We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 99: English reviews
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I had a good nights sleep in a remodeled and clean hotel! The hotel was very quiet Nd offered a nice breakfast! I'd definitely recommend this property! You'll Also enjoy the close proximity to shopping and places to dine!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank david b
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the online survey. We appreciate all the nice things you said about us. The staff and I hope you will come stay with us again.

Wooster, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

A pleasant surprise wen I booked here instead of my normal Hampton because it was full. The room was really clean as was the bathroom. The pillows were a bit lame but doubled them up and was fine. Heat worked well and the breakfast looked alright. I choose to go to the starbucks across the street for breakfast. A good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gtgraf
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a chance when you were in town. Thank you for your kind words when referring to our hotel. We strive to make everyone comfortable.

Romeo
Reviewed 6 February 2016

Really good value especially when traveling with family. We require two rooms so it works out well. Great price, clean rooms breakfast is great too. No pool but who cares. Walk to stores and food!!! We stay here every year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelley K
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We appreciate all the kind things you said about us and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Delft
Reviewed 31 December 2015

For years we stayed at the EconoLodge downtown for Christmas visits. It was close to the family, affordable and especially the people were friendly. But the unfortunate thing of staying someplace for years is that you can see how it slides. Our visit last year was really less than ideal. Mysterious stains on the chair, ratty wood in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BelgoNederAmi
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We appreciate you giving us a chance. We try our best to make everyone fill at home and comfortable. Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and we hope to see you in the future.

Pershing
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This is out second stay at this motel. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the really small bathroom. It had a pocket (sliding) door which was hard to open and close. The motel sits at the back of the Mall with a Super Walmart just across the street. There is a buffet restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilda J
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take the online survey. We appreciate your feedback to better our services to you and our other guests. Thank you for choosing the Sleep Inn and I hope to see you in the future.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 December 2015

My wife and I spent three nights here over Thanksgiving. This has been our "go to" place when visiting the area. The room was clean, the bed firm. Lots of hot water for showers. The staff friendly and courteous. There were some problems, mostly noise related. The wardrobe had a broken door that banged any time you walked across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajpetro
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to take the survey. I apologize for the problems you had while staying here. Please feel that any problems can be reported to the front desk or myself at anytime. If we cannot fix the problem in your room , we will change your room. Please consider staying with us again and giving us...

Level Green, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 November 2015

My son and I have stayed here three times now while in the area for deer hunting. We've had nothing but great experiences each time, including our most recent stay in October 2015. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet always hits the spot with a good variety of selections. Great place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheDunloKid
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice things you have said about us. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 22 November 2015

My wife and I stayed here while I attended a meeting nearby. Room was comfortable with decent amenities. Breakfast was OK for this class of hotel. Plenty of places nearby to eat unless you demand gourmet restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the on line survey. We appreciate all the nice things you said about us. Please come stay with us again if you get to Johnstown.

Dublin, Georgia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Very friendly staff. Large lobby and breakfast room. Large, clean rooms. Lounge is next door at the Comfort Inn and only open for Happy Hour for a couple of hours. Great drink prices, though. Plenty of parking. My only gripe was the room price. Should have been around $75, not $99.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CobaltConnection
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the online survey. Thank you for all the nice things you said about us. We do offer AAA,AARP and corporate discounts. Please give us another chance to offer you one of our many discounts.

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Everything about this hotel was great. It was clean, everything was in good working order, the staff was very pleasant, it’s in a good location, and a full breakfast was provided. We would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTraveler696
CAROL L, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the on line survey. My staff and I appreciate all the nice things you said about our hotel. We take pride in trying to give everyone a pleasant stay and we hope you feel at home here. Please come stay with us in the future if you're in town.

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.1 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
113 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
386 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
101 reviews
33.6 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
609 reviews
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 453 Theatre Dr., Johnstown, PA 15904-0453
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor best”
KelleyK951, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Have had first-floor rooms a couple times and really like the convenience of them”
TheDunloKid, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms don't come with refrigerator and microwave, but you're able to request one!”
Aklingl, 15 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Everything is within walking distance from the hotel site: Walmart, convenience store, Starbucks, Restaurants, and department stores. I chose the first floor which made entry and exit faster, as opposed to taking more time taking the elevator.”
beachgirl20132015, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room on the second floor.”
fog49, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5