We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martys at Little Beach

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (119)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (26)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good24%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“shoal bay”(84 reviews)
“great location”(92 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (681)
There are newer reviews for Martys at Little Beach
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
474
164
21
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
474
164
21
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshoal baygreat locationboathouse restaurantqueen studioplay areaheated poolshort walkbbq areaquiet areathe ground floorlovely poolwithin walking distancebbq facilitieshome away from homeenjoyed our staygreat familygreat facilities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2018

This is an older building which has been renovated. Large light filled bathrooms. Tastefully furnished with good quality bed linen and towels. Extremely helpful ladies at reception. Very quiet,even though we overlooked the pool this was not a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Allyson C
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 15 February 2018

Hello Allyson We do agree .... our location is great ..... strolling distance to two beautiful white sandy beaches ! We are very pleased your stay was enjoyable and you found our apartments comfortable. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 8 February 2018

We were really pleasantly surprised at how comfortable everything was on our recent stay at Marty’s Little Beach. Everything was within walking distance, the room was really well equipped and comfortable with everything we needed, the staff were friendly and welcoming, we had such a...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank megsank
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 10 February 2018

We do appreciate your great review and would love to welcome you back to stay with us again.

Reviewed 7 February 2018

We always come here as it is a great family friendly place.Kids always have fun,your close to all the major attractions of the bay.Easy walk to the beach,safe environment.Highly recommend families to come here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chrisaB4720AQ
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 10 February 2018

Once again it was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for your review

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived late (at 19:00) because our flight was cancelled. When we phone Marty she was very unfriendly as well as the next morning when we met her for the check in she was realy rude with us without any reason. One morning shouts woke...More

1  Thank tereka72
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 12 February 2018

Hello to our "Uruguay" Guests Firstly let me apologise for the lateness in my response to your review .... I wanted to check all facts before answering. Late check-in = we did leave a message on the mobile number listed on your reservation and also...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Enjoyed our stay at Marty’s at Little Beach. Comfortable and well presented rooms and facilities, great location, staff very nice. Lots to do in Nelson Bay, beautiful beaches, Overall we had a great family holiday. We will be back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whistonm
Response from Jenn A, Manager at Martys at Little BeachResponded 10 February 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It is very rewarding when our guests are happy and want to visit us again !

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 87 - USD 239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (119)
Pool & Beach (32)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (10)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Zulfah Z
14 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Jenn A | Property representative |
Our Executive FAMILY 2 Bed and Executive 2 Bed. Apartments only have on bathroom ( with shower only ....no bath)
0
Votes
Elena A
26 February 2017|
Answer
Response from Jenn A | Property representative |
We only have one (1) pet friendly apartment ( accommodates MAXIMUM 4 people including ALL children/babies and one pet). Bookings must be made direct to Marty's ....you cannot book the pet friendly apartment on any booking... More
0
Votes
Peter_ChristineH
12 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Janet51_13 | Reviewed this property |
We also went to The Boat House overlooking Little Beach and had a fantastic meal. Book in advance.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"a little more milk for a cuppa would be nice"
Read review
"1 bedroom apartment was fab"
Read review
"May be if the bolt locks on the sliding doors could also have a hole so that the door could be locked a small..."
Read review
"Comfy bed and all that was required in a well aerated, well lit room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing