We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

585 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 585: English reviews
Start your review of Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Adelaide South Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A pool to suit everyone, lovely staff and great views and outside tables overlooking the water outside the camp kitchen....love the place. Also included a courtesy bus to the tavern...what more could you ask for? Ps the lovely reception we received made our day ♡

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brock01
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

OMG... Blue Dolphin Resort Yamba.... who says Tathra Beach resort is the best caravan park in Australia.... well despite meeting FJ Holden there the Blue Dolphin tops them all... if you have kids there are COUNTLESS activities... the resort pool WiTH a swim up bar... deck dining, limitless ensute sites which are only $4 more than a powered slab site.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have such a great holiday. I researched a lot before we went on this holiday, and the thing I found disappointing was their website... It did not show how great this park actually is! With a choice of numerous pools, swim up bar, waterslides, kids water park, jumping pillow, tunnels play area, kids park, TV room, games room and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bechay82
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This resort is fantastic for a family holiday . Our kids can't wait to go back again. So many activities for them so they never get bored. Two different swimming pool areas, water slides, playgrounds, jumping pillow, games room, BBQ areas, fishing and lots of organised activities. And that is just in the resort. You then have the beautiful town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Woza N
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back again soon

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awesome park. Plenty of activities for kids and fantastic food. The park itself is just great but for what we paid for the cabin it was filthy. Under the bed has obviously never been cleaned and I suffer from sinus. The curtains were manky and when I shook them the amount of dust that come out was atrocious. We try...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amazon36
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review It is disappointing to here about your cabin. The housekeepers are usually right on to dirty curtains etc. and wash them same day if needed. I hope you called us at reception to have it rectified straight away. We have dropped the ball on this occasion and I apologize for this. Glad you enjoyed the resort...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

They say this is dog friendly Haha. That's a joke. we called in to ask if we could have a look before we decided to stay. Had to fill in forms just to look around. We were told had to carry our dogs. and that they were to cost $5. extra per dog per night and only had 1 road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy H
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback. Everybody that is visiting the resort must sign in as a visitor if they are not staying. We have had the pet section in the resort for over 5 years now. Originally we didn't allow pets and we still don't allow them during school holidays. Apart from that section of the resort, pets are allowed down...

Pomona, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

After a poor stay a few months ago, we were reluctant to return. However, circumstances had us staying again at this resort. Same issues, very unfriendly reception staff, uncollected garbage right next to our camp site, dirty facilities, and sites situated far too close together. Not ever going back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank glbailue
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Generally we get great comments about the resort and staff. I apologize that we could not meet your expectations. Thank you for giving us another go.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I sent an email requesting a price on a powered site for 3 mths (grey nomads). I gave the exact dates and received a return email with price being $215 weekly for long term. Took a 2 hr drive to view park and was informed because we were going into school holidays in September we would have to pay holiday...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylielouise1973
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback Writing a review on TripAdvisor that you have been ripped off is slanderous when you haven't booked, stayed or paid us any money. When a written quote including dates has been given. We honor the quote, like any business, if we had the availability. You should have just asked for a supervisor or manager, presented...

Wyong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

LIKES: well maintained , clean amenities , beautiful pool areas , close to the river , fishing pontoon [for guests] . boat hire. DISLIKES : Although we booked our sites months before , when we arrived our sites had been given to others. [ As seniors there was a reason for requiring those sites.] During summer , weekends are over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisb629
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we can't guarantee sites. We do our best to ensure every guests requests are met but sometimes it is not possible. A lot of the time kids will be kids and get up to mischief. Parental supervision is required and accidents happen when children are not supervised. We have 24hr security with the emergency...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a cabin for 5. The cabin was relatively clean.... but an oven. We arrived on a day that was over 40 degrees and when given access to the cabin, immediately put the air con on to try and cool it down. It did not cool down. As the evening began to cool down, the temperature inside the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
Blue Dolphin H, General Manager at Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback The pools get tested twice a day for chlorine and ph levels to make sure they are within safe levels. I will pass on to housekeeping your feedback regarding the air conditioning. Glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise.

191 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (155)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:29
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yamba hotels
2.4 km away
The Cove Beachfront Apartments
4.9 km away
BIG4 Saltwater at Yamba Holiday Park
2.2 km away
Angourie Rainforest Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Yamba Waters
0.1 km away
Moby Dick Waterfront Resort Motel
2.2 km away
Clubyamba Luxury Holiday Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort caters from camp sites to 3 bedroom modern apartments. We have something for everyone and facilities that are 2nd to none in Yamba. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort

Address: Yamba Road | On the Clarence River, Yamba, New South Wales 2464, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Yamba
Price Range: $115 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort Yamba
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Blue Dolphin Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the river view 2 bedroom villa with spa which slept 4 adults & 3 kids comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles WozaN, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“dont bother with this place if you have a dog. or want friendly staff. We went to Yamba waters park instead much better.”
 of 5 bubbles 730SandyH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles glbailue, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“would 'not recommend it if you are after some quite peaceful time, very noisy with loud crying kids camping beside you.”
 of 5 bubbles 37fabm, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The front on the river”
 of 5 bubbles 911lauriew, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5