty and the elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Brenda: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor.com. We appreciate your time in completing a review. I apologize that you had issues during your stay. I wish you would have contacted myself or Tony our Assistant General Manager during your stay, as we were both on property each day. I was puzzled by the wake up call issue...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very nice hotel. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Nice dedicated breakfast area. Can also be used as a lounge. Room was nice with TV, fridge, microwave. Access is a little difficult because you can only enter going one direction on the road. Also no signs on the main road. No signs on the building. Make sure you look on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joelwx39
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello Joel: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business and the kind words which I will share with the Staff. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Seminole
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Nice room it was clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, had to request a roll away for one night of the 5 night stay, they didn't pickup the bed until the 3rd day but only charge for the 1 night. Very good breakfast items. Our room was facing the highway so some noise but not too bad. Nice to be near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jseminolefl
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello jseminolefl: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts on the property. We hope to be of service in the future should your plans bring you to King of Prussia. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Former Comfort Inn explains much nice employees just feels dirty. Good location I am told they will be renovating and rebranding as a Hilton product. Until that happens may be best to avoid for many. Not my cup of tea in the current condition. Cons Feels dirty Bad bed Not a great breakfast Feels old Unsecure WiFi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DCAdGuy
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello DCAdGuy: Thanks for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback which I will share with the Staff. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

Marshall, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This hotel is an adequate hotel to stay at if you need a place close to Valley Forge. My time spent there was just fine and I felt safe. It is a little hard to get to if you are not paying extremely close attention - you cannot turn left into the hotel parking lot - so you will have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SWMN87
mgt909, General Manager at Inn of King of Prussia, responded to this review

Hello SWMN87: Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your thoughtful comments which I will share with the Staff. We hope to be of service in the future should you return to the King of Prussia area. Sincerely, Hank McPartland General Manager

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these King of Prussia hotels
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
884 reviews
1.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Extended Stay America - Philadel...
#14 of 16 in King of Prussia
120 reviews
1.2 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prussia
Holiday Inn Express King Of Prus...
#12 of 16 in King of Prussia
6 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - King of Prussia
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia ...
#8 of 16 in King of Prussia
359 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia - Valley Forge
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Phila...
#3 of 16 in King of Prussia
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You'll find that our convenient location will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time and that we'll make your stay the very best. The Inn of King of Prussia is conveniently located in the center of one of the country's premier, high-tech business and recreational corridors. We are near major highways, and are an easy walk to the King of Prussia Mall (the largest shopping mall on the east coast). We are only two miles from Valley Forge National Historical Park and the Valley Forge Convention Center. Villanova University and Haverford College are six miles away. The Wachovia Center and Philadelphia International Airport are both just 25 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn of King of Prussia

Address: 550 W Dekalb Pike, US 202 South, King of Prussia, PA 19406-3002 (Formerly Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > King of Prussia
Price Range: $119 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn of King of Prussia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Inn of King of Prussia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Valley Forge National Park Hotel King Of Prussia
Comfort Inn King Of Prussia
King Of Prussia Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Inn of King of Prussia staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“watch for Smoke or non smoke”
 of 5 bubbles 815benjam, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay there!”
 of 5 bubbles brendad989, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Wait till they get their act together a little better before staying there.”
 of 5 bubbles rocker42, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you are a light sleeper, request a room on the front of the building to avoid the noise of traffic on I76.”
 of 5 bubbles 243bruceb, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can't abide traffic noise, look for the front of the hotel and an even number room. It didn't bother me at all, but it is noticeable.”
 of 5 bubbles BrendanH325, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5