Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Kennedy Drive Airport Motel

203 Kennedy Dr, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485 Australia
Traveller (43)
Balcony Upstairs
Room & Suite (22)
Dining
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

No prepayment needed
AU$180
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#3 of 9 motels in Tweed Heads
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Kennedy Drive Airport Motel is ideally situated only 5 minutes away from the Gold Coast Airport (OOL) with FREE Continental BREAKFAST Buffet with every Direct booking. Immaculately Clean Rooms consisting of 4 Bedroom Apartment, 2 Bedroom Suites, Family Rooms, Deluxe and Standard Twin Rooms and Queen Rooms all rooms have New King Koil Beds and Modern bedding. Some of the great features are Free WI-FI, Smart 40" TV's connected to WIFI with NETFLIX & U-Tube enabled, Ensuite bathroom, microwaves, Kettle, plates/cutlery, toaster, iron/ironing board, New Split System Air-con/heating. Phone for Airport Car Storage available (reasonable rates).
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Boating
Canoeing
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Bowling offsite
Fishing
Tennis court offsite
Walking tours
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Business
Languages Spoken
English
508Reviews1Q+A69Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 369
  • 106
  • 20
  • 3
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Russell B wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Located less than 10 minutes drive from Coolangatta Airport as well as the Tweed Heads/Coolangatta town areas, this motel is on a busy road but is quiet and well appointed. Being close to an airport, aircraft can be heard during the day but stop around 9.30pm, so is not really an issue. A light breakfast is provided as part of your tariff. Something you don't get in many other establishments. Can recommend without hesitation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from K9513BHkarenb, Manager at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Responded 17 Mar 2020
We thank you for your very kind words, feed back like this, will make us all here strive to provide our guests and friends with the best quality stay in Tweed Heads/Coolongatta/Gold Coast Airport area. We are so pleased that we could provide you with a comfortable stay and look forward to the next time we meet. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rjane15 wrote a review July 2020
Sydney, Australia68 contributions31 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Brilliant place to stay. Our daughter and 3 kids had a family room which worked well for them and we were in a very comfortable double with a 2 seater lounge. Check-in was easy and he was happy to answer our questions about crossing the border under Covid restrictions. Breakfast was a standout. The extensive range was amazing with choices in every area - juices, cereals, breads for toast, yoghurts, fruits (fresh & fruit cups), pastries, tea/coffees. And with Covid restrictions all fruit & breads were in separate plastic bags.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Doug M, General Manager at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Responded 19 July 2020
We thank you very much for your feed back, so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Tweed Heads. Thank you so much for taking note of the extra pre-cautions that we have in place during this time, the safety of our guests and staff is a top priority for us all. Once again thank you so much for your feed back and the time effort you made - it means a freat deal to us.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neneth C wrote a review Mar 2021
Greater Sydney, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight in this hotel and we found it cleaned and located 6 minutes to the Goldcoast airport in Coolangatta. Perfect for our early flight & in good price. Kay the owner was friendly and approachable. We highly recommend this hotel.
NCosta
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
purelypleasure wrote a review July 2023
Brisbane, Australia29 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great budget motel, close to the airport and John Flynn Hospital. Lots of amenities close by. Had coffee making facilities in room, microwave and fridge had complimentary coffee, tea milk and water, as well as mini bar items. Great value for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lorrie61 wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne Central74 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were very pleasantly surprised as an after hours arrival to the Kennedy drive motel. Following a long day of driving we had an easy after hours check-in process then we were greeted with a very clean cool room (much needed after a tiring day of travel in the heat). But it was the special touches of welcoming notes along with sweets on our bed from both management and the wonderful cleaning staff that made this stay feel very special. Our four legged family member was also made welcome.
The room was well equipped with snacks that could be purchased & complimentary water & coffee pods.
If there was anything else we needed it was only a phone call away. The bed was comfortable and quality bathroom products added to the overall experience. We were offered a late check-out because we arrived later but unfortunately we had to get on the road earlier anyway. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this motel, a real gem and we will return when next back in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
blue_1983 wrote a review Feb 2023
Sunshine Coast, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We needed a one night stop over and the price here was a great draw card. The room was exceptionally clean, inviting, well made up and a few little complimentary creature comforts made it even more memorable. The option of multiple pillows, travel kits on request, cool A/C and central location made this stay everything we needed. Thank you to management, housekeeping and all staff for a lovely stay. We’ll be back if this area is on our radar again. 10/10 motel
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Antonette D wrote a review Nov 2023
32 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Online we my husband and I booked for a pet friendly accomodation at this place, and I checked again that pets were allowed before confirming the booking. When we arrived the young man in the office took our payment right away for the accomodation, then after parking outside our room he came to us and said that room was not allowed with pets and he has no other rooms available. He refused to pay back the money we paid for the accomodation, and was very uncooperative and insensitive towards my husband and I who are now spending the night in our car on the street as there is other accomodation here or surrounding suburbs for many kilometres. Shameful treatment of paying customers.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this place
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Greg James, General Manager at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Responded 18 Nov 2023
Evening, How we do love a fictional story!! Unfortunately, your facts are drastically different from what actually occurred. You had booked a standard non pet friendly room that is CLEARLY advertised as not pet friendly, Obviously, you did not bring your dog into reception, so this was only picked up when we noticed you walking a dog into the room whilst we were doing maintenance. At this stage you were told that while we are a pet friendly property it clearly states “upon request” as you did not alert us, we were not able to assign a pet friendly room. Furthermore, given it’s a busy weekend we are fully booked, Before you left reception you were clearly told a refund had been processed. It might pay to ensure the facts are correct before you go on a wild goose chase / tirade when we have actually done everything, we can to rectify the issue for you, Given how worked up you are it may be a little hard to understand but we take great care into providing quality accommodation to our guests and need to ensure cleanliness of all rooms are at a high standard. Not to mention people do have allergies that need to be taken into consideration for as well, Unfortunately, you failed to read the booking confirmation so I’m not sure how we are to blame, Fortunately, this review says more about you as a person than us as a small family owned and operated business, We wish you all the very best, Management
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marg wrote a review July 2022
Terrigal, Australia134 contributions85 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unexpected stopover. I normally stay in larger hotels or resorts rather than motels but needed a quick convenient option. This motel was a great find. Very clean, nicely decorated, very comfortable bed. Especially appreciated is how the owners clearly want to enhance the stay with extras that larger hotels miss. A great breakfast basket included. Hot chocolate packages with marshmallows. Little extras in an effort to impress and they certainly do! The room was quiet, nice large TV, nice bedding. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again for the over delivery of services at a great price!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Frances Wangle wrote a review July 2023
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Really enjoyed our recent stay, we have been travelling around Australia for the past 7 weeks and this by far was the most well thought out motel we have EVER stayed in. The owners actually have thought of everything you could possibly need to enjoy the stop over…

