We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Johnstown

Booking.comUSD 73*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Johnstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Johnstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The first night the air conditioner kept shutting off and it was so hot in the room. But that wasnt the bad part. The water wouldnt drain in the tub and the towels were so gross. Several of my towels were stained and had hair stuck in them. Two days in a row. The one towel that wasnt reeked of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke W
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize for the incomvience We did take proper actions to resolve the issue

Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50geraldn
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Basic place to stay, the entire complex is in terrible need of renovation. Don't want to walk around in your room without shoes as the carpet in the rooms and the hall are just plain nasty. Relatively quiet and plenty of hot water for a relaxing shower. The entire place could use a thorough cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maplegerry
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize for the slight inconveniences We are taking proper actions to take care of a few issues

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taramM5415MF
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Clinton
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jefferson H
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 October 2016

People slept with their shoes on because they were afraid to touch the carpet. Hallways smelled like pot. Water pouring out of the ceiling in the breakfast nook. Limited breakfast. Not recommended if you have an option.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akvb1
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back we do apologize for any inconviences We are taking proper actions to resolve the issues

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We arrived at this hotel on Saturday evening for our online reservations. I entered the room is stopped to use the bathroom the sink is not draining. I explained it to the lady at the desk, she sticks something to the drain so the plugs sticks out. I wanted to leave so I complained to BF but he felt I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorpay2024
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. We do apologize for the inconveniences. We are taking proper actions to resolve the issues. As far as the bed bug, we did in fact get that issue properly treated so it is highly doubtful that it was a bed bug

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8349XHdenisep
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

Franklin, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmN514JT
super8johnstown02016, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Johnstown, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
387 reviews
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#3 of 7 in Johnstown
99 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
19.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
101 reviews
35.5 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown

Address: 627 Solomon Run Rd, Highway 219 and Solomon Run Rd, Johnstown, PA 15904
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: $89 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Johnstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Johnstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor room in middle of hotel away from stairs was very quiet.”
Katerpilar123, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“both rooms were poorly maintained - wall cracks, Lazyboy recliners (dirty), terrible blankets, hair and dirt on mattress box springs, etc.”
  • bed bug on sheets of bed
gayleb908, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you go there ask for a first floor room.”
braelins, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“value and efficient clean”
doublupr, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I am diasappointed that this property has gone down hill so fast in the past three years.”
Pennsylvania55, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 75
Hotwire.comUSD 75
Hotels.comUSD 75
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates