We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

ElvolineUSD 158*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 208*
USD 158*
Great Deal
USD 208*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

543 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
Wollongong
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

The room was spacious with a couch and TV area. The bathroom was a good size but the shower was poor. The swimming pool was lovely as was the outdoor area. There is a restaurant but we didn't eat there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennie W
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Jennie W, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront. I am glad to hear that you found the room to be clean and spacious. I am sorry to hear of your experience with the shower. For future stays, we have maintenance officers available to assist with issues you may encounter. Our pool...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This hotel is in a great location. Views of the entrance are fantastic provided you have an entrance and beach facing room and the higher the floor you can get the better. Sadly the rooms and décor of the hotel are dated and much is in need of upgrading. Hallways to the rooms often smell and the paint and carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoppy6951
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Hoppy6951, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. We agree that our location is fantastic and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I have passed your comments on to Management and hope that we will be able to improve our facilities for future stays. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The location of this property is fantastic, you walk out the door and The Entrance promenade is right there. For the price we paid we were very happy. The room was clean and a great size. It is a little dated and somewhat shabby in areas. If a renovation is considered, perhaps an easier access shower. The climb in was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank climoges
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear climoges, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. We always appreciate hearing feedback from our guests. We are most glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Entrance. Your feedback regarding the dated areas of the building is being passed on to our Management and Maintenance teams...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Our room was musty All night all we heard was the door leading into the car park open and slam shut.. Had about 3 hours sleep Stains on carpet and furniture Patched holes in walls Tiles chipped and damage on all corners in the bathroom Shower/bathtub was dirty It was a dilapidated dump '4star' rated yet nothing but 4 little...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay and have passed your concerns on to Management. Please be advised that here at Waterfront we have staff available 24 hours a day...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

A beautiful location and a lovely apartment . It was very spacious , well equipped and clean ..A lovely balcony unfortunately for us no great view but it was lovely to sit out for breakfast .. excellent washing and drying facilities .. local bars and restaurants were reasonable but you could eat in too ..The only thing that disappointed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariahoo45
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear mariahoo45, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort and that you found our apartments to be spacious, well equipped and clean. I am sorry to hear that you found some of our staff unfriendly. At Waterfront we...

victoria
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Had major trouble finding the place tried to ring 5 times over a 40 minute period no answer Eventually walked around and found when I mentioned to reception politely could not get thru on phone she stated she did not answer phone if busy !!! Really! How do you get bookings! Has she not heard of answering and popping someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy L
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Wendy L, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. I am glad that you found the room nice, clean and tidy. I will pass your positive comments on to the Housekeeping team. I am sorry to hear that you had...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2017

We checked in on Monday 27 March, and wanted to check out 1 hour later. The hallway was smelly, and that revolting smell went into our room. When I complained I was told that they would send housekeeping up in the morning, which wasn't appropriate as there was no way we could stay in the room with the smell, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiefipad
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear debbiefipad, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to address some of your concerns. In regards to the smell on the level you were staying on, you are correct, this was due to someone cooking in...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We had 3 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment overlooking the ocean. View was great. Room was clean and tidy. It was all that we needed. Fixtures maybe a little outdated and the complex needs a bit of TLC but it didn't detract from a reasonably good stay. Gym is small but rarely used. Pool needs a bit of repair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear William C, We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. Thank you! I am glad to hear that you found the apartment clean and tidy. We are endeavouring to make improvements to the property at present. The pool area in particular endure some damage in a recent storm and will be getting new tiles...

South West Rocks, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in a two bedroom unit. The room was large and we had a view over the pool and lake. It's close to everything and the staff were very friendly. The only downside was that the hotel is a bit dated and could do with a fresh coat of paint.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah T
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Leah T, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback or Oaks Waterfront Resort. We appreciate hearing from all of our guests. I am happy to hear that you found the room suitable and our staff to be very friendly. We are in a great location where you can park the car and not need it for the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Stayed overnight on the way to visit my dad. We were so disappointed, the room was large, i booked a studio ocean view room. The view was of the park downstairs, I wouldn't call it an ocean view. The shower was in a deep bath which I felt was quite dangerous to get into and out of with my painful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine Z
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Catherine Z, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately the majority of our rooms are configured with a shower over the bath but as you have mentioned, we also have a small number of rooms with a flat floor shower....

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.3 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
179 reviews
12.9 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
978 reviews
12.6 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
1.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
154 reviews
4.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Rd | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: $109 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the water would have best views. We were on level 5 at rear and some balcony views were only of the apartments opposite.”
lwo, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing room was very nice.”
Byrnefamily2, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The Ocean View rooms are the best for people watching also great water views.”
Cathyanderic, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Use public car park located next to motel for free. Motel car park is very steep with 45 degree angle to go up and down.”
419ElizabethB, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the water views”
comm-traveler, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 158* /night
View Deal
CancelonUSD 208
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates