Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park

12 Wharf St, Woolgoolga, New South Wales 2456 Australia
False advertising Diggers Club. I have served OS for our country. Treated like an old idiot.
Traveller (69)
Pool & Beach (6)
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 4 campsites in Woolgoolga
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park is a great family holiday destination with absolute beach frontage - on the beautiful Woolgoolga Beach. The park is located in the centre of town with friendly cafes, a variety of restaurants, service clubs and surf shops. The Woolgoolga town is famous for its Indian community and Sikh temples which are open to visitors on weekends. The Park has modern Ocean View Villas with sunny veranda's over looking the beach and surf club. The facilities include powered sites with beach views, modern camp kitchen with herb garden and large children's playground. The park is ideal for motorhomes and Caravanners who love to have everything they need within walking distance. The Woolgoolga shopping village is just a short stroll away with supermarket, variety shops, great restaurants, cafes and town swimming pool. The Woolgoolga Headland offers the perfect viewing spot to see migrating Humpback Whales passing along the coast between May and November. Dolphins are often seen playing in the waves at Woolgoolga Beach. About 4km inland are Sherwood Nature Reserve and Woolgoolga Picnic Area.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Beach
BBQ facilities
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Self-serve laundry
First aid kit
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Great View

Location

12 Wharf St, Woolgoolga, New South Wales 2456 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Coffs Harbour Airport
24.8 km
See all flights
Grafton Airport
42.6 km
See all flights
163Reviews1Q+A30Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 50
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
DandDMac wrote a review Feb 2020
Sydney, Australia20 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hubby and I stayed at WOOLGOOLGA Beach Holiday park for 10 days , as we arrived so did all of the non stop rain . Still the park was lovely -caring , helpful staff and very clean and well maintained facilities . Definitely not beach weather but walks along the beach were excellent ( even in pouring rain ) . Other caravaners were all very friendly and the location of the park was excellent. Right in the centre of town , excellent cafes restaurants etc . Even though rain was constant and very heavy drainage at the park was very good , wet underfoot but it did not dampen our stay . A very relaxing time , we are keen to return , next time without the rain .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 13 Feb 2020
Thanks so much for your feedback. It is wonderful to know, even though we had such a big rain event, you still managed to enjoy your stay & make the most of our enviable location. We really pride ourselves on delivering great customer service and taking care of our facilities and appreciate your review. We hope you can visit again when the sun is shining.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Robert J wrote a review Feb 2020
Tea Gardens, Australia69 contributions14 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Since finding this park in 2014 we have stayed at this park on a number of occasions and always thought what a great location even if some sites were a little tight, however look at the park now, with extensive upgrades to the roads and caravan sites it is now without peer in this coastal area. We will be back again soon and would recommend to couples and families for anytime of the year. The friendly staff at reception are most helpful when booking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from PlayAtCoffs, Front Office Manager at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for this fantastic review. A lot of work has gone into the park upgrade and its always wonderful to hear positive feedback in regards to this. The park looks amazing after the upgrades, only have a few more additions to do, but the layout is great. We look forward to staying to you with us again Robert.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise T wrote a review Dec 2021
Townsville, Australia23 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to begin, from the friendly check in process, to finding out we had the best cabin on site, our stay was amazing! The Cabin was exceptionally clean, bed comfy and the views AMAZING !

Highly recommend a stay at this venue , the location cannot be matched … walks along the beach at the front door, to a stroll across the street to the village…

This place has it all. Easy access to the amenities such as the laundry if you needed it. Lots of points to clear your rubbish and recycling

Exceptionally friendly staff …loved every moment of our 5 night stay .. beautiful part of the world just 20 mins north of Coffs Harbour.

Loads to day trips to get out and explore. It’s a must stay destination
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Hi Louise, it's great that you would stay again and enjoyed your overall stay! Thank you for your recommendation and lovely feedback 🙂
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hana O wrote a review Jan 2022
Springfield Lakes, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Being associated with a Big4, I wrongfully presumed this caravan park would be good.

