We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shoalhaven Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nowra
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 7: English reviews
Start your review of Shoalhaven Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

There wasn't a lot of choice - but happily surprised. Large and clean. There were two bed rooms downstairs and another upstairs (no door though) big rooms each with ensuite. Common dinning kitchen and living. The view was brilliant. We arrived late and didn't see much but woke up to 50 or more kangaroos in front of the cabin. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xb0y09
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

Stayed here in March and just booked another weekend with friends. We have been visitors to the river for over 15 years and got tired of camping in boganville down river. This place is a little slice of paradise. Private boat ramp for skiers perfect, private jetty perfect, accommodation like staying in your grandmas house...cosy, comfortable and total relaxation. Caught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samantha O
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 November 2014

We have just enjoyed a fabulous weekend in the 3 lodges - 15 family members in total including children from 9 to 17. Each lodge can sleep 6 in quite spacious, clean & very comfortable accommodation.. We took boats and kayaks and were able to launch these at the private boat ramp. We spent the entire weekend bike riding, jumping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn H
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A 3 day weekend for 5 couples, keen to kayak, fish and have a few boozy meals in the middle of winter was achieved brilliantly at this Lodge. Yes, we brought all of our own supplies including towels but were provided with most utensils, cutlery, crockery, air-conditioning, BBQ, extra pillows, extra blankets and lots of comfort and charm. Management were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken2234
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2014

How can a place have a 41/2 Star rating when it does not supply towels, tea, coffee, milk very disappointing management happy to offer the world whilst your booking then object not deliver on anything. Would not recommend to anybody

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Graham W
ShoalhavenLodge, Owner at Shoalhaven Lodge, responded to this review

This customer was part of a larger group and there was a problem with the booking due to miscommunication on their part. It appears that because of this, a vindictive, untruthful, review has been submitted. We are a small family business and do our very best to ensure everyone has a wonderful experience. We pride ourselves on the quality of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The photos provided by the Lodge are 100% accurate, so no fear that what you see is what you will get. Waterskiing family? if you are and want a private boatramp onto an excellent ski spot with very good quality accommodation - this is an excellent place to go. My family are NOT skiers but enjoy a lovely spot of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MyView2007
Greenwell Point, Australia
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Shoalhaven Lodge is a group of three lodges located on a beautiful bend of the magnificent Shoalhaven River. The lodges are well spaced for privacy, and all look out onto a lovely grassed area which goes all the way to the river. Our group of 12 (six couples) had two of the lodges and everyone enjoyed something different about the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank riverboatmike

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nowra hotels
6.2 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
382 reviews
6.6 km away
Archer Hotel
Archer Hotel
#8 of 9 in Nowra
114 reviews
6.2 km away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
6.3 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Nowra
101 reviews
6.4 km away
The Pines Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Shoalhaven Lodge

Address: 480 Longreach Road, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Shoalhaven Lodge Nowra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Shoalhaven Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wow! The 4-poster bedroom was brilliant ...view, spacious, lounge, en suite.”
Ken2234, 8 Jul 2014 | Read review
1 of 1