We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Quest Nowra

130 Kinghorne St, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (75)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 8 hotels in Nowra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Stay at Quest Nowra - serviced apartment accommodation. Business travellers looking for Nowra accommodation will enjoy 4 floors of superbly furnished, fully equipped serviced apartment accommodation. Choose from 81 studios, one and two bedroom serviced apartment accommodation. Very limited, secure parking is available on-site for $15 per night but is subject to availability. Please contact the hotel directly as soon as possible to book a car space if required. This purpose built property is a great alternative to a traditional hotel.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1120Reviews0Q+A27Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 781
  • 272
  • 43
  • 16
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
patrickhq wrote a review 22 Feb
1 contribution
Shelving HQ uses Quest Nowra whenever we're on the South Coast for jobs. They have a great location, comfortable rooms and friendly staff. The onsite car parking is great and secure for our service van.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
manuel02302024 wrote a review 5 Feb
Wollongong, Australia1 contribution
I would recommend staying here. We had a good stay and the staff were friendly. I would stay again when I’m back in the area. The location was easy to get to and it was very close to the town center..
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Manuel, Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David A wrote a review Jan 2024
Gold Coast, Australia22 contributions5 helpful votes
We find the Quest a great base to enjoy Nowra’s attractions. Near to restaurants, cafes, theatre & shopping centre. It’s great to have a fully equipped kitchen as well which we used extensively. We had our grand children during the day and there was sufficient space to entertain them.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 14 Jan 2024
Dear esteemed guest Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you and your grand children enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
atin1981 wrote a review Dec 2023
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
Aircon wasn’t working on first night so we couldn’t sleep as it was hot and then were given a king bed whereas I paid for three people so needed pull out couch but didn’t get it. It wasn’t a pleasant trip for us
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 3 Jan 2024
Dear Atin Thank you for taking the time to provide your heartfelt feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. Please allow me to apologize for not meeting your expectations on your stay at Quest Nowra. We hope we can rectify the shortcomings as I pass on my feedback to the team for improvements. We had our technician come and check the aircon next day and they informed it was working properly. Please allow me to apologize if my reception was not able to troubleshoot the issue properly so it could have been rectified when you reported it. As she was not able to rectify the issue, she moved you to a different room with a properly working air-conditioned. I believe there was only the requirement for 2 single beds for your stay which was provided as requested but no requirement for the sofa bed. But due to the aircon issue which resulted in a room move, the room which you were moved into was set to the default King bed. So sorry for the hassle. We will strive our best to improve and meet our benchmark with every moment we learn and are shown our shortcomings. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ross G wrote a review Dec 2023
22 contributions6 helpful votes
This was a return visit to Quest Nowra - always friendly staff, convenient location and well set out apartments with all facilities. I had a very enjoyable stay in a quiet apartment. It was nice to have a balcony to eat outdoors.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 28 Dec 2023
Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Connector06664652868 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Quest team at Nowra are fantastic to work with. Manoj and his team kindly coordinated a large scale booking on our behalf with guests arriving from interstate and abroad to celebrate our nearby wedding across a busy December weekend. The team worked tirelessly to have all guest rooms available for immediate check in, made available the conference facilities so we could host meals with our catering provider and presented all rooms in a clean and tidy way. Very happy and would recommend to anyone needing large scale accomodation for nearby South Coast destination wedding. Thank you Garrick and Monica
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 20 Dec 2023
Dear Garrick and Monica Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. It was wonderful to have been able to host such a huge event. The teams mentioned it was stressful but they enjoyed the days as it was well organized. Wishing you two the very best for the future. Have a wonderful marriage filled with lots of ups and downs. :) We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Panamenoj wrote a review Dec 2023
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution
Great service and help the manager Manoj does a great job and the staff is very professional with the job they perform. The Quest in Nowra is the best place to stay in Nowra NSW. I would recommend it to all my American friends coming to Australia!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear Gilbert You are a gem. :) Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. It was my pleasure to assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels very soon. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year's with your family and friends back in America. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
echia456 wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Beware They keep your bond for way too long I won’t be going there for this reason alone There is no reason to keep it & I know they will blame the bank This is a scam that you don’t experience elsewhere
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 3 Dec 2023
Dear Eric Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. I am thrilled that you enjoyed most of the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. Please allow me to apologize for the hassle with your Pre-authorization hold. If you had contacted us earlier and still no action was taken from my team, i do apologize for the hassle and i will get the team to advice the bank to release the hold at the earliest. As stated in your review, we are not blaming any bank for the hassle. Please be advised that we do not psychically take a bond. Rather it is a hold placed for the set amount, in case of any incidentals. Most other places take the money from you and place that in their account which then accrues interest for them while it is in their account. We do not need to use our guests money to accrue interest. Hence we use the feature of pre-authorization hold. We have been advised to inform guests that if there has not been any incidentals reported back to the bank, the hold placed on the bond gets released anywhere between 3 to 7 business days. We have had guests whose hold was released even before they checked out. But honestly speaking, very rarely we get some guests advising us that their bond release had not occurred as expected which is when we contact the bank. If you had requested you needed the hold released, we could have contacted the bank to notify them of the bond release. If the amount is still showing up on your account transactions list as a pending transaction, please inform reception at your convenience and we can action it as soon as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jhawks1510 wrote a review Nov 2023
San Diego, CA159 contributions97 helpful votes
The hotel is very functional and clean. The kitchen is pretty well stocked, though I didn't do any cooking. Very spacious apartment. Plenty of space to stretch out or do work. Bed was very comfortable and blackout curtains made the place super dark. Hotel staff very friendly. I used the gym once, it's small, not much there, but that's fine. Great area to go for a run or a walk. Very conveniently located just a couple of blocks from restaurants and local stores and banks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. Its so lovely to hear that you found our rooms and amenities to be accommodating. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Valerie W wrote a review Nov 2023
Coffs Harbour, Australia45 contributions32 helpful votes
If all Quest hotels are like Nowra, anytime we go away I would definitely look for them first. A question I asked when speaking on the phone, are your rooms same as online. Definitely was. We had booked into another hotel in Nowra for a wedding, unfortunately when we arrived there it was not up to standard, their website showed modern and well furnished rooms, most with views. Our room, old and dismal. I rang Quest and they were only able to offer a studio unit as fairly booked out, considering it was for 3 days, we took it. The hotel was quiet, good furnishings, large kitchenette with everything for cooking, crockery, dinnerware and glasses. Our unit was on the 4th floor, window only but still a good view over the park opposite. The staff I dealt with at front desk were very pleasant and accommodating, the staff I spoke to that do the cleaning of the rooms, as well were very nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel for those looking for good home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Manoj Francis, General Manager at Quest Nowra
Responded 26 Nov 2023
Dear Valerie, Thank you for taking the time to provide such amazing feedback about your stay at Quest Nowra. A huge thank you from the teams for the perfect score. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the experience and that we were able to showcase our hospitality for you. I will pass on your great feedback to the team. I am glad your stay with us has allowed us to show you not only what Quest Nowra can offer but Quests all over Australia! It is so lovely to hear your kind words, we are so glad you felt like our apartments reflected the images shown on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Apartment Hotels soon. Thank you for being a wonderful guest. Kindest Regards, Property Manager Quest Nowra
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nowra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$168 - AU$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenNowra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
81
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUEST NOWRA (AU$168): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quest Nowra
Which popular attractions are close to Quest Nowra?
Nearby attractions include Bottlerocket Bar & Cafe (0.3 km), Kate Inglish Designs (0.5 km), and Roxy cinema (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest Nowra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and a business centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quest Nowra?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest Nowra?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest Nowra?
Yes, free public parking nearby, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest Nowra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kohli's Indian Restaurant, Surah Korean Bbq, and The Tea Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest Nowra?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Quest Nowra located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Nowra.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest Nowra?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quest Nowra offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Is Quest Nowra accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.