We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays

Traveller (128)
Room & Suite (4)
Pool & Beach (3)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Mowbray Park FarmStay is a genuine working farm, we produce Beef and Sheep. Our pasture fed Beef is part of the 'paddock to plate' experience at Mowbray Park Farm. We have an activities program that runs from 9.15am until 4.30pm daily then camp fires at night. Horse & pony rides, animal nursery, cattle feeding, milking, the list goes on we have a 9.5km recreational running / mountain bike track. En-suited family rooms, dorm lodges for schools, conference room, dinning room, free parking and WiFi. Authentic experiential tourism alongside real farmers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 94
  • 50
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Decidedly disappointed, the food was very generic and childlike. Everything was scheduled and we felt compelled to be at certain places at certain times. The young woman showing us was snappy as my daughter was a little fearful and impatient even when i explained. I would not
Read more
Response from Blair B, General Manager at Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks for being so candid I suppose I can take from this that it wasn't for you and I get that. Our food is child friendly because that is our market we don't claim to be a foody experience although we produce much of the produce ourselves and rely on local growers for much more. I'm not sure about your guide though I have not had female field staff for quite some time in any event I expect all my staff to be empathetic to those who have had little or no exposure to farm animals, great and small. Our program is structured and overwhelmingly suits the bulk of our guests. As a working farm we have a huge amount of complexity and competing interest for capital spend, I think (hope) its fair to say we are in drought recovery the cost of getting through that alone is not understood by most, we're not out of the woods but it feels a lot better than this time last year! Our lodges range from 90 to 150 yrs old they are clean, serviced have the amenities you would expect but we're a farm not a resort. The fencing is to serve a function not a magazine, we have extensive 4 wire electrics for our cell grazing area, and all internal fences are functional. Our driveway fence is old but secure (electric) although this is being replaced however the drought has changed our time lines. We need all the feedback we can muster because that where progress lives, I take your comments on board, cheers.
Read more
Blair & Elise where fantastic. We had a blown head Gasket , but we managed to get there at the end. On Arrival we there in time for dinner. Blair had a glass of wine waiting for me at the dinner table. We felt so relaxed. It was so sad to leave at the end. I didn't have my car
Read more
Response from Blair B, General Manager at Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Responded 22 Nov. 2018
Well you certainly earned your break! We were keen for you to be able to enjoy your short break as soon as you arrived, looks like we achieved that. We had a great weekend lots of fun and engagement (a big thing for us). Hope to see you back here at the farm some time soon with all the automotive reliability you need ! Cheers.
Read more
We spent a magnificent weekend at Mowbray Park Farm. This exceptionally child friendly farm caters for everyone’s needs. The setting of the farm is beautiful and it is hard to believe that it is only just over an hour from Sydney. Whilst there is nothing fancy about the farm
Read more
Response from Nswmitch, General Manager at Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Responded 21 Nov. 2018
Thank you very much for your review, you have captured well how we see and consider the priorities of our business. We are a working farm so you're seeing it from that perspective, by that I mean we don't have all the bells and whistles of a dedicated tourism facility. Really delighted you enjoyed our simple country style meals, our rooms and our 'old school' play ground. Look forward to your coming back and spending some more time with us. Cheers
Read more
We did a one night last minute stay in the tiny house at Mowbray. It was fabulous. You are free to wander around the farm and see the animals as well as participate in all the arranged activities. It’s relaxing and stress free and the hosts and staff make everything easy and
Read more
Response from Nswmitch, General Manager at Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Responded 21 Nov. 2018
The tiny houses are really cool, so pleased you enjoyed your time here. We like the fact you are able to join us in all our farm activities just adds a dimension to your total experience. Love to have you come back, we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers
Read more
We stayed 2 nights at Mowbray Farm and found it a great place for a family holiday. There were always activities throughout the day and the freedom to roam wherever you wanted during any downtime. Kids loved the campfire, damper making, pony rides, and of course milking cows,
Read more
Response from Blair B, General Manager at Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Responded 15 Oct. 2018
Gosh thank you for your wonderful and honest appraisal of your stay. I love to share all our reviews with the team this will thrill them all. We are a working farm, being ourselves is I think our strength. When families engage to the level you did our day blossoms especially through this drought we have at the moment although pleased to report we have had some rain. I hope you can find your way back here some time, that would be special. Cheers
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementMowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Trinity Lodge - the ultimate accommodation lodge for family groups. Totally self contained
Photo provided by managementMowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Paperbark Cottage - the ultimate in Tiny House Accomodation
The Chapel we stayed in
The Cosy Fire Place in our Cottage
How to arrange transport to go there?
Thanks for your message Cherrie. If you are not self drive we recommend a local shuttle company (A.C.E Shuttle Services) who can be contacted directly on: +612 4653 1150. There are also trains as far as Picton; best to check the Sydney trains site for timetables. Pick up from the station can be arranged by contacting the local taxi company en route: 133 834. Feel free to contact us on: +612 4680 9243 if you require assistance.
0 votes
November is not school holidays here, but if it's weekend it will probably be busy. I believe their busiest nights are Friday and Saturday. They should be good with staffing, when we went the owner was away on holidays, it was school holiday period and their busiest time. We stayed in Barker lodge, can't comment on the other one. It's very rustic 3 star as expected on a farm.
0 votes
Hi, would love to have come stay with us, unfortunately the best lodge for you is booked out that weekend. It is Cheddington Lodge it has 10 bedrooms, 3 with en-suite and queen beds, another 3 rooms with doubles , two lounges areas, small kitchenette and two bathroom areas. The rest of the rooms are dorm style with bunks and singles. have a look at our web site for details. This site does not let me put web site or email details in but I'm sure you can find ours and I'll scoot through additional details for you. If there are any other weekends that might suit let me know via an email or give me a call at 02 46809243. Cheers Blair
0 votes
Can you stay with self contained caravan for a night
Can you stay with self contained caravan for a night
Thanks for your message Colandali. Currently we do not have caravan or camping facilities on site, however we do offer different accommodation options (catered & self catered stays) depending on your preference. Please feel free to phone us on: (02) 4680 9243 if you have any questions.
0 votes
"All the rooms are great."
"Various options to suit your needs, self-cater or have it fully catered."
"Don't choose your room -- ask Mowbray Park to place you in what's most suitable"
"Families stay in one room with access to large common room/ kitchen"
"If you don't have a large family with you request a room away from bigger families - it can be pretty noisy."
USD 153 - USD 203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaNew South WalesPicton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing