We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Johnstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Johnstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Johnstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 298: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie7985
Management response:

Linthicum
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald T
Management response:

Concord, Ohio
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 704kellyw
Management response:

Harrodsburg, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556yvonneb
Management response:

Listowel, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2016

First 2 rooms we were given were not clean. 3rd room some detector kept going off. All in all very poorly run. Was offered $10 discount and then had to remind them to take it off.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconviences. We did take proper actions to fix a few things

Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here this year for the motorcycle rally. I read the reviews, unfortunately after my husband booked it. I was worried about bed bugs, from what I read. Trust me, for good reason. First room we were given, one bed had 1 bug, that I could see. The other bed was crawling with 8 that I saw! My husband took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monica B
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. We did take proper actions to fix a few things.

Seneca Falls, New York
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Lovely room, better than many higher priced chain hotels. The lobby was warm and inviting with friendly staff on duty every time I stopped by the desk.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5758TAthomasd
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to do business with you again in the future

Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed for almost a week and found the staff very friendly especially the manager Jeff. The breakfast was fresh with a good choice every day including waffles and bagels. Rooms were clean and facilities good with fridge, microwave and coffee making facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debbie j
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. WE hope to do business with you again in the future

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2016

This by far has been the best experience at this hotel since I began staying there 8 years ago. The management and overall appearance of the property has improved dramatically. I was very impressed with the kind and speedy service of the new Manager Jeff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frymike
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to do business with you again in the future

Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

we found this gem of a hotel because our other hotel was booked up so we found this one and then staff made us feel like family and the rooms were so perfect.. next time we come up to Johnstown we will stay here and we highly recommend people to stay at this hotel. it could use a gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbavila1918
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to do business with you again in the future

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
382 reviews
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
98 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
19.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
100 reviews
35.5 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown

Address: 627 Solomon Run Rd, Highway 219 and Solomon Run Rd, Johnstown, PA 15904
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: $89 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Johnstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Johnstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor room in middle of hotel away from stairs was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Katerpilar123, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“both rooms were poorly maintained - wall cracks, Lazyboy recliners (dirty), terrible blankets, hair and dirt on mattress box springs, etc.”
  • bed bug on sheets of bed
 of 5 bubbles gayleb908, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you go there ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles braelins, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“value and efficient clean”
 of 5 bubbles doublupr, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I am diasappointed that this property has gone down hill so fast in the past three years.”
 of 5 bubbles Pennsylvania55, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5