We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park

286 O'Keefes Lane, Yamba, New South Wales 2463 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 136
View deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (106)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (3)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#2 of 13 Speciality lodging in Yamba
Travellers' Choice
BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba is located on the Northern NSW coast. Situated on 130 acres of pristine parkland and the Clarence River. Complete with a private boat ramp, it is immensely popular for fishing and kayaking. Kangaroos and unique wildlife call this protected retreat home. You too can relax in these picturesque surroundings.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Water park
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
268Reviews3Q+A43Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 162
  • 81
  • 16
  • 4
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shelley P wrote a review Apr 2021
Biggera Waters, Australia2 contributions
The amenities are amazing and always clean. The camping sites are huge with plenty of room for our big rig. The park was quiet, heaps of room to ride bikes and explore. Water park was sensational and having a place for parents to comfortably watch their children, amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If you have a large set up let staff know and they can accommodate you
See more room tips
Lorraine L wrote a review Mar 2021
Tarwin Lower, Australia1788 contributions129 helpful votes
We had booked ahead for this stay because we wanted the few days before Easter and then as much of the Easter weekend we could get. As it turned out we could only get the four nights leaving on Saturday morning but we thought this was better than nothing. the lady we spoke to made every effort to fit us in so we were very grateful that she went to so much trouble. We drove around the park today and it has everything we need for an enjoyable stay. The park is very clean and tidy and the amenities look quite new and are well maintained. We paid extra for the Easter holidays but thought that was fair enough.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Response from Andrew Tribe, Owner at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Hi Lorraine, thank you for leaving such a nice review. We are very happy you appreciated our facilities and cleanliness. Happy travels.
Read more
Rebecca A wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia15 contributions
We loved this park! It's spread out, sites are generous (we were on a powered site). The facilities are new which was nice. One gripe; only one sink in a massive camp kitchen area, there was a constant queue for washing up. Also not enough sinks in the amenity block (only two wash basins but 5/6 showers and toilets). Nothing too unmanageable though. Our 3yo son became very ill so I missed 2 nights of our stay where I was at Grafton Hospital, but my husband and 7yo son remained at the park. The staff were wonderful for them allowing a late check out during peak times, and were very caring during a difficult time. We loved the spread out feel of the park, the water park is brilliant, so much fun. It's not close to Yamba, that's true, but we liked that! A short 7-10 min drive to supermarket, and it was nice not being in the "thick of it". We would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Response from Andrew Tribe, Owner at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jan 2021
H Rebecca, Thank you for the nice review and 5 stars. We are glad you likes the park layout and service from our staff. We also hear you about the number of basins. Enjoy your travels and please come again some day.
Read more
Jos wrote a review Jan 2021
7 contributions
We had been on the road for awhile and Yamba was our last stop. This park is amazing! The kids, both infant and older have enjoyed their days at the pool and/or water park. Our bigger kids have lover hiring the karts and riding them each day. The amenities are modern and immaculate. The grassed powered sites are fantastic- so much room. The drive into Yamba isn’t far at all. It’s a great park, very well maintained. We will definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Andrew Tribe, Owner at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Hello JC130888, Thank you for such an awesome review. We are glad you appreciated our amenities, we went hard this Christmas to clean it constantly. We will keep on improving and would love for you to return.
Read more
Rachael Somervell wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
I don’t normally complain. I’m the type of traveller that tries to find the best in every situation but the longer I stay here I’m so disappointed. This place is completely overrated. Booked for NYE - had to reserve our spot for 7 days and paid over $1400 for a powered site. Was surprised as we drove in how far out of Yamba this is! It is literally in farmland plains nothing like the advertising. After we set up camp, it was a bit late but we had a few drinks after setting up - we are on holidays after all but we’re not playing music or even left our marquee! But more than 1 complaint was put in about us and we were advised of the 10pm noise curfew (wtf it’s NYE week) - what is this place - a church camp? But they don’t seem to mind letting kids play on their bikes at 5am? We took a seated bike ride which you have to pay extra for around the site to see what this place had to offer. We checked out the tiny pool - I’ve seen bigger in surburban backyards! The water park is good but built too far away from the pool and has very little seating for the parents and the playground is also good but given the space available should be so much bigger! This place makes no sense. So to be already disappointed, mosquito ridden and told to simmer down on the one week of the year we should be allowed to and have paid heavily for the right to have fun - it’s terrible that’s why they get a 1 star review. I’d give 0 if I could! PSA - bring heaps of bug spray! As a result of its rural location, the mosquitos are fierce - having to apply insect repellent every hour.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Andrew Tribe, Owner at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Rachael and Amy, Thank you for your feedback about your time with us. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay. Having read your review here and elsewhere, I understand the main reason you were unhappy was that we had to ask you to keep the noise down. We are sorry some people complained about the noise you made on your first evening. Sometimes these complaints can be frivolous however, for the peace of the campsite we are obliged to follow them up and try to do so as politely as possible. We are sorry you took offense. It certainly wasn’t our intention to upset you. I read that you feel this amounted to treating you badly however we were simply fulfilling our obligations as holiday park operators. We wish you all the best in your future travels.
Read more
USD 79 - USD 158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Big4 Yamba - Clarance Coast Resort
AustraliaNew South WalesYamba
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Pippi Beach (7.4 km), Main Beach Yamba (6.9 km), and Bowlo Leisure Centre (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mona's Kitchen, BeachWood Cafe/restaurant, and Yamba Icecreamery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.