We stayed here for 2 nights recently on our trip from VIC to QLD. We are a family of 4 with 2 adults, a 4yr old and a 1yr old. When I booked, I specifically asked for a 1 bedroom cabin, and made sure that it had a separate bedroom, explaining that we had a baby in a portacot and the separation was necessary as he goes to bed at 6.30pm. The separate bedroom was the whole reason we chose cabins in caravan parks as opposed to hotels/motels.

Well, imagine our surprise when we arrived and there was NO DOOR on said bedroom. Literally, no door. We asked reception if they could move us, they had nothing else available but did send a man with a rope and a sheet (at my insistence) to hang over the door so that we didn't all have to go to bed at 6.30pm.

When I first mentioned the fact that there was no door, reception staff seemed confused, like they weren't aware of this fact. Then the lady told me to just spend the evening on the balcony, like... no. We will not be doing that.

We ended up putting our portacot inside the cupboard (which also had no door), and our daughter slept in the queen bed so we could hang the sheet and block some of the light (none of the sound) and us adults could quietly hang out in the living room and read our books. I then slept with my daughter and my husband got the pull out couch, which in order to use, we had to move both the couch and the TV unit because otherwise it wouldn't pull out as there was no room. Pull out couch was extrememly noisy, very uncomfortable.

The unit was very dated, and there was a portable oven/cooktop in the most unsafe position (wasit height for a toddler). We had to move that too, on top of the bench so he couldn't reach it.

This cabin was also the only one not facing the beach, and looked decades older than the rest. I sincerely hope we weren't paying the same rate but wasn't able to find out this information.

The park itself had a very expensive laundry, but it worked well enough.
Parking for our cabin was difficult to get into, and very tight.

Pros are the playground, which wasn't actually a part of the park and the beach being right there. Also loved that it was walking distance to restaurants, cafe's and shops so I guess all the good things are not even associated with the caravan park itself which says a lot.

Disliked literally everything else and would not return to this cabin.
The beachfront ones looked great but unfortunately we didn't get one to try.

If you have kids DO NOT STAY HERE. The cabin we had is passable for a couple, or single person but that's it. It is not safe, or comfortable for families and I don't think there is a way to guarantee which cabin you get.

Oh, and no wifi either.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Hi Hannah, We are sorry to hear that the cabin wasn’t suitable for your stay and that more information should have been provided to you before booking. This is an older style budget studio and as you mentioned the new beach front villas would have been more appropriate and we are sorry that we couldn’t squeeze you in. One of the main reasons we installed the new beachfront cabins was to offer family appropriate 2 and 3 bedroom villas in our park and they have been very popular since opening.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chris D wrote a review Aug 2023
61 contributions30 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our cabin is 100 feet off the beach access is very easy. Cabin compact although very comfortable staff are very helpful shops and restaurants aswell asclubs walking distance supermarkets 5minute drive. Great morning walks along the beach a very good location to relax and enjoy the besch. Cabin hasall you amenities dinner servings pans to cook tv if you want refrigerator plent ifblankets and pillows ifneefed an washing and brying facilities. A great placce to stay
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Hi Chris, it sounds like you enjoyed all that our beautiful beachfront Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park has to offer. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another stay with us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kufunda wrote a review July 2023
9 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in an Airbnb on the hillside, overlooking the splendid beach near the Holiday Park. Life is slow, but there are wonderful walkways to view the beach and horizon from different angles. We were even lucky to see the whale blow off some migrating whales in the distance. The beach is clean, quiet in the offseason and surfers and swimmers were in their element. Since it is a small town, there are not many supermarkets, but lots of boutiques and places to eat. I came away feeling very rested.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 20 Sept 2023
Hi Kufund, it is great to hear you had an enjoyable stay in the beautiful beachside village of Woolgoolga. You were very lucky witness the migrating whales that travel past, Woolgoolga is a wonderful location for whale watching. Thank you for leaving your feedback.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SydneyJim56 wrote a review Nov 2021
Green Point, Australia292 contributions112 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Let me start by saying that the location, right on the beach and with the town centre on the other side couldn’t be bettered.
The staff both in the office and maintenance were wonderful.
We had 4 nights in an Ocean View Villa. It was quite old and small and doesn’t compare well to newer cabins. My wife and I were fine but I wouldn’t like to be in there with a couple of kids. The second “bedroom” is tiny, more of a nook. Cooktop only and No BBQ so it would be a trip to the camp kitchen to cook your meat. Our fridge broke down and a light bulb blew during our stay. Both were replaced ASAP. Great service.

