Quest Singleton
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Singleton

5-7 Civic Ave, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 Australia
2 BDRM Lounge
Traveller (12)
Main Bathroom
Room & Suite (6)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#1 of 2 apartments in Singleton
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Value
Quest Singleton is located in a rural setting within walking distance of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our modern 4.5 Star AAA Rated serviced apartment accommodation offers all of your essential needs for your home away from home”. Featuring a large conference room, boardroom, BBQ area, gym and car parking, Quest Singleton is your solution for all your group stays. Enjoy the space, freedom and great service that our apartments and team at Quest Singleton offer. All of our self contained apartments feature a separate bedroom, lounge room, dining area, laundry and full kitchen facilities including a microwave, oven, dishwasher and fridge. Our two and three bedroom apartments contain two bathrooms – great for sharing guests and families. Our spacious apartments are further enhanced by individual balconies, Austar with an additional television in the main bedroom. Quest Singleton offers a broad range of services such as restaurant chargeback, valet dry cleaning, breakfast and lunch pack options, broadband, business administration, DVD hire and pantry shopping.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Paid wifi
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Sofa
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

5-7 Civic Ave, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 Australia
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 44 out of 100
44
Williamtown Airport
66.8 km
See all flights
Sydney Airport
154.3 km
See all flights
411Reviews0Q+A16Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 284
  • 105
  • 12
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mikerkwok wrote a review Nov 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Very clean, modern and comfortable rooms. Our 2 bedroom apartment had a full kitchen with oven so we were able to cook when we wanted to. The location is also excellent as it's a few blocks back from the main road so you don't get the road noise like you would at many other places which are on the main road. It's also opposite a pool and gym and there is a great kids playground about 5 minutes walk away.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Paget, General Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 30 Nov 2020
Dear Mikeerwok, We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so lucky to such spacious apartments to offer our guests with all the essentials of living away from home. The Singleton pool is also a great option for our upcoming 'hot season' to cool off. I hope you were able to visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fiona C wrote a review June 2020
Sydney, Australia17 contributions20 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a last minute booking for two couples travelling to the Hunter Valley for the Queen's Birthday long weekend. I booked it because this hotel had great reviews, two bedroom apartments available, and was within walking distance to everything we needed.

And when we arrived the apartment was very clean, and perfect for our needs. Also the staff were very friendly, Tip: you can get a discount off the full room rate by signing-up as a member online.

I would also recommend the 'Worn Our Wares' cafe, down the road.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica P, Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 11 June 2020
Dear FionaCon, On behalf of the team at Quest Singleton, thank you for your fantastic review of your stay with us. Its lovely to hear that your stay was clean and comfortable in one of our spacious 2 Bedroom Apartments. We also encourage your tip about booking online to receive a discount. Worn Out Wares is one of my favourites, such a lovely little space and the food is delicious! Hopefully we see you and your friends again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen A wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked two apartments for us, and friends, for two nights, when attending a Wedding the next day . Apartments were very quiet when inside. The two bedroom apartment we stayed in was great. Private and comfortable. The rooms make you feel as if you are in an old stone castle, very quiet inside, high ceilings. Only complaint was the bedrooms had no exchange of air when the door was closed. Kept ours slightly ajar for privacy from other guest(s)
Car parking was in an open area, safe and well lit.
Liked the entrance and foyer lights that automatically switched ON when you approached. Staff were friendly and responsive.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: April 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jesisca Paget , General Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Hi Jen A, Thank you for your lovely feedback from your recent stay with us. Its great to hear that you felt like you were staying in a 'Quiet Old Stone Castle' our apartments are so spacious and ideal for family and friends to share. Thats fantastic that you noticed our energy saving lighting system in our common areas, we try our best to help the environment. Looking forward to seeing you again if your visiting the area. Kind Regards, Jessica Property Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
suew28012020 wrote a review Mar 2020
Old Bar, Australia1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Booking staff were very helpful.
Check in staff very pleasant.
Bed linen and kitchen had cleanliness issues which had to be rectified before we could bed down for the night.
Card wouldn't allow us in main door when arrived back after attending our function.
All luggage trolleys were locked in unattended reception are when trying to check out next morning, therefore had to make several trips carrying items from the 2nd floor
No trolleys available n
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica P, Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 31 Mar 2020
Dear suew39012020, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Its disapointing to hear that some aspects of your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Thank you for brining thses issues to our attention. We can not continue to maintain and improve our services without such valuble feedback from our guests, so thank you for sharing your stay with us. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again for your next visit to Singleton. Kind Reagrds, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JM1989MNL wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 2 nights, checked in late at around 7pm. Good coordination in giving us instructions how to get the keys from the locker as reception is only until 5pm. The room is a little below average for the price. It would have been nice to have even a small coffee machine (like those nespresso ones), we stayed in another serviced apartment before around the same price range which had one. The tv is those basic ones which cannot connect to wifi to watch movies online. Cleanliness is average, I did see dirt mark on my pillow but couldn't be bothered requesting for replacement so I just used the other one. The ironing board was dusty too. The bed was not firm enough to support back but this is relative to user anyway, so could work for others.

