We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Swaggers Motor Inn

Show Prices
#4 of 7 Hotels in Yass
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Swaggers Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Start your review of Swaggers Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, this motel has such friendly down to earth staff who are very willing to help in any way. Rooms are clean. Have tea and coffee facilities. Microwave. Unlimited free wifi! The continental breakfast was very simple, cereals, fruit, yoghurt, juice, tea & coffee, and toast. Only takes 15 minutes to walk down to the main shops. The only thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jannesco
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Was driving Melbourne to Sydney and stopped late at night very tired. Hostess had to get up to check me in but was really nice, very pleasant and looked after me really well. The rate was reasonable (less than I expected) and the large room was very clean with comfortable bed, iron, kitchen and everything included. Also, free breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreqFlyer222
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed here on the way to Sydney. The owner was very nice and helpful. When asked for information I don't believe she gave us all the information just a like. We would stay again. The only thing is there is no wifi in the rooms and the rooms are getting a bit tired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fred-pollak
Gold Coast
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stopped here having driven from Northern Rivers area travelling through to Wagga Wagga. After a long drive through Sydney, Swaggers was a welcoming place to stay. Gene’s greeting was friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her. Our room was clean, comfortable and everything worked properly. We slept well on a comfy bed with the air conditioner running...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb P
Toronto, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Hi all travellers between Sydney (Newcastle in my case) and Albury, The Murray area or Melbourne. This is a good 'half way stop' you will not regret which will give you old fashioned 'service'. This was a great place to stay at a very reasonable price which included a great 'continental breakfast' with a great breakfast selection. They will even...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nealebros
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Had a great experience at Swaggers. Gene was very welcoming on the phone and the room had everything we needed. Breakfast was great as well. Highly recommended! We were very glad we broke up our trip to Melbourne with the stopover in Yass at Swaggers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy N
Junee
Reviewed 18 December 2016

We've stayed at Swaggers a few times many years ago and always found it convenient, especially with the restaurant at the front so a trip into town was not required for dinner. On this occasion however I had asked about the restaurant and been told it was not open, so we were happy to go into town for dinner. On...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gryphon_Lodge
Gene B, Owner at Swaggers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Good morning Gryphon Lodge, Thank you for your feedback. Our Restaurant has been closed to walk in patronage since January 2016 - we have plated meals during the colder months but have found most guests prefer a menu selection in the warmer months and go out to eat or order Dominos who deliver - we did hold several set menu...

Reviewed 17 November 2016

We left Sydney heading to Melbourne late due to heavy traffic and realised that Yass was the pace we needed to stay that night. Last minute booking through TripAdvisor luckily got us a room and I was very happy once I checked in. Lady oner was friendly and helpful and we had a great chat about the wonderful roses in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James R
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for the night as we were in Yass for work. The lady at the front was very friendly but that's were all the good stuff ended. The room was very average to say the least. Lock on the bathroom didn't work so while you were having a shower or using the toilet the door would open..... seriously guys what's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam A
Gene B, Owner at Swaggers Motor Inn, responded to this review

Hi Sam, Thankyou for your feedback, the missing bedroom door knob has been booked in to be done by our builder next Monday as we are changing the entire lock and not just putting the knob back on. We didn't know of the problem with the bathroom door. The moths don't breed in the bathroom but are attracted to light...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

My husband and his staff stay here whenever they have work in the area. Gene goes out of her way to make sure the boys have everything they need to feel comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble even to the point of making sure they have plenty of food for lunches etc. Due to our work we stay in lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate B

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
0:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yass hotels
2.6 km away
Colonial Lodge Motor Inn
2.1 km away
Thunderbird Motel
Thunderbird Motel
#1 of 7 in Yass
430 reviews
2.7 km away
Hi-Way Motor Inn
Hi-Way Motor Inn
#3 of 7 in Yass
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Yass Motel
Yass Motel
#6 of 7 in Yass
64 reviews
0.5 km away
Hamilton Hume Motor Inn
1.4 km away
The Globe Inn
The Globe Inn
#1 of 4 in Yass
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Swaggers Motor Inn has 30 ground floor rooms with parking out front of all but two rooms. Wide bull nose verandahs with new outdoor furniture make this an ideal afternoon stop and relax. We welcome group bookings of Coaches (Dinner, Bed and Cooked Breakfasts), Family Gatherings, Church Groups, Clubs and Social Groups such as The Pontiac Club, Ministry of Game and The Indian Motor Cycle Club. We are happy to cater evening meals - buffet style and cooked breakfasts. We have high speed internet to all rooms to keep you in touch with your loved ones and business contacts. You can book direct through our Website or phone or email us with any enquiries. We also host Business Conferences and Training Days and can provide fully catered accommodation and meals by arrangement. Thankyou for considering us in your planning. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Swaggers Motor Inn

Address: Cnr Laidlaw & Castor St, Yass, New South Wales 2582, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Yass)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yass
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Swaggers Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Swaggers Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swaggers Motor Inn Yass
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Swaggers Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably ask for one in the main courtyard, as there is limited lighting in the back parking area.”
 of 5 bubbles Anne-Marie1963, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's a quiet location so any room is s good.”
 of 5 bubbles NorthShore777, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“we chose "The Swagman" room for the spa and the afternoon sun side”
 of 5 bubbles 69adeled, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“It was a very cold time of the year, and the heating”
 of 5 bubbles Wendypups, 9 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms were all much the same going on what we saw and the people near to us weren't happy with the level of cleanliness either.”
 of 5 bubbles TPP123, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5