We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
135 Wharf St (Cnr. Brett St), Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2485 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 117
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
USD 101
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Expedia.comUSD 115
TravelocityUSD 115
Priceline
View all 11 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 18/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Updated 18/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 12 hotels in Tweed Heads
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We are within walking distance to the Tweed Heads Bowls club and Tweed Hospital and the University. We are 700 hundred meters to the beach and shopping centre. We are very quiet for a good night's sleep. Our motel is known for its friendly customer service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Boating
Diving
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Snorkelling
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish

Location

Full view
71Somewhat walkable
Grade: 71 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
244Reviews0Q+A73Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 197
  • 44
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anne L wrote a review July 2022
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Always enjoyed staying here but our last stay was disappointing. The air conditioning was particularly noisy. Missed the little touch of cheese and bikkies in rooms. Noise from guests arriving home late (after midnight) who continued to chat and giggle for a couple of hours. Noise travels. It is walking distance to Tweed Bowling Club, Tweed/Coolangatta Shopping precinct and a good walk to Point Danger.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground level rooms can have noise issues from guests in room/s above. Air con is noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tweed Harbour, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Anne, We are sorry your stay didn't meet your previous expectations. Just to let you know we have jus replaced the air conditioning this week in the rooms that it was noise. We were hoping to have this done sooner however with the supply chain challenges we were unable to get the units until now. Also I'm sorry we didn't get to chat to you about the cheese and biscuits, all of our expenses have increased and to minimise the impacts on the guests and keep the costs down we have tried to reduce costs in some areas to assist. We have also experienced issues with stock of the cheese in biscuits over the past few months with the floods. Hopefully we are able to meet your expectations during your next stay. Kind Regards Jade and Shane
Read more
Suzanne B wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution
Everything was first class and excellent value for money. From the pleasant reception from Jade to meeting Greg and Sue ( relief managers) everyone was extremely helpful and understanding of this unique situation. The guest was located on the ground floor as I explained was an older gentleman with mobility problems so a suitable "family room" with microwave and larger fridge was sourced for his 3 night stay. The rooms were clean and tidy with adequate facilities for a comfortable stay. Location was central to Tweed and close to shopping centre. Continental breakfast was included with a lovely dining area for guests and others. I will definitely recommend this motel to family, friends & others.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Ground floor accessibility very suitable for aged or people with disability
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
carterkenny wrote a review July 2022
Phuket, Thailand160 contributions104 helpful votes
Good size and clean room and bathroom. Exceptionally friendly management. We had a queen room which appeared to have been recently refurbished. A couple of moans, with a well equipped kitchenette why no plates or knives and forks. Also no wine glasses. Small things but annoying. Good location. Tweed club on the opposite side if the main road and walkable distance to Coolangatta. Would be nice if all motels could place a detailed instruction sheet for the T.V. Sorted ours out the da we left.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tweed Harbour, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Kenny, Thank you for your constructive feedback, we have recently taken over the motel so your feedback is helpful in us improving our service. We have recently ordered crockery and cutlery for the rooms. There should of been wine glasses in the cupboards. Hopefully we see you again soon. Kind Regards Jade and Shane
Read more
Michelle D wrote a review July 2022
19 contributions
Very friendly and helpful young family managing the motel. Booked a queen room with kitchenette, was refurbished, modern, clean and neat, had everything we needed for a 3 night stay. Owners gave some good recommendations for restaurants and things to do. Very happy and highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tweed Harbour, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide great feedback. We really appreciate it and hoping we will see you again soon. Regards Jade and Shane
Read more
Barry F wrote a review July 2022
1 contribution
This place has excellent managers and staff who go out of their way to ensure you enjoy your stay. The unit was very clean and had some nice features on the shelves and walls. The Continental breakfast is a treat for a light meal before the days activities. We are senior travellers and would highly recommend this place to others.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Kitchenette with a large fridge.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tweed Harbour, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 3 July 2022
Hi Barry, Thank you for taking the time to provide a great review, we very much appreciate it and glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Jade and Shane
Read more
Helen O wrote a review June 2022
Doon Doon NSW33 contributions6 helpful votes
This would have to be the friendliest, cleanest motel we have stayed in for quite some time. Highly recommend. I tried heaps of accommodation for one night but most of the places near where we wanted to go ( we were booked into Gallura for dinner - another great place but I’ll do a seperate review!) wanted at least 2 nights.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: There were 3 of us - my partner and I and my son - we had the quad room which was very spacious...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tweed Harbour, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 26 June 2022
Thanks Helen for your great review. Our housekeeping team do a great job and I will pass on your feedback to them. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Your Hosts Jade and Shane Vincent
Read more
Kate T wrote a review June 2022
3 contributions
Stayed for one night. Manager very friendly and room was spotlessly clean however I would have liked to catch up with the manager before we left to ask him about the previous occupiers and why it smelled like crime scene cleaners had been through the room. The room had a strong odour of chlorine and my nostrils are still recovering lol.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: We were in 13. It’s very clean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tweed Harbour, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 26 June 2022
Thank you for taking time to review the room and apologies for the smell. Our housekeeping team do a deep clean on the rooms periodic which does include some stronger products. Apologies as we obviously didn't air the room out enough after the clean.
Read more
Kaz R wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The new owners who took over two weeks ago have a wonderful Motel. Our room was updated and very clean. They were very help with any questions we had. A nice walk into the Main Street. A basic breakfast was included in the price which was appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Anne L wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed 10 nights. Rooms are very clean. Light breakfast included in price. 5 minute walk to laundromat and Bowling Club. Can walk to shops, park and Point Danger. Lovely flat walks along river. Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Cheese and bikkies and bottled water are a nice touch. Upgraded bathroom fans during our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Goodway, General Manager at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 6 Aug 2021
Hi Thank you for staying at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn. We are so glad that you enjoyed you stay and have taken the time to write such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back here soon. Cheers Carole and Andrew
Read more
Judith G wrote a review July 2021
Sydney, Australia4 contributions
I have been staying for 1 week at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn where I have experienced wonderful hospitality especially as I am here for a funeral. It’s a great little motel. The rooms are well appointed with everything you might need .. opposite the Tweed Heads Bowling Club, close to the Laundromat, within walking distance to the Tweed Mall.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Carole Goodway, Owner at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Responded 2 July 2021
Hi Judy We are so glad you could stay with us at this sad time, thank you for this lovely review, we hope to welcome you back here soon. Cheers Carole and Andrew
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 103 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTweed Heads
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tweed Harbour Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Tweed Heads Market (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Club Tweed, Get Hooked Seafoods, and Tweed Heads Chinese Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tweed Harbour Motor Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Is Tweed Harbour Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.