The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort

Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (65)
The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Thu, 30 May
AU$173
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$188
AU$168
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

3.5
#2 of 3 hotels in Toukley
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort, or as the locals call it ‘The Beachie’ is an iconic waterfront destination located in the heart of the Central Coast, Toukley. ‘Eat, Drink, Play + Stay’– with sweeping waterfront views, Hamptons-inspired ambience, boutique-style accommodation, exclusive pool-club, multiple eateries and bars, it’s the perfect place to gear into holiday mode, even if it’s just for an afternoon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Bar / lounge
Fishing
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car park
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Plunge pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Highchairs available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Become a Choice Privileges™ member and get endless rewards

Location

200 Main Rd, Toukley, New South Wales 2263 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 45 out of 100
45
Williamtown Airport
Sydney Airport
82.7 km
See all flights
66Reviews1Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 9
  • 12
  • 9
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Peter @ CPFC wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia16 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t get me wrong. it’s a very well presented venue. Staff were lovely, however the issues were:

We were quite kindly upgraded to a Pool side room, however it did smell slightly of vomit. I’m not sure if there was an ill previous guest or it was a chemical smell, but was slightly unpleasant, however we left the balcony doors open and that helped.

Breakfast was a bit disorganised and they were clearly understaffed. One chef in kitchen

However, our real bug was the loud music. I get this is attached to a pub but I really don’t understand why the dance music has to be played at an incredible volume through the poolside speakers. Thump thump thump from roughly midday to midnight. I really don’t get it. I mentioned it to the staff at about four and they turned it down slightly but it was still very audible. We really couldn’t relax during the day.

After two nights we’re glad to get home.

It’s a beautiful venue if you like the Ibiza vibe, however the loud music really spoilt it.

Sorry
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 30 Nov 2022
Hi Peter, Thank you for finding the time to review us here at The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort. We value all feedback from our guests and patrons that enter our venue. We cannot regret enough that we did not exceed your expectations on your last visit. We hope we can see you again in the future and make a new impression on you. Kind Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TAW wrote a review June 2021
Sydney, Australia20 contributions6 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We have eaten here several times. The eggplant tacos are excellent, pizzas are pretty good but overall the food is average and doesn’t match the quality of the venue. I have eaten oysters 3 times at the Beachie twice were beautiful once they were poor. Steaks could be better I ordered medium rare, daughter also the same. They were different steaks which supposed to have different salads as the menu described. But both were the same salads and both steaks over cooked. Wife ordered salmon which was a tiny skinny piece of salmon sitting on top of a heap of tartare sauce, which was a weird flavour for the dish. This dish also came with the same salad as the steaks. Over all the beachie opened up nicely but now is slipping most definitely in the food department. One other thing there is no heating for such a large out door area so it freezing while eating your meal, not pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: If your going for a meal wear something warm in the colder months
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 2 July 2021
Hello Troy, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. I cannot stress to you enough how valuable these reviews are, especially when you detail your experience they way you have. Out staff in the kitchen, the chef especially, can only fix and correct what they know needs to be looked at, and worked on. I can tell you can see the value in the venue and please, as ? I am sure you will, come back again and hopefully you will see the improvements you have mentioned. Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Helen A wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia6 contributions
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Family of 4.
Nice and modern resort.
Friendly staff, good food and vibe.

The rooms are nice and modern, however the only downfall is the fridge, if you’re looking to stock your own drinks and food, you won’t fit much as it is smaller than a mini.

Continental breakfast at $33 per head is pricey for what it is, considering the only fruit they had was strawberries and no fresh cheeses or other options other than packaged cereal & fried breakfast.