I found their customer service to be really old school in terms of just really warm, friendly and welcoming.

Young gentleman with tattoos (I think one of the owners) even stopped to help me unpack our car after seeing me struggle.

Really loved our stay and would highly recommend the motel for any families travelling through
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
shane m wrote a review Sept 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here by arrangement with Booking.com.There was no servicing of rooms if you stayed for less than 5 days. There was allegedly a sign in the room saying that. I didn’t see it but don’t deny there was one. I wrote a review for Booking.Com which mentioned that I had to ask to get the room serviced ( the Continental breakfast for the second morning had also not been placed in my room).
On seeing the review the manager texted me and asked me to take the review down by telling Booking.Com that I hadn’t stayed there at all despite paying over $483 for 3 nights. I said I had stayed there and was not going to lie. He then tried to bribe me, offering me $200 then $ 400 to lie. His text messages become increasingly disrespectful as I said I was happy for the review to be removed but was not prepared to lie. He told Booking.com that he had offered me a full refund which was not true. I didn’t want a refund anyway. He then doctored my Booking.com profile so it said my stay had been cancelled meaning that I missed out on points I earned with Booking.com for an update on a future booking. That someone is so dishonest managing this property means that I never want to stay there again. The property is a very ordinary one and one I won’t miss giving a big miss.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LJP59 asked a question Oct 2020
Collaroy Beach, Australia2 contributions
Is the pool open now? I read something that said it was closed due to COVID.
Gary M wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hobart, Australia14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Use Uber as fare was double the Uber cost."
Read full review
Sue C wrote a tip Jan 2024
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Looking for a well run motel in quiet location? Here it is."
Read full review
Jodie Berry wrote a tip Dec 2023
8 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I wouldn't book this as a last minute option if your flight gets cancelled. Check in is remote and not efficient or effective. "
Read full review
Antonette D wrote a tip Nov 2023
32 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid this place"
Read full review
Fay M wrote a tip Oct 2023
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Highly recommend"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tweed Heads area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$158 - AU$221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN Kennedy Drive Motel
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTweed Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

KENNEDY DRIVE AIRPORT MOTEL (AU$158): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Tweed Heads) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Nearby attractions include Snapper Rocks (4.3 km), Coolangatta Beach (3.8 km), and Kirra Beach (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gallura Italian, Bondi Grill'e Steakhouse & Seafood, and My Gelato Kirra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Kennedy Drive Airport Motel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Is Kennedy Drive Airport Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Tweed Heads HotelsTweed Heads Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Tweed HeadsHotels near Kennedy Drive Airport Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars