We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Treehaven Tourist Park

278 Princes Highway Nowra/Bomaderry, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541 Australia
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 3 campsites in Nowra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Treehaven is a small cabin accomdation park, we have Cabins to suit all budgets from basic through to 6 berth two bedroom Villas. we have free BBQ's for guests use and outdoor Swimming pool. located at the base of Cambewarra Mountain in Bomaderry we are centrally positioned to visit the regions most popular attractions like Shoalhaven Zoo, Jervis Bay, Berry, Kangaroo Valley. as well as the many sporting venues in the area. we can cater for groups or individuals as well as out of area workers with Trucks and machinery. We are also a over 55's residential park
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
BBQ facilities
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.5 of 5 stars
27Reviews1Q+A7Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 9
  • 8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Anita wrote a review Apr 2023
syndey5 contributions4 helpful votes
Unbelievable rude management! I called up to sort out a payment issue and the service personell immediately spoke to me in rude and condescending tone of voice escalating what could have been a productive phone call. I did not start off in the conversation with this tone of voice. The manager continued to argue with me even when I tried to end the conversation and said I will not get into an argument with you . I will keep my booking as I have to and have already paid a deposit but would not recommend this place on service alone. I cannot speak of the accomodation.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
lionel a wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
Cabin was neat,clean and tidy.Park was quite and peaceful.. class se to shopping needs and a few attractions....easy travel from Campbelltown... friendly owners.....in park pool was a nice bonus ...amenities were sufficient for our needs and quaint little bbq area
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Nikki R wrote a review Dec 2022
1 helpful vote
Pool was nice but For 3 days- no wifi/bin bags/basic cleaning products/ice cube trays/beds were dusty/hair thru sheets had to get clean towels and sheets/blankets stunk of dust/mouldy shower ceiling/room smelt of old cooking and was stale/BEFORE 10am checkout, the owners were watching us pack and asked us to hurry up and leave which was plain rude/Not coming back on our regular trips! Was super disappointed for the money paid
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Bring ur own vacuum cleaner if u have allergies!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Hana O wrote a review Jan 2022
Springfield Lakes, Australia14 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed here in a 2 bedroom cabin for 3 nights on our way from VIC to QLD. We have a family of 4 which includes 2 adults, a 4yr old and a 1yr old. PROS: - Verandah was lovely to sit on in the evening. - Size of the cabin was good, loved that there was 2 couches so everyone had space to sit. - Kitchen ammenities were great, loved having an oven/microwave/stove etc. Storage was good too. - Pool was nice and close by - It was nice and quiet - Loved that the doors were closable (not sliding) as it helps with our 1yr old who gets into everything. - The ladder for the bunk was removable, also good for our 1yr old who likes to climb. - Aircon worked well. - Bathroom was huge. - Hyams beach was nearby (30 mins), and we liked that. CONS: - Pool was freezing cold - No atmosphere in the park - Pool wasn't kid friendly and no other activies to entertain kids - Laundry was expensive and dryer way too hot, it shrunk a lot of our clothes - Not a great location, nothing to walk to and see - Most of the park is for live in residents which felt weird. Only 10 cabins are rented out to guests. - Cords for TV hang down, perfect for little ones to pull on and chew on. Overall, wouldn't go back here as it wasn't great for our family.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
PLeung8 wrote a review Apr 2021
Eastwood, Australia60 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
We had the family cabin which had 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with a single bed and bunk bed. Rooms were clean and beds were fine to sleep on. Linen was provided but had to put it on for the single and bunk beds (a very minor issue for us). Shower was good and powerful. Kitchen had utensils and pots and pans. Also had some washing up stuff. Owner was very friendly and gave some local advice on beaches which was helpful. Swimming pool was also fine with kids although unheated but wouldn't be really suitable for smaller kids as about 1m at the shallow end. Local to Woolworth and fast food outlets which were all walkable. All in all, a very good place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Franz A wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney, Australia159 contributions75 helpful votes
Booked a single cabin for 3 adults and 2 children - received room 59 Pros: Location is excellent with KFC, Red Roosters, Harrys, Woolworths, McDonalds and petrol stations within walking distance. Nowra within 10 minutes, Jervis Bay & Kiama within 30, Kangaroo within 20. Cabins are spacious and had a kitchen with fridge, cooktop, microwave, plates and utensils. Swimming pool, BBQ and laundry available on-site and parking space available next to the cabin. Staff is friendly and available most hours by phone or in the reception. Beds were comfortable and a TV was available in the cabin. Only drawback is that the cabin can be hot during summer days, but at least there is airconditioning which provides relief in the living room, but not necessarily the bedrooms. Good thing there is a pool to cool down in, which is also shaded! Overall, I would highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Steph wrote a review Jan 2019
4 contributions1 helpful vote
Have to say a l great place to stay. Found treehaven totally by accident but so glad we did. Everything was clean and a big congratulations to Daniel the caretaker he does a great job. We will definitely make it our go to holiday destination.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
RodandMaggie wrote a review May 2018
Australia51 contributions14 helpful votes
We stayed here on a Saturday night the 2 bedroom cabin was clean , the entrance is not very well sign posted , the parks location is only 2 km from Nowra shops . I think $ 185 for three people for one night was expensive
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
cheryldunn2 wrote a review Nov 2017
Cootamundra, Australia7 contributions
Stayed for the week end for my nephews wedding clean and tidy cabins and very quiet location every thing you need in a cabin heaters iron ect ...bed was comfy and great price ... would stay here again if ever back in Nowra
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
John S wrote a review Feb 2017
Swansea, Australia3 contributions
Should have looked elsewhere. There were cheaper and modern alternatives close by. Room was equiped with completely outdated facilities, old and noisey airconditioner. Poor electric floor heater supplied as a backup. Cleaners missed basic areas. Visible dirt, grease in the main room and cobwebs/dust in the bathroom/bedroom. Rooms were not aired before we arrived and smelled musty when we entered. In hindsight we should have demanded our money back as soon as we arrived.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Gizo-1, Owner at Treehaven Tourist Park
Responded 18 Oct 2017
Thanks for your review John. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Treehaven, I wish you had have told us during your stay that you were not happy and we may have been able to do something to make your stay more enjoyable.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Nowra area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$155 - AU$176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenNowra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TREEHAVEN TOURIST PARK (AU$155): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Nowra) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Treehaven Tourist Park
Which popular attractions are close to Treehaven Tourist Park?
Nearby attractions include Fleet Air Arm Museum (4.8 km), Nowra Fresh Fish & Meat Market (0.4 km), and Shoalhaven Zoo (6.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Treehaven Tourist Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Treehaven Tourist Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Treehaven Tourist Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Treehaven Tourist Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Treehaven Tourist Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Kohli's Indian Restaurant, Hyper Hyper Coffee, and Silver Spoon Thai Restaurant & Cafe'.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Treehaven Tourist Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.