We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Leonardo, New Jersey
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This was a lovely place when you check in. It's a Marriott, I expected nothing less. The room was a little chilly so we turned on the heat before we left to see a show at Longview Gardens (which is why we stayed here). When we got back the room was warm, so I turned the heat down, which turned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aloha-lover
ssarpey, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the heating issue...

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2015

We stayed here because our house had just sold and all our furniture was gone. We saw this hotel being built and think it is a great addition to the Kennett Square area. The room was immaculate and roomy, the bed comfy, the staff very pleasant and they include breakfast with the room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelindaJA
Watchung, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2015

The hotel is either new or newly renovated. The room and common area were immaculate. The staff was very friendly. The free buffet breakfast was much better than average. The bed was a little soft for me, but not bad. The heater was loud, but I am a sound sleeper, so it didn't bother me. There was ample parking. Overall,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwolinsky
Richard D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for responding! We were built in August of 2009 and have been keeping it that way ever since! Please let us know if we can improve in any way!

Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Staff was very friendly and helpful with local directions. Room was very clean and well suited for my needs. I always get a room with a couch, so the Suite works best for me. Not that I travel with a lot of people I just like a couch and desk to work from.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corl-Grove
Richard D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

I'm happy we were able to uphold your expectations of our property! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We stayed here because we were going to Longwood Gardens over the holiday break. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The best part for my kids was the included buffet breakfast. They did use the swimming pool, but the pool was really tiny and they didn't last long because it was over chlorinated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara B
Richard D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope you enjoyed the pool and the breakfast.

Rochelle, Illinois
Reviewed 18 January 2015

The facility was clean and tidy - nothing laying around, and generally well kept. I checked in for a few days for a meeting. I used the health club, and while it was small (two treadmills, a recumbent, a stepper, some free weights), it was okay. The pool is basically for kids - you'd have to do a flip turn...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvWriter
Richard D, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I am happy to hear that you were able to enjoy our on-site fitness center during your stay. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the air conditioning unit in your room. Our Maintenance Engineer has corrected the issue. If we can be of further assistance, please...

Lake Charles, LA
Reviewed 30 December 2014

This property was very nice overall. Nice Christmas decorations, nice staff, very large room with extremely comfortable king bed. The room had a mini fridge and a microwave, the lobby has 24 hour coffee and hot water for tea. The fitness room was well-equiped with an elliptical and 3 treadmills, along with free weights. My husband enjoyed all the options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LATaz
Sarasota
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Greetings! I needed a place to stay overnight just after Christmas and this hotel was a perfect place for that. I had a dinner at the Dillworthtown Inn (literally the best restaurant I've ever ate at) and needed a howl. While I've never slept at a Fairfield Inn before (so I have nothing to compare it to), the hotel seems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FBINA
Lewes, Delaware
Reviewed 19 December 2014

This was a first time at the Fairfield Inn & Suites and I found it to be very clean, comfortable and friendly. We were less than a mile from Longwood Gardens, our destination. This enabled us to visit Longwood in the afternoon come back to the hotel and return to Longwood for dinner. We were able to check in early...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharon B
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 19 December 2014

The room was okay, very clean, a bit cramped, no fridge or micro, small TV. Our room was close to the highway so it was very noisy (there were earplugs on the night stand!). Breakfast was typical hotel chain variety. Very good coffee and tea available 'round the clock. Nice warm indoor pool and whirlpool. The worst part, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank artgallerygal
Greg W, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley, responded to this review

Greetings from the Fairfield Inn & Suites, Kennett Square. We're sorry to hear that we weren't able to deliver on the level comfort you've come to expect from Marriott. In the event that no rooms on the parking lot side are available to guests we do offer the ear plugs you mentioned in the room. I'm sincerely sorry to hear...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kennett Square
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
Hilton Garden Inn Kennett Square
#1 of 2 in Kennett Square
561 reviews
4.7 km away
Inn at Mendenhall, an Ascend Collection Hotel
9.2 km away
Brandywine River Hotel
Brandywine River Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chadds Ford
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Chester
14.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Concordville Hotel
13.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Wilmington - Brandywine Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott located in historic Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, experience small town friendliness during each stay! Enjoy a tour of Longwood Gardens in the Mushroom Capital of the World! Stroll downtown Kennett Square and visit our shops, galleries and dine in our local restaurants. Bring the family along and walk one of our famous trails including the historic Kennett Square walking tour or the Brandywine Valley Wine Trail. Schedule your visit around the annual Kennett Square Mushroom Festival in September or the Microbrew Festival in October. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square is within reach. We offer what you want including clean, comfortable guest rooms and friendly service. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast featuring Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, indoor pool and FREE high speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley

Address: 719 E Baltimore Pike, Kennett Square, PA 19348-2405
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Kennett Square
Price Range: $158 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kennett Square
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Hotel Kennett Square
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kennett Square Brandywine Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter. The other side faces a major highway.”
traines51, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“se;lect room away from elevator”
leonardc357, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't waste money on the suite!!”
kitri, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room at the front of the hotel if you don't want Hwy 1 noise!”
WeeLuv2Travel2, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were facing the highway which was noisy”
ChrisDeng, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5