There are brand new villas that have become available since we made our booking. Had we known they existed we would have changed our booking. Much larger and with a BBQ on their deck. Worth the extra cost. Go with the new villas, we will be!

We’ll definitely be back as it’s a great spot. The RSL up the road is great for a meal too. Extensive menu. Woolies supermarket only a couple of minutes drive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go with the new villas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 22 Mar 2022
Hi Sydney, our new beach front villas would have been more suitable for your family, offering spacious 2 and 3 bedroom villas, with amazing Ocean Views. Since opening the new villas in November, they have been very popular and we are sorry we could not accommodate your family at the time. Hopefully for your next visit you can stay in one of these new villas. Please don't hesitate to call us to help with your booking.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dream46996453999 wrote a review Nov 2023
4 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Single person NON powered site $43 per night. Expensive shower. Staff at the RSL Diggers the rudest I have ever struck. They advertise $5 schooner happy hours. No mention of it being members only. Young ignorant barmen said "$7.50 that's the price pal" said very ignorantly as if I was crap and folded his arms with a sneer on his face
I paid it but I should have just walked out. BOWLING Club brilliant friendly staff and food menu. Great seafood at Co-op.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 13 Dec 2023
Thank you for recently staying with us at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park. We are unable to comment on the other business's you have mentioned in the area as we do not manage them.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Aniker21 wrote a review Aug 2022
Hobart, Australia159 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in August 2022 in one of the cabins overlooking the beach. What an amazing location. 30 seconds from the beach with amazing views. Don’t miss out on the spectacular sunrise. Only one problem the lights outside the cabins need to be toned down. Very bright inside the unit. Wouldn’t stop us staying again though. Highly recommend AAAAA
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking available beside the cabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Coffs Holidays, Guest Services / Front Office at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 29 Oct 2022
Hi Aniker, thank you for your lovely feedback. It is great to hear you enjoyed all our beautiful Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park has to offer. Hopefully you do have the opportunity to come and enjoy our wonderful park another time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rohan h wrote a review Jan 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean, well maintained park and facilities. Excellent location, awesome patrolled surf beach. Cafes and eateries within 2min walk. Large new woolies a 5min drive away. Kids play park and entry to local pool is included. Highly recommended for all.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Carrie Paine, Marketing at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Responded 24 Jan 2021
Thanks for your review. We are lucky to be in such an amazing location with everything a short walk/drive away. We look forward to your next stay!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
907taffy asked a question Oct 2016
Port Stephens, Australia
Are the cabins air conditioned. David
Answer from Sue T
Inverell, Australia91 contributions5 helpful votes
As far as I know yes David they are airconditionedo
Aniker21 wrote a tip Aug 2022
Hobart, Australia159 contributions71 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking available beside the cabins"
Read full review
SydneyJim56 wrote a tip Nov 2021
Green Point, Australia292 contributions112 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go with the new villas"
Read full review
Brian J wrote a tip Mar 2021
6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"this is a caravan park but they do have cabins."
Read full review
Mick R wrote a tip Oct 2020
Penrith, Australia395 contributions103 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Matted sites the best."
Read full review
Jo J wrote a tip Sept 2019
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia131 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Powered. Caravan site"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Woolgoolga area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$189 - AU$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesWoolgoolga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WOOLGOOLGA BEACH HOLIDAY PARK (AU$189): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Woolgoolga Headland & Lookout (0.9 km), Sikh Museum (1.0 km), and Guru Nanak Sikh Temple (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Hacienda 101, Bluebottles Brasserie, and Whitesalt.
Does Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Woolgoolga HotelsWoolgoolga Hotel DealsHotels near Woolgoolga Beach Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars