We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Lure

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Lure
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Lure
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

Our first room was so dusty and the cupboard was broken to the point the door was just sat infront of the cupboard. Complained to staff and she was so lovely and moved us.. New room... Furniture and tv was so outdated, with the tv screen way too zoomed in so that when watching footy you have no idea about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vixie1989
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post on your recent stay with us here at Oaks Lure Apartments. Whilst it is disappointing to know you found your first room inadequate I am pleased to know we were able to rectify this for your with staff addressing any issues you had. Most of our rooms do have brand new flat screen TV's...

Greater Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2015

The reception was sunny and cheerful , until you had a concern or complaint. Our room had no blackout curtains only the flimsy see thru ones . Other rooms on our floor had blackout curtains with their louvers, I explained to reception that I did not want to be woken at sunrise and that our room was missing an essential...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Luis G
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

The team at Oaks Lure would like to thank you for your feedback. All staff strive to offer the highest of customer service to all of our guests and will always endeavour to rectify any issues our guests may experience during their stay. We will always strive to address all issues with guests in a professional and timely manner and...

Bonnells Bay, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Love the Oaks! Perfect for value and close to everything.. Lovely clean and modern rooms. We did stay quite a while ago but the Oaks has a class of it's own with good value and prime position. The pool is great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GraceLoBasso
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of staying with us at Oaks Lure Apartments. What great comments to hear back from you. We are so pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have you visit with us again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Have stayed several times at “the Lure” and each time pleasant enough. Rooms are adequate, make sure you ask for upper rooms with view. All rooms clean & tidy. We (4 of us) always ask for the dual key rooms, 2 rooms, 1 with good sized kitchen, dining and sitting area, the other just a bedroom and bathroom. Had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Italy-Escape
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us again during your recent visit to Nelson Bay. We really appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valued feedback. It is great to know that once again you enjoyed your stay with us and found your apartment clean and suitable to your needs. Sometimes maintenance issues do...

Hornsby, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2015

My partner and I stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights (midweek). Staff in reception were so welcoming and bubbly. The room was clean with a good layout, bathroom was clean however we had an issue with the shower grate filling up and flooding the bathroom, having said that we notified reception the next morning and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade L
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. It is so pleasing to hear that your experience with us was so positive and all your needs were met. Our staff do work very hard to provide the highest level of customer service and will be very happy to receive your lovely comments. Thanks again, and we look forward to seeing you again...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Spent one night in the hotel part of the property. Room was located on the 2nd floor which was easily accessible by stairs or lift. Room was very basic with little furniture, small tv and no chairs so sitting on the bed was the only option. Considering the price of more than $250.00 we were a bit surprised to discover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn B
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. It would be wonderful if you could contact us direct with regard to your comments as certain aspects of your review do not sound consistent with our property. We would like to have the opportunity to discuss these points with you.

Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

Four of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment with views. It was modern and clean. Great location, within walking distance to the Marina and shops. Pool is a bit small but there are beautiful beaches are close by. Apartment is not serviced but it was fine for us. If you get a two bedroom apartment, the bedroom downstairs has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna N
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Lure Apartments on your recent visit to Nelson Bay. It is pleasing to know you found your apartment comfortable and that you had the opportunity to enjoy the wonderful view from your chosen room type. We are happy to know that you would highly recommend our property to others and we look...

Reviewed 12 January 2015

great place to stay, love the split room set up. love how big the place was and the courtyard was so nice to relax with a wine. loved getting to use top quality appliances, comfortable beds and couch. Despite being there at Xmas when it was fully booked out we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod D
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for your valued feedback. We appreciate your wonderful comments and are so pleased to know that your stay was a memorable one. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to your return visit with us again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2014

It's nice and clean accommodation and highly recommend if you want to have bay view. The location is also closed to shop for food. Bedrooms was fantastic and suitable for family size. We enjoy the place and used pool to have fun time with kids. The service desk is nice to help us to change the room (because there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tzung-Liang
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for such a lovely review. It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always nice to receive positive feedback as our staff work really hard to ensure all guests have a wonderful visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2014

My family and I stayed here for two nights. The rooms were all a great size, beds were comfy and everything was clean. We have a very good views over the oceans. We also used the pool, which was clean and refreshing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jchau14
OaksLure, Manager at Oaks Lure, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Lure during your recent visit to Nelson Bay. Its wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Your review is a credit to our hardworking team that strive to provide the highest of customer service to all our guests. I am...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nelson Bay
0.4 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
515 reviews
0.1 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
137 reviews
1.9 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
239 reviews
0.5 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
305 reviews
3.2 km away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Lure Apartments, in beautiful Nelson Bay, is just a short walk to the marina, restaurants and boutiques, golf courses and sporting clubs. Nelson Bay is a delightful town blessed with un-spoilt waterways, natural wonders and a captivating history. Oaks Lure Apartments is the ultimate base to explore the region.Guests can relax in style and comfort at Oaks Lure with hotels rooms, one and two bedroom apartments with generous living spaces that boast full kitchen facilities with microwave and dishwasher. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Lure

Address: 20 Tomaree Street, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $122 - $310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Lure 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Lure Hotel Nelson Bay
Oaks Lure Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Lure staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Lure staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter rooms upper levels”
 of 5 bubbles Italy-Escape, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 450 has a great view of the bay”
 of 5 bubbles kelveldreaming, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and ask for a room on the top floor with a view over Port Stephens”
 of 5 bubbles dapper_jay66, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room 205A & 205B - 2 bedroom apartment / close enough to lift & pool area, external stairs available also for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles maryrY3936GE, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms large and quiet. Friendly, helpful staff”
 of 5 bubbles DeberahG_13, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5