Lastly, we were not very happy and quite disappointed with the lack of empathy when we asked for a little extension for the checkout. The reception simply said no without offering any alternative solutions. We had 2 kids with us, one 3 months old. It would be good to show concern and ask why an extension was requested. I understand the day was busy, but there was not any show of effort to at least meet in between. Three minutes before check out time, a lady came knocking on our door and rushing to meet her at the door I asked if we can have at least 15mins, but she sounded impatient and said we need to leave as soon as we can. I didn't had chance to explain we are just calming the baby down. I understand it was a busy time, but I probably just expected more kindness and empathy given this is a hospitality industry and service is their commodity. Location is good but unfortunately, not able to recommend this place so much for others if service and cleanliness is the main thing for them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Paget, General Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Dear Joy, Thank you for taking the time to share your review from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations, and I apologies for the way in which you felt you were delt with by our staff on the day of your departure. We always try our very best to accommodate all guest requests, however I'm sure you can appreciate we are not always able to guarantee requests. I'm looking forward to discussing your feedback with our Front of House and Housekeeping teams to assist us in improving our customer service. Thank you for alerting me to the cleanliness of your apartment, your feedback is essential and will allow us to continually improve our business and guest expectations. It would be our pleasure to be given the opportunity to accommodate you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deanna wrote a review July 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Positives -
Really friendly staff at reception eager to help. Great customer service - a massive plus for me!
Room was really clean, tidy and had everything we needed.
Parking on site was great to have too.

Negatives -
A bit overpriced in my opinion
Wifi was an extra cost so we didn't get it. Considering the cost of room, this would make sense to have as an inclusion.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the carpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica Paget, General Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 23 July 2020
Hi Travelforjoy, Thank you for sharing your feebdack from your recent stay with us. Its lovely to hear that our Front Office staff were able to assist you whilst you stayed with us, and i'm excited to share your positive feedback with them. Our managment team is currently reviewing the costs of our guest internet, so your feedback is very timley. I look forward to sending your feedback throught. I hope that you and your guests do visit us in the Hunter Valley again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katrina G wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I was very happy with the service and dealings with the staff here who were so helpful, considerate and accommodating. Our 2 bedroom apartment was clean & interesting in its layout. Our only negative would be the quality of the WiFi, we couldn't get a strong enough signal for it to work
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica P, Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 14 Jan 2020
Hi bk7away, Thank you for choosing to stay with Quest Singleton whilst you were visiting the Hunter. We apreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. I will pass on your comments about the Wifi to our IT team to follow up. Were you able to mention this to our reception team to assist? We are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay with us next time you are visiting the area. Kind Reagrds, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill V wrote a review Jan 2021
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great staff: their friendliness and service is fabulous. The use of the conference room and set up is all that is needed to run a successful workshop. (the tech equipment probably needs a make over to make simple and functional regardless of computer system).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MarkandEileenG wrote a review July 2022
Sydney, Australia15 contributions25 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The 2-bedroom apartment at the Quest in Singleton was ideal for our needs. (One couple plus two adult children).
The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms (of which there were two) were clean and everything worked well.
The location is good too as it is off the main road and away from any traffic noise.
We used this apartment as a base for a wedding in Pokolbin. As most places in the vineyards have a 2-night minimum stay, this is a good alternative if you, like us, only wish to stay one night. It is a comfortable 20-25 minute drive down to the Pokolbin area.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Vanessa Sonter , General Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 3 Aug 2022
Dear Mark and Eileen, Thank you for providing feedback about your stay at Quest Singleton. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your apartment comforatable and clean. It is also great to see you found the area nice and quiet and convenient to Pokolbin. I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Kind Regards, Vanessa Sonter Property Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bec2602 wrote a review Mar 2020
Melbourne, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The apartment perfectly suited my purposes and would definitely work for a multi night stay. Although the location was a little distance from cafes and bars it was only about a 15 minute walk. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jessica P, Manager at Quest Singleton
Responded 8 Mar 2020
Hi Bec, Its so great to hear that Quest Singleton was your ideal solution for your accommodation needs while you were visiting the Hunter Valley. On behalf of the team, thank you for sharing your lovely feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Jessica
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Deanna wrote a tip July 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that doesn't face the carpark"
Read full review
Karen S wrote a tip Nov 2016
Adelaide, Australia150 contributions56 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This hotel is out of the way, so all rooms are quite and comfortable."
Read full review
Nonie50 wrote a tip May 2016
Brisbane, Australia24 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"In a quiet location"
Read full review
Francis B wrote a tip May 2016
Kiama, Australia31 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"any they are all great"
Read full review
John B wrote a tip Dec 2015
Adelaide, Australia78 contributions39 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms can cater for 4 people and has the flexibility to eat in rather than restaurants"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singleton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$256 - AU$317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSingleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST SINGLETON (AU$256): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Singleton
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Singleton?
Nearby attractions include Singleton Historical Society & Museum Inc (0.8 km), Burdekin Park (0.7 km), and All Saints Anglican Church (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Singleton?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a fitness centre, free parking, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Singleton?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Singleton?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Singleton?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Singleton?
Conveniently located restaurants include Worn Out Wares, The Imperial Hotel, and Happy Grillmores.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Singleton?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Singleton?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quest Singleton offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Quest Singleton?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sacred Spaces (0.2 km).
All Singleton HotelsSingleton Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in SingletonHotels near Quest Singleton
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars