We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mid City Motor Inn

180 John St, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (35)
Pool & Beach (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 motels in Singleton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
HEART OF SINGLETON, HEART OF THE HUNTER The Mid City is Located in the Heart of Singleton, in the Heart of the Hunter, centrally located within the Singleton CBD, close to Town Square Shopping Centre, Post office, Banks, Hotels, Club Singleton and RSL, Singleton Square, Woolworths, Big W, Coffee Shops etc. Comprised of 37 motel rooms, and 6 two/three bedroom apartments, whether you are staying in Singleton and the Hunter for a weekend away visiting our leading wineries and horse studs, or here on business we have a room to suit every occasion. Set away from the noisy highway our quiet and peaceful garden surrounds backs onto the beautiful Hunter River and is very centrally located in John Street, in the heart of the Singleton Main Street and a short 20 minute drive to Pokolbin in the Hunter’s Wine Country and even closer to Broke - Fordwich vineyards and cellar doors.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Children's playground
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
166Reviews0Q+A44Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 48
  • 87
  • 21
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Jungl3Boy wrote a review May 2023
Sydney, Australia77 contributions73 helpful votes
Really nice country motel. Over two floors, so you can’t necessarily park right outside your room, but pretty close. Our room was clean, nicely appointed. Staff were really nice and there is an on-site Thai restaurant that can also do room service. There is also a giant kids playground right next door.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Remember two floors, so may want to specific you want ground floor for ease-of-access
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
SammyG wrote a review Apr 2023
4 contributions
Pleasantly surprised by our stay . Room is basic but very clean and has all the amenities we need. Staff were great, extra towels provided when we asked and a shower chair available upon request. As I have mobility issues I find there is plenty of room to move about. Bed is comfy and a good height. Bit of street noise but once asleep you really cannot hear it. Air conditioning works well. Parking just outside our room. Very central to everything, would highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
San-1950 wrote a review Mar 2023
Wodonga, Australia80 contributions32 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights at this motel and could not fault. Exceptionally clean and well appointed. The freezer in the fridge was defrosted allowing to put bricks in as we have to carry medication. A very easy walk to go shopping to Big W etc. As I work in the industry would have no hesitation in recommending this property. Keep up the good work.10/10.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Victor P wrote a review Aug 2021
184 contributions44 helpful votes
Called into Mid City Motor Inn in Singleton on late Friday evening. The staff was friendly and helpful to book us in a room with short notice . Site has a thorough Covid checks which was impressive to see. Found our room very clean and quiet. Great location. Walking distance to cafes, gourmet pizza and boutique shops. There is a Thai restaurant next to the Reception area.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, General Manager at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 6 Nov 2021
Thank you for your kind review, Victor! We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us at Mid City Motor Inn. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Emma C wrote a review May 2021
Manly, Australia36 contributions13 helpful votes
We stayed here for a night on our way back to Sydney and were so happy to discover such a clean and modern room. Our small kids loved the pool (even though it was freezing in May!) and ran around the room with excitement. Literally just next door to the motel is a large playground where we were able to cook dinner and have the kids run off some every. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 9 May 2021
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. It's great your family had a great time and loved the room. The playground next door is a great place for the kids to have a run around. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Keith K wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane, Australia4 contributions
The room was very nice, clean,spacious and every thing working. Staff were very helpful. The only big disappointment was the wifi. It was available at the reception but would not download in the room, although several efforts were made.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 9 May 2021
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious and clean. We are aware of some issues with our complimentary Wi-Fi and are in the process of replacing the current system. We expect this to be completed within the coming weeks. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HahnTravels wrote a review Apr 2021
Liverpool, Australia1217 contributions362 helpful votes
Centrally located, this motel does everything pretty well. Reception is professional and friendly. Room was a little dark, but large and very clean and bed was comfortable. Easy parking. Did not try wifi so could not comment. Roadworks outside a bit annoying but this not the fault of hotel of course. Pretty good value. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 27 Apr 2021
Thank you Greg for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found your room spacious, comfortable and clean. It's great our friendly staff looked after you during your stay. We thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Diane S wrote a review Apr 2021
Sunbury, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
Booked a 2 bedroom apartment 7 weeks prior to our arrival we were told it was the last one left, so we gave our credit card details and was sent a booking confirmed email. Then 3 weeks to go before we arrived we were notified by email on Sunday that it was no longer available and were offered a 2 room suite 1 Queen bed in one room and the other queen bed in the lounge room. Very disappointed and phone call would have been nice to tell us why it was no longer available. If we travel to Singleton again will give Mid City Motor Inn a miss, it cannot guarantee accommodation you booked.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are not guaranteed when booked
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 20 Apr 2021
Thank you Diane for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you felt the need to write a review without first staying with us. The apartment in question had accidently been double booked and was in fact not available at the time we had taken your booking. This was an error on our end, of which was noticed by our Manager on Sunday. We had offered you the best possible option for a replacement suite of which also included a substantial discount for the trouble caused. By return email, you had decided not to take us up on this special offer and did not give us a chance to make things right for you before providing such an unfair, review, score and rating on our property. You also advised us you had booked another property who provided a better deal than we offered, yet you say you may not be travelling to Singleton after all? Once again we deeply apologies we were unable to accommodate you on this occasion. Our preferred method of contact is through email rather than a phone call, this way we have necessary information recorded. We apologise if you preferred to receive a phone call from us instead. We are human and mistakes happen, when they do occur on the rare occasion we do our utmost best to correct them. It's a shame you will miss out of the wonderful facilities, friendly staff and convenient location we have to offer at the Mid City.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cristina C wrote a review Dec 2020
22 contributions17 helpful votes
We were reassured by the fact that reception required all guests in the room to have temperature checks upon check-in. The rooms were very clean and sanitised. Location was central with a nice river track running right at the back of the inn.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 10 Jan 2021
Thank you so much for your kind review. At the Mid City Motor Inn, we are doing all correct and necessary measures to ensure a safe environment for our guests. It's great to hear you liked your suite and made the most out of our surroundings while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pink_sar8 wrote a review Dec 2020
Tinonee, Australia108 contributions114 helpful votes
What an awesome motel in a great location! The lady at the counter on check in was so lovely and helpful, really makes a great start having a great receptionist! She was fabulous! The room was spotless. Literally not a speck of dust anywhere (we have OCD so would have noticed). Comfortable beds and spacious room. Had everything we needed. Nothing negative to say about this place. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mandy Kwok, Other at Mid City Motor Inn
Responded 8 Dec 2020
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a comfortable nights sleep. We really are lucky to have such wonderful staff here at the Mid City. Our housekeeping staff work very hard to ensure our rooms are cleaned to the highest standard, I will ensure to pass on the wonderful feedback. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you the next time you are in Singleton.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Singleton area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$133 - AU$168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mid city motor hotel singleton
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSingleton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MID CITY MOTOR INN (AU$133): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Singleton) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mid City Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Mid City Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Singleton Historical Society & Museum Inc (0.5 km), Singleton Sundial (0.6 km), and The Cosmic Hut Hunter Valley (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mid City Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mid City Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mid City Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mid City Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mid City Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Worn Out Wares, Munkeeskins Café, and Cervo'z Cafe & Catering.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mid City Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Mid City Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Singleton.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mid City Motor Inn?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mid City Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sacred Spaces (1.0 km).
Is Mid City Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.