We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shellharbour Village Motel

Booking.comUSD 112*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 112*
USD 112*
USD 112*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Shellharbour Village Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Shellharbour Village Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found this motel fine, on this occasion I was only there to sleep at night and shower in the morning. It would have been if breakfast (not just in a box) was available. The room was clean and spacious, it met our needs

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Docko D
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

To be a four star motel as the sign advertises it must have other retail outlets on site as well as a pool, spa and gym. It also must offer a variety of delivered to the room cooked breakfast options. I have travelled the world over several times and worked as a waitress in all categories of food, beverage and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josselynkmichelle
shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village Motel, responded to this review

Michelle, If you are to write a review without calling me rude names again, at least tell the truth. Our Motel has been rated 4 star by a Official Accreditor, we are not self rated. You would never allow the housekeepers in your room but choosing to leave your garbage, coffee cups etc outside your room when they had long...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed there two night while visiting family, well priced motel, fresh painted, good size room, and TV, large bath, really comfortable, but please fix the swipe cards to enter the room. Three times I had to buy sit the full chives to have the card magnetised. As a single woman you don't want to he standing at a door late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank butterfly552015
shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village Motel, responded to this review

Hi Butterfly552015, Our apologies you had so much trouble with your cards. I know I checked with you if you had them close to your Mobile phone, and you didn't so I am unsure what exactly kept deactivating them. I'm pleased you were happy with your accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards Jackie

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

3 friends spent 2 lovely nights in a family room. Very spacious, nicely appointed, spotless. Very comfy beds (we had a single, a double and a queen in the room). Fabulous big bathroom. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerri-Ann F
shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kerri-Ann, Thank you for your lovely review, and for taking the time to write it. We look forward to welcoming you back again this weekend.:) Regards Jackie

Sydney
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Very clean. Older motel style that has been tastefully modernised. Comfortable bed and pillows. Large TV. No breakfast but there is a simple ration pack style breakfast in the fridge for $10. Gladly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Onward64
shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Onward64 for you lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Jackie & Wayne

Rutherford, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights in this centrally located motel , whilst visiting family.. Room 8 on the ground floor.I found it to be quite clean although as with many other motels the carpet was in need of a good clean.Plenty of storage space along with the tea and coffee making facilities. A toaster was provided but, no microwave or kitchen set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village Motel, responded to this review

Hi Linda D, Thank you for taking the time to review us on TA. I read your review last week and had the carpets cleaned the next day. We are new Managers at Shellharbour Village Motel, and take all reviews on board if something needs to be done. I'm glad you found all staff obliging, I will pass your comments...

Corfu, Greece
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We only needed an overnight stay but after staying are determined to return to this delightful accommodation. It was spotlessly clean. All the facilities of the room were in good working order and well written information on the motel and the area was provided. The gardens were well maintained and very pretty. The staff were were polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sueaus_1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Stayed overnight on a busy weekend. The room was spacious and very clean and upstairs and very quiet. There was a lovely Thai restaurant downstairs who delivered my takeaway to my room. Also a nice breakfast box was available in the mini bar for $10. The manager was very obliging with any request.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JockDudley
australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

First the postivies - the hotel is clean, in a very handy location for walking to the restaurants, plenty of parking and the rooms were big. The thai restaurant at the front of the hotel is great. However, we were made to feel extremely unwelcome by the managers or owners. They seemed to be extremely put out at everything! And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank starw
shellharbour, Manager at Shellharbour Village Motel, responded to this review

Hi starw, Firstly I'd like to sincerely apologise on behalf of Shellharbour Village Motel for this terrible experience you had. Secondly, the Motel now has NEW Managers, and we hope you will return so we can provide you with a lot better experience. Regards Jackie & Wayne

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We like to stay at Shellharbour village Motel as it's central to everything in Shellharbour - our friends live close by so we can catch up with them - the hotel is clean and comfortable and the owners are always friendly

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle J

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shellharbour
10.0 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
17.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Wollongong
18.6 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Sage Hotel Wollongong
Sage Hotel Wollongong
#3 of 15 in Wollongong
1,286 reviews
0.6 km away
Shellharbour Resort & Conference Centre
3.8 km away
Lakeview Hotel Motel
Lakeview Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Oak Flats
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Shellharbour Village Motel

Address: 28 Mary St, Shellharbour, New South Wales 2529, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shellharbour
Price Range: $145 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Shellharbour Village Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shellharbour Village Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shellharbour Village Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shellharbour Village Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“great restaurants around this hotel”
DockoD, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“No real views, only of the street or other buildings.”
JockDudley, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a room upstairs, so if you want ground floor you would need to request that.”
95jille, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“upstairs involves a lot of stairs.”
l0ij, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Family - choose the queen bed plus single bed. It's big. Then ask for an additional bed.”
StephanieJaques, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 112* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 112
TripAdvisorUSD 112
Agoda.comUSD 112
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates