We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Sydney International Airport

Save
Share
22 Levey Street, Wolli Creek, Rockdale, New South Wales 2205 Australia
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (384)
Dining (58)
Room & Suite (47)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Wolli Creek
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Novotel Sydney International Airport is conveniently located near both the international and domestic airport terminals, adjacent to the 18 hole Kogarah Golf Club and only 15 minutes from the city centre. Situated on the Cooks River and surrounded by parklands, the hotel features 271 modern accommodation rooms with no disturbance from plane take off or landing. Convenience is ensured with Wolli Creek train station a 8 minute walk away as well as a Bar and Restaurant on site. We have an external shuttle service running at the hotel for a fee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free internet
Pool with view
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Indoor play area for children
Shuttle bus service
Secured parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
2,360Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 617
  • 1,049
  • 446
  • 162
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mobile51289243036 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Smithfield, Australia5 contributions
So convenient close by the airport with affordable parking. The restaurant was excellent, the food and drinks good value for money and very tasty. Room size what you would expect for overnight stays near an airport. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amir Zamani, Marketing at Novotel Sydney International Airport
Responded 15 Jan. 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney International Airport and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. Its great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in regards to both your accommodation and F&B experience. We hope yo welcome you back again soon! Kind Regards, Ben Shepherd Rooms Division Manager
Read more
JohnBowral wrote a review Dec. 2020
Bowral, Australia10 contributions1 helpful vote
Nicely renovated and rebadged hotel with all mod cons. Top restaurant with good service. Facilities restricted due to Covid 19 protocols. Excellent parking at very attractive prices. only downside was the mattress which was too much on the thin side causing a poor sleep for my wife.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: December 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amir Zamani, Marketing at Novotel Sydney International Airport
Responded 18 Dec. 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Sydney International Airport and for providing us with your feedback. Its great to hear you had a fantastic stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ben Shepherd Rooms Division Manager
Read more
yuls_1 wrote a review Dec. 2020
Jindabyne, Australia61 contributions31 helpful votes
We were happy with the car parking, the room and check in process, but there were 3 of us in the room and only 2 bath towels. Beds were comfy and pillow menu was appreciated as the standard pillows were uncomfortable. Room service was more like takeaway with oodles of plastic, polystyrene and packaging that ends up in the landfill. This part was most disappointing as I would not have ordered room service otherwise. Check out was a bit slow due to the EFTPOS terminal not working properly and the lady at reception having to attempt to insert my card several times without success. My suggestion is to waive the credit card fees like the other Accor hotels are doing so that guests can pay using the cards on file rather than having the reception team handle cards. I would stay again but hope they will be using regular plates/cutlery, or at least informing guests of the environmental disaster they are creating before ordering “room service”.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amir Zamani, Marketing at Novotel Sydney International Airport
Responded 9 Dec. 2020
Dear yuls_1, Thank you for choosing to stay at Novotel Sydney International Airport and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay besides from your experience with room service. Regarding this, please be advised that due to COVID-19 restrictions we have had to move to this "take-away" format due to our Accor ALLSAFE covid policies and the attempt to remove as many communial touch points as possible to ensure the health and safety of our valued guests such as yourself. Rest assured that our regular room-service, pre-covid, is very much your in-room dining format, with plates, cutlery and glassware. Accor as a chain is also very conscious and active in regards to sustainability and the environment, all hotels partake in our Planet 21 initiatives and protocols, my apologies if you felt this was not met on this occassion. Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Ben Shepherd Rooms Division Manager
Read more
taniar645 wrote a review Nov. 2020
Khao Lak, Thailand12 contributions3 helpful votes
One of our favourite Hotels. Especially prior to travel given the easy access to the airport. On this occasion for us however, no travel, we had other business to attend in Sydney and didn’t want to be in the CBD. the Rowers club across the road is a bonus for the husband. Accommodation is comfortable. Staff are more than helpful. Restaurant, food is awesome. Look forward to better times for this Hotel
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Amir Zamani, Marketing at Novotel Sydney International Airport
Responded 11 Nov. 2020
Dear Tania, Thank you for choosing to stay with Novotel Sydney International Airport and for your continued patronage. Its great to hear you enjoyed another great stay with us and hope to have you stay with us well into the future. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Ben Shepherd Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Nathan M wrote a review Oct. 2020
Goulburn, Australia49 contributions8 helpful votes
I have been staying at this hotel fortnightly for the past 8 weeks and honestly can’t find one thing to complain about. Having basically lived in Accor hotel’s all over Sydney this past 12 months I was repeatedly disappointed in my stays until I tired this property. Wow the customer service is spot on and consistent every time. The hotel is that clean you could eat off any surface within the hotel, seeing cleaning staff consistently cleaning in public spaces is reassuring given the current situation. Hotel is consistent with Accor Plus member benefits. Carpark is secure and plenty of spots, hotel is situated in a great location with train station a short 10min walk away, shops a 7min walk with a small convenience store and coffee shop right outside the hotel. No noise from surrounding roads or airport. One of the best Accor hotels in Sydney regardless of the reason for your stay. No hesitation in recommending this property
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Amir Zamani, Marketing at Novotel Sydney International Airport
Responded 27 Oct. 2020
Dear Nathan, Thank you so much for your continued patronage, its great to hear that you have been having such a wonderful time staying with us! At Novotel we pride ourselves on providing a real home away from home experience and its great to see that you have been able to endulge in this type of service, its also great to hear that we have been able to restore your faith in Accor hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and also well into the future. If we can be of any further assistance during any of your stays please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards, Ben Shepherd Rooms Division Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
USD 95 - USD 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure sydney airport hotel wolli creek, mercure wolli creek, mercure hotel sydney airport
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater SydneyRockdaleWolli Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
271
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Sydney International Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Nearby attractions include Harry's Cafe de Wheels - Tempe (0.9 km), Tempe Golf Driving Range (0.8 km), and Al-Zahra Arncliffe Mosque (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Yes, paid public parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mach2, Heineken House, and Yan.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Yes, guests have access to fitness classes and a pool with a view during their stay.
Is Novotel Sydney International Airport located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Wolli Creek.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Sydney International Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Novotel Sydney International Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.