We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 540: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2014 via mobile

We went up for a one night getaway from Sydney and thoroughly enjoyed everything. Easy to get to - friendly staff,who gave us an upgrade to a beautiful suite with great views over the golf course. We made full use of the swimming pool and spa but didn't quite have the time to test out the challenging 18 hole layout....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi David, Many thanks for the review. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Cheers Dan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 October 2014

Bad customer service Bad management Spiders in the rooms and spider nets everywhere Faulty heating system for the swimming pool Noisy night with a blower to dry the soaked carpet Unprofessional staff If you decide to go there you need to check everything in your room upon checkin as they will claim that you had damaged anything .

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nader S
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry that the experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I believe we may have already discussed your concerns over the weekend however if you do wish to discuss further please call me at the hotel. I appreciate your sharing your concerns, and hope that...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 317karen
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2014

The room was enormous and staff were friendly. However, due to a school formal being on, the restaurant was booked out. We rang for room service because of this, but were told they were only serving pizza. I think in future Mercure should call guests that are booked in for accommodation that haven't made dinner reservations if the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 987GRace987
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to tell me about your experience at the Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to me....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We recenty stayed at Kooindah Waters for one night, the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Our room was clean, but they did forget the balcony which was covered in cigarette butts. The restaurant food was lovely and although we don't play golf, the course looked impressive. We were hoping to get a massage at the on-site spa, however they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EliseH9
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for the great review. My apologies in regards to the dirty balcony. I will remind the housekeeping team about the importance of the balconies so they are not out of sight, out of mind. It is always pleasing to read positive guest feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BennyRaven
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Kooindah is an amazing property with beautiful spacious apartments and is perfect for golfers! I was there with my family recently just for a weekend stay. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very nice, they cater for kids really well too. Breakfast bar in the morning was awesome too. It is out of the way and in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NMKH
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Hi, Many thanks for the great review. It is always pleasing to read positive guest feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the team. I look forward to welcoming you back at a later date. Cheers Daniel Payne General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane S
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie C
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Gold Coast
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here a few times now and have experienced majority of the accommodation styles. The restaurant has limited varieties in its meals but the fare is ok. The staff are friendly and the rooms quiet. I don't play golf so can't comment on the course but overall a decent place to stay for business.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean A
Daniel P, General Manager at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Sean, I appreciate your honest assessment of our facilities and the service you were provided. At Mercure Kooindah Waters, our focus is ensuring that our guests are our first and foremost priority and by providing me your honest opinion I am able to identify areas in which we can improve the hotel. Thanks. I appreciate your patronage, this valuable...

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
18.1 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
925 reviews
17.2 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
290 reviews
8.1 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
8.2 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Boulevard, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Price Range: $175 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
C,owra

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“need to ask for special need, like if they can put you to the main building with lift, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles felt0na, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want a view over the car park you could ask for a golf course view room.”
  • A well stocked bathroom with a big bath/shower.
  • There is a small kitchen area.
  • A big spacious room and bed.
 of 5 bubbles TrevorMP, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try an apartment rather than a room”
 of 5 bubbles goldmercedes, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay in the main building Ladies can dress for dinner and not have to go outside the building my wife loves it”
 of 5 bubbles laurieb343, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“A room with a balcony is a better value.”
 of 5 bubbles N9412WRpeterc, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5