We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment, although one of the hottest weeks ever we had a comfortable stay. Air Conditioning struggled but was OK. Basement carpark with all the a/c's running flatout was extremely hot. Love the location, very close to town and shops. Staff helpful...More
2 Thank Italy-Escape
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 13 February 2017
Whilst I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us I am of course dismayed to hear of your disappointment with the WiFi access. I will forward your comments regarding this on to our exec team for their consideration. Thank you for taking...More
My family recently stayed at the Lure for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with bay views. We were impressed by this property... just a short stroll down the hill to the shops and Marina, there is also a large Woolworths on the same...More
1 Thank kelveldreaming
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 6 February 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure in the future.
It is an excellent position situated in the northern part of Nelson Bay just before the main shopping centre. We had a two bedroom apartment with expansive views over Port Stephens so we were very fortunate to have such a view. The staff greeted us...More
1 Thank dapper_jay66
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 2 February 2017
It is fabulous to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to inform that we will be painting our rooms this year as we have identified this as an urgent requirement. We are also hoping to replace our lounges this year as...More
Stayed in a courtyrd room 319.There is a studio room on the main entry level( view below). The lounge, kitchen and another bedroom is downstairs. Setup isnt ideal if you have younger kids. Plc was clean. Outdoor decked area door leading to pool currently has...More
1 Thank Nileshni N
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 31 January 2017
Thank you for you feedback, and it is great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be painting our rooms this year as well as a few other details in rooms that need attention. Regrettably the gap in courtyard gates is a design issue...More
We have been staying at this venue for 4 to 5 times a year for up to 10 years. The reception desk staff are incredibly effecient and freindly. the one bedroom apartment has a full kitchen of the top of the line appliances, We love...More
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
2 Thank joandkaupo
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 30 January 2017
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to have you as one of our loyal return guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks Lure apartments on your next visit.
Response from Jules4Travelling2 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Luis. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, I really would have thought that management would be on to fixing all rooms with curtains once the issue was highlighted. In fact, one thing I just noticed in the manager's... More
Hi Luis. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, I really would have thought that management would be on to fixing all rooms with curtains once the issue was highlighted. In fact, one thing I just noticed in the manager's response to my review was that there was no acknowledgement about the curtain issue at all.
Whilst I agree that having no curtains can ruin a stay, as lack of sleep doesn't encourage anyone to get into holiday mode, I think everything else at Oaks Lure was well done. I will probably return, but I will be checking for curtains on arrival, and won't be accepting "no" as an option if they are not forthcoming.