Location is great and we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 25 Feb 2022
Hi Helena, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at The Beachcomber! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will definitely take your suggestions into account, it's incredibly helpful as we are still in the process of fine-tuning all the little details, so every review counts! I'm grateful to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again. Kindest regards, The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RosalindAustralia wrote a review Feb 2023
Blue Mountains, Australia43 contributions38 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The Hotel underwent a major renovation 2 years ago and is stunning. It is now a beautiful Hamptons style resort. The decor throughout the hotel is authentic and high quality. Our room was overlooking the pool and out to the Lake with a large balcony. It was spotless and in great condition. There was plenty of choice for breakfast and the food was fresh and delicious. The Hotel part provides heaps of areas to sit and have a drink, or eat or enjoy live entertainment on weekends. The staff, without exception, were happy, friendly and professional. We were treated like guests and not on interruption. I highly recommend this hotel for a getaway for couples and families alike.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Best to request a Pool and Lake view room. Other rooms overlook the carpark.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 17 Feb 2023
Thank you for staying at The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort. We appreciate you finding the time to leave this review. We look forward to accommodating you in the future! Kind Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise C wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sadly the delightful ambience of the casual restaurant did not reflect the service or the quality of the meals served. Request for a diet coke at the bar repeated three times & finally gave up when given a straight coke. Seafood platter ordered & received without salmon ... a very small piece was brought to the table on a small plate with a little serve of lettuce. Never have we received such a small basic meal, especially for the price. We are certainly not fussy people but do expect to receive some value for money & an appetising looking meal. I should add we have never complained about a meal but this experience deserved a negative review.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tara Stockdale, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback Y8441JOdenisec. We hope to have you back and improve on your experience. Please feel free to bring any issues or queries directly to us and we will attempt to rectify these in a timely manner for you. Regards The Beachcomber Reservations Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shearer2016 wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia13 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
On Sunday we visited “The Beachie” as it is now called following a full renovation. We booked a table 1½weeks ago for a birthday celebration. When we arrived we spoke to a staff member who was setting up tables for patrons and there did not seem to be a table for our booking so the staff member stated we could have the table where we were standing.
After sitting down and making our meal selections from the menu we went to order our meals for 9 people and found that the staff member was not trained to answer dietary requirements i.e. is the slaw, salad dressing and gravy gluten free? The staff member informed us “I do not know” so we asked “could you find out”. We also placed an order for a burger without a bun because of dietary requirements i.e. gluten free as well as being asked how we wanted the burger cooked? When we received the burger it was received with the bun, cross contamination, which is a BIG no no. On receiving our other meals we were 1 meal short. The kitchen staff implied that we had taken this meal so we said “you can come to the table and check”. Another meal was made and given to us.
We also went and queued to order our drinks and experienced more concerns. After placing our order we were then told this queue was “cash only” so we then had to go to the ATM to obtain money. We ordered jugs of cocktails as well as other mixed drinks but the staff member that took our order did not know how to make the cocktails so another staff member stepped to make the cocktails to find out the ingredients were not on hand so we had to wait. One of the cocktails was made with mint i.e. slimy not fresh! The glasses that the mixed drinks were made in were dirty i.e. lipstick stains and when the staff member went to garnish the drinks with lemon wedges the staff member used their fingers instead of using tongs! Considering we have gone through a pandemic with COVID we see this as a “health and safety issue”!!!
Our birthday cake was left in the kitchen area and when we were ready for the birthday cake we had to ask for it twice before receiving it.
At 2.00pm a staff member came to our table and asked us to leave as they had another booking for the table. We were not informed of the time constraints on the table at the time of booking.
This experience has left a sour taste in our mouth and we will not be recommending this venue to any of our family and friends.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 2 July 2021
Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. When I read a review such as yours my heart cannot help but sink a little. Every single inch we give is all to make the guest experience a special one. Something that is above the average experience. And is this regard I truly believe that we do succeed, time and time again. It is still the early days of our grand reopening and when we did this we did it with new owners, management, staff and even a few new farm animals. too. We were always going to stumble a little when we came out of the gate and stumble we did. What I do know about those first few days and weeks compared to where we are now is that we have come leaps and bounds. Our service, our atmosphere and our experience has grown and grown. We are not the same venue we were then and we are not going to be the same venue in another couple of weeks or months. We expected review such as yours and we are all the better for it. I am sorry that this was your experience and no matter how much I write in my response it will not change that afternoon or evening for you. The only thing we can hope for is that people see the full and amazing potential of The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. As a new venue our hearts swell with pride at every good and positive review and we are defeated and humbled at the negative reviews. We truly believe that the good out ways the bad and I know deep down that this is true. I trust that you will have the same foresight and belief in us as a venue and will come back for another taste of what we have to offer. Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RobM-Gwandalan wrote a review May 2021
Longreach, Australia3 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Myself, wife, son, daughter in law and two grandsons went to The Beachie for lunch on Saturday 1/5/21. We ordered our meals and were having our drinks lots of meals being served no worries so far. A staff member came to our table and asked what number we were and she checked our buzzer and went away in about a minute all our meals were at the table ok still so far so good. We started to eat our meals and oh my they were cold or just a slight warmth on them.....that was a big minus then we started tasting the meals we had jerk chicken , fish tacos, fish and chips and tostados with guacomale. We know our food and the jerk chicken being cold stringy tough and tasting like a boiled chook with soy sauce on it and the accompanying slaw and salad were very very ordinary not as described on the menu. The tacos were tasty but being cold took away any enjoyment fish and chips ok usual frozen stuff deep fried but typical of pub food the tostados were ok just average. Overall the experience wasn't nice at all the staff albeit good and enough of them running around lack experience and we did ask about the meals we received not being hot and the response we was a very unprofessional one indeed. The decor was great location great the food needs a lot of work produce what the menu says and make sure the meals are hot and not left to sit and staff need better training in customer engagement. I would not recommend this place to anyone I know for a meal. Give the place a couple of months and I will try it again and see if it has fixed up all its problems it is sad to think all that expense gone into renovating the place and make it look so attractive and the food lets it down the owners know that food is 95%of their business so owners take a look at what your issues are here. Our lunch was a waste of time and money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 2 July 2021
Hello Rob, I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. When I read a review such as yours my heart cannot help but sink a little. Every single inch we give is all to make the guest experience a special one. Something that is above the average experience. And is this regard I truly believe that we do succeed, time and time again. It is still the early days of our grand reopening and when we did this we did it with new owners, management, staff and even a few new farm animals. too. We were always going to stumble a little when we came out of the gate and stumble we did. What I do know about those first few days and weeks compared to where we are now is that we have come leaps and bounds. Our service, our atmosphere and our experience has grown and grown. We are not the same venue we were then and we are not going to be the same venue in another couple of weeks or months. We expected review such as yours and we are all the better for it. I am sorry that this was your experience and no matter how much I write in my response it will not change that afternoon or evening for you. The only thing we can hope for is that people see the full and amazing potential of The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. As a new venue our hearts swell with pride at every good and positive review and we are defeated and humbled at the negative reviews. We truly believe that the good out ways the bad and I know deep down that this is true. I trust that you will have the same foresight and belief in us as a venue and will come back for another taste of what we have to offer. Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah P wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Massive ❌❌❌❌❌ to The Beachcomber Hotel Toukley security company (TRIUMPH)
Last night my family attend the venue for a joint 27th and 30th birthday.
We had over 30+ guests who paid for dinner and drinks over the course of the night.
My mother and I went to the bathroom and came out hugging talking about my brothers birthday etc.
a female security guard told my mother to leave as she was “intoxicated”
My mother asked “how am I intoxicated” and she stated that I was holding her up to walk. By this point I had let mum go and she was standing fine.I asked for some water and for mum to be cut off from the bar but to still enjoy her sons birthday. The security guard called for backup and we were surrounded by 6 security guards. I asked for a second opinion and the first guard counted the others and said there’s 6 opinions without even asking them. The intimidation factor was played very well.
Mum was then kicked out into the cold alone with no supervision on the street.
I returned with permission to stay , I got my dad and other family who then left with my mum.
I returned to the venue and not two minutes later the same security guard stated I was intoxicated even though she had just let me in and I had not had another drink. I’d had 4 drinks in 7 hours.
I asked for water and was told to get out the front. She knew my lift had left, no help arranging a lift, onto the street again with no supervision.
I will not be going back to the beachcomber nor will a large majority of our 30+ guests who witnessed the incident.
Disappointed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 2 July 2021
Hello, I want to thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. When I read a review such as yours my heart cannot help but sink a little. Every single inch we give is all to make the guest experience a special one. Something that is above the average experience. And is this regard I truly believe that we do succeed, time and time again. It is still the early days of our grand reopening and when we did this we did it with new owners, management, staff and even a few new farm animals. too. We were always going to stumble a little when we came out of the gate and stumble we did. What I do know about those first few days and weeks compared to where we are now is that we have come leaps and bounds. Our service, our atmosphere and our experience has grown and grown. We are not the same venue we were then and we are not going to be the same venue in another couple of weeks or months. We expected review such as yours and we are all the better for it. I am sorry that this was your experience and no matter how much I write in my response it will not change that afternoon or evening for you. The only thing we can hope for is that people see the full and amazing potential of The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort. As a new venue our hearts swell with pride at every good and positive review and we are defeated and humbled at the negative reviews. We truly believe that the good out ways the bad and I know deep down that this is true. I trust that you will have the same foresight and belief in us as a venue and will come back for another taste of what we have to offer. Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
silmarilli wrote a review Feb 2022
sydney198 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed two nights over a weekend with family. The Poolside King room is big enough to accommodate us (2 adults, 1 pre-teen). The room was beautifully renovated, with comfy large bed and spacious balcony overlooking the pool and the lake. The shower had good water pressure which is very important for a comfortable stay. The balcony door is amazingly sound proof. Music went on all night at the Beachie but we didn't hear a thing as soon as the door is shut.
The only thing didn't work well was the spa in the pool (it wasn't hot for most of the time).
Read all the the comments before coming so we didn't bother going to the restaurant for meals. There are plenty cafes and restaurants just a short walk/drive from the hotel.
All the staff were very friendly. Check-in was done in seconds as I completed it online before arriving. Plenty parking.
We'd love to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Tara Stockdale, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 19 May 2022
Thank you for your review and feedback Silmarilli. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards The Beachcomber Reservations Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicolaas S wrote a review Feb 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
So after paying $33 for breakfast that is stated eat drink what ever you want we got handed a coupon for one drink. This is redeemable for one coffee per customer with their buffet breakfast! Yes. Every hotel, motel and hostel I have ever stayed in my life, (128 counties traveled so not a novice to hotel stays) all had bottomless coffee! Some asked of you to pay more for certain breakfast items but coffee was always included!
When I asked receptionist what the go is. I got told only one. People take advantage and if i want more there is coffee in your room! Yes the 4 packets 2 normal and 2 decaf! 3 sugar packets and 3 5ml milk containers! There we go! Now this is not a budget hotel. I spent AU$ 3000 on this trip! For 4 days! Not budget! And you can’t even offer me a second cup of coffee with my breakfast!! Pathetic!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ken Dobbie, Guest Services / Front Office at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
Responded 19 Mar 2023
Hi Nicolaas, Thank you for visiting The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort. So sorry to hear your experience was less than perfect. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, your feedback is highly appreciated and will help us improve our service in the future. Kind Regards, The Beachcomber Hotel and Resort Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bree-O03 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Cronulla, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool gets extremely crowded, not many seating options. Get down there first thing in the morning!"
Read full review
Maps16589009287 wrote a tip Nov 2023
1 contribution
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Beautifully located but its a lake NOT A BEACH"
Read full review
Swee Nee O wrote a tip Sept 2023
Australia99 contributions25 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get in the mid week - the room includes $60 of food and beverage credit"
Read full review
Elizabeth J wrote a tip Aug 2023
323 contributions62 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Read the menu carefully. Not all is as it seems."
Read full review
paulaxadams wrote a tip Mar 2023
Wyong, Australia47 contributions9 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stick to just coffee or a beer - unless you like your food overcooked! The chips were good I hasten to add."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Toukley area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$165 - AU$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesToukley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
83
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE BEACHCOMBER HOTEL & RESORT (AU$165): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Toukley) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort
What are some of the property amenities at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lily Thai, Canton Chinese Restaurant, and Club Toukley RSL.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Toukley.
Does The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Does The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Beachcomber Hotel & Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Toukley HotelsToukley Hotel Deals
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars