We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crowne Plaza

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

875 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 874: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I first went to this hotel many years ago and was pleased to have a chance to return. It was very good value for the Sunday night rate we secured, but would have felt expensive if we'd booked on the Saturday night which was about twice as much. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room had been updated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ME K
Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were super friendly, efficient and professional in dealing with a problem. The room had a lovely view over the water and the spa, gym and pool were fantastic. The buffet breakfast was the best I'd ever seen and enjoyed. The location of the hotel is great and within walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AstroSydney64
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Probably need to be assertive with your choice of rooms - need to think about views and noise. The rooms themselves are fine, but I had a room with a pool view which put me directly above the street bar - very noisy.Also means I looked west with a glimpse of the beach (which is why we all come here)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Security has gone crazy. Went to the bar out the front of the Crowne Plaza on Saturday night, and even though we were hotel guests, my wife and I were required to have our drivers licenses scanned - and also required us to be "finger printed" like criminals !!. I could clearly see the fingerprints being shown on the screen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cafaas1211
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for you feedback. The Florida Beach Bar does have a stringent level of security during the busier times of operation to ensure we consider the safety of all guests entering this area. We apologise if this process was a little overwhelming however we do need to ensure all guests who enter complete this. I do hope the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked into the Crowne Terrigal for work and although the room was clean and tidy, I was feeling a little underwhelmed overall. Although being informed it was a no smoking hotel, went into the balcony to find nothing but cigarette butts and ash! As a lone female traveller a lot of time I prefer room service and although the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdsan
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Sorry we let you down and we will share your feedback with housekeeping and kitchen so that we can ensure these issues don’t reoccur. If there is ever anything not quite right during your stay please do not hesitate to let us know whilst you are here and we will correct it for you immediately. Regards Ryan General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff and location AAA room was great with two queen size beds excellent decor with room service a fully stocked mini fridge and foxtel We had a balcony room with a view of the beach which you can walk to Plenty of cafes and restaurants, with clothing shops nearby and at the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Patrick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was great to read through all the eliminates of your stay that ticked the boxes. We especially liked how you found everything nearby and beach front views. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing you again. All the best Ryan General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed in a spacious and updated ocean view room which was great for a short break. Bathroom was also roomy and stylish. Staff were friendly and helpful and the location has a laid back seaside charm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Patrick Thank you for your feedback. It was great to see you for a short break to enjoy the seaside charm and service from the team. It is a delight to enjoy those spectacular ocean views from your spacious accommodation and even better on the balcony listening to the sounds of the waves. Looking forward to seeing you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Seasalt Restaurant used to be one of the best target for breakfast for years but not anymore.It was a genuine 5 star spot for at least breakfast but what I have unfortunately found this weekend ( as a hotel guest ) was something which would not even exceed 2 star standard.The location is definitely one of the best and it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rsoliman
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for your comments. It was disappointing that we didn’t meet your expectations this time around. Thank you for your concern about the quality of breakfast in Seasalt Restaurant that you mention is something we are famous for, and offers an extensive range of options including eggs and omelettes cooked to your liking, fresh juices and espresso coffees...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location is world beating but the rooms are looking a tad weary. I mentioned on check in that we were staying as it was our 38th wedding anniversary and, just by chance, we had to attend a staff function for my husband's work. The lovely young man on reception asked if there was any way they could help us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suellen S
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Sullen S, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. Congratulations on your 38th wedding anniversary. My apologies the bottle of celebratory bubbles did not make it to your room. We certainly like to look after all of our guests especially when they are celebrating such a milestone. We do hope you visit us again for another...

Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Decided at last minute to get away for a night and ended up here. Check in was friendly and easy and although we arrived too early to get into the room we were able to park the car and use the pool facilities whilst we waited. Our room was spacious and clean with a great ocean view and a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YeahJuddy
Ryan S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza, responded to this review

Hi Thank you for reviewing Crowne Plaza Terrigal. It's wonderful to hear that you chose to stay at the hotel for a quick getaway. With the hotel being a short drive from Sydney, it really does seems like you are away from it all and able to enjoy the beach, accommodation and relax. I apologise for the interruptions with the...

379 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Room/Suite (67)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
1.2 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.2 km away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
12.7 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 7 in Terrigal
81 reviews
16.9 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
13.0 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Lord Ashley Lounge
Lord Ashley Lounge
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Terrigal’s serene ocean-side location is ideal for singles, couples, groups and families seeking a memorable Central Coast experience. Select from a choice of 199 modern rooms, each boasting up-to-date amenities, and enjoy spectacular ocean views or an idyllic outlook onto Terrigal proper. Indulge in a sumptuous meal at elegant Seasalt Restaurant, famous for fresh-caught seafood and dishes prepared from the finest local produce. Enjoy a cocktail and catch-up with friends in the beautifully refurbished Lord Ashley Lounge or catch a live band and watch the sunset on the outdoor deck at Florida Beach Bar. The Concierge’s at Crowne Plaza Terrigal are knowledgeable across a wide and diverse range of Terrigal activities, including the best Terrigal dive sites, local attractions and local golf courses. Wander to the top of the Skillion for panoramic views of the coastline or find top-class surfing on Terrigal Beach. Deep-sea fishing trips leave from The Haven, a peaceful area 10 minutes' walk away. We're 15 minutes' drive to the Erina Fair mall and 20km from Ettalong's weekend beach market. We’re also just 115km from Sydney International Airport and Newcastle Airport. Let the complimentary Kids' Club entertain the children during school holidays while you browse the fashions and antiques in our boutiques. Energise in the outdoor pool or work out in the Fitness Centre. You'll look forward to conducting business in our meeting rooms and we'll leave you with golden memories of your wedding. Make Crowne Plaza Terrigal your base for exploring the Central Coast or simply relaxing on its beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza

Address: Pine Tree Lane, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Price Range: $180 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Crowne Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Terrigal
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Terrigal
#1 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
#2 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a quiet zone room higher up”
 of 5 bubbles AstroSydney64, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ocean room not overlooking the pool, for privacy”
 of 5 bubbles 446patrickg, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the south side are quieter" "Corner suites are large and sunny"e best”
 of 5 bubbles rsoliman, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors would be quieter. We were on the 2nd floor and a lot of noise from the pool. But did not go on late.”
 of 5 bubbles beemaral, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Overlooking the beach , high up if possible”
 of 5 bubbles ontheriver2016, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay