We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

ElvolineUSD 175*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 315*
USD 175*
Great Deal
USD 315*
USD 196*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

544 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 542: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Our visit got off to a shaky start, the staff were somewhat direct in telling us we had to pay a bond on top of the room fee, we had not experienced that for 10 years or more but we were informed that was standard practice in this country. The fee rate was equivalent to some 5 star hotels we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGW71158
Coffs Harb
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Parents bought a 3 day stay deal. We stayed with them in a 2 bedroom ocean view apartment. Room was clean but dated with only one bathroom. Our biggest problem was, father in law has had both knees replaced and it was impossible for him to get into the shower which is above the bathtub in the room. He ended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LSB B
Winston Hills
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Booked three studio apartments and was pleasantly surprised by the facilities offered. Each room had a good size fridge, microwave and cooking facilities. We had three couples comfortably seated in one room. The view from the rear overlooking the pool was quite nice but presumably, if you stay at the front, the water views would be great. We parked safely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwo
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear lwo, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am glad to see that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the facilities the resort has to offer. Next time you stay I encourage you to enquire about our ocean view rooms. They offer superb views and offer the same comfortable facilities...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked 2 rooms for a 1 night stay as attending a party close by. Rooms were lovely, clean, quiet & everything you need. Used the FREE carpark at rear rather than paying $15 each to use hotel carpark. Just had a few complaints. I rang as soon as I booked (weeks before) to request both rooms have single beds &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Diane D, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests. We are glad that our rooms were able to cater to your needs and we will definitely be passing on your comments regarding the cleanliness of the rooms to our Housekeeping team. I...

Cecil Park Nsw
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room 312 was very clean, great view facing the ocean. Lovely to have breakie on the balcony watching the pelicans. We had dinner at the Italian Restaurant the food was excellent lovely atmosphere. We left our car in the free carpark behind The Oaks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byrnefamily2
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Byrnefamily2, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of our accommodation. We appreciate all feedback from our guests. We are most glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us here at Waterfront. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Entrance in the future. Kind Regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An Ocean View Room was our choice and it was stunning. The views from the balcony were so relaxing. The Sunset was just beautiful. The room was very spacious, comfortable and extremely clean. Have also stayed in the City View room, just as comfortable and cheaper.There is a fully equipped laundry in the room. Also a lovely pool on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathyanderic
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Cathyanderic, Thank-you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay at Oaks Waterfront Resort. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We are most glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, we always endeavour to ensure our guests have a superior experience when they are with us. We look forward to having...

Lithgow
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very disappointing stay for money paid. $313 for one night. Bathroom floor was very dirty, room floor covered in food crumbs and hair pins, rubbish left on dining chair, floor and coffee table. Saving grace was the air con unit on a hot day. hallways were disgusting, should have been a forwarning of the lack of cleaning and maintenance needed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth B, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront Resort. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We endeavour to provide excellent service to our guests and are saddened to hear of your experience. Please be advised that we have had some issues with our phone service in...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked our 2 night stay via scoupon, which we were excited for a couple of nights away not so far away from home, when we arrived we were greated by a friendly receptionist who let us know about $15 per night parking, in which we opted to park in the free car park, we got our key and headed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaffdawg69
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear jaffdawg69, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for Oaks Waterfront. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that I have passed your comments and concerns on to Management to be addressed. Unfortunately some of the concerns you have raised are out of our control as they...

Newport, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is our second 3 day midweek stay and it was every bit as enjoyable as the first. We book the same room location ,424 or 524, which are huge bedsitters that overlook the pool and the lake. We prefer the bedsitters to the one bedroom ones as they are usually in better condition plus the fact we can sit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foamcrest
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear Foamcrest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Oaks Waterfront. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much! We agree that the studios are comfortable and the units you have referred are particularly lovely as they catch the afternoon sun! We are fortunate to be so conveniently located....

christchurch
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great size rooms with everything you need, from kitchen, washing machine/dryer, decent size rooms with plenty of stretch space, great views, comfortable and well appointed, close to all amenities so park up and walk to the shops and eateries

 Report
Helpful?
Thank comm-traveler
OaksWaterfront, Front Office Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this review

Dear comm-traveler, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for Oaks Waterfront. We appreciate your remarks about the size and appointment of the room. We agree that we are in an extremely convenient location, with the proximity to the water being particularly attractive. It is fantastic to hear that you will be back again. We look forward to...

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (151)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite with Ocean View (48)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Studio with Ocean View (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
21.3 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
179 reviews
12.9 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
979 reviews
12.6 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
1.3 km away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
154 reviews
4.0 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Rd | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: $110 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking the water would have best views. We were on level 5 at rear and some balcony views were only of the apartments opposite.”
lwo, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing room was very nice.”
Byrnefamily2, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“The Ocean View rooms are the best for people watching also great water views.”
Cathyanderic, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Use public car park located next to motel for free. Motel car park is very steep with 45 degree angle to go up and down.”
419ElizabethB, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the water views”
comm-traveler, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Elvoline
USD 175* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUSD 315
CancelonUSD 196
Booking.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates