We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 132: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious lounge area and comfortable beds. The bedrooms of a night were quiet warm and were without ceiling fans. Too hot in the summer I would think. Kitchen supplies were basic , limited glasswear and cutlery. An easy walk to Fly Point and Little Beach.Loved the fact that we... More 

Helpful?
Thank kg62
old bar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All good, could be updated a little, however all conveniences and cleanliness passed with flying colours. We enjoyed a couple of nights in the roomy accommodation with all facilities. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and made our stay very comfortable

Helpful?
Thank richard c
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed in nr 28, it was stylishly furnished, beds were very comfortable, it had a spa and a sunny balcony, 2 bedroom , open living and kitchen on 2 levels. It was reasonably clean, although it was dusty under the bedside table (which we moved to make space for our toddler's bed) and the pots were dirty, cutlery, glasses... More 

Helpful?
Thank SzabinaLm858
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Sorry about the dust under the table, but the cleaners don't move the furniture, when they clean, however we are implementing a big clean once a month where the furniture will be moved and cleaned under. The close by playground is very good I agree. We do not have ovens due to the cleaning... More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Booked three two bedroom apartments for a family/friends 70th birthday celebration. Varied from apartment to apartment as to furnishings, state of the decor. General buildings due for a repaint and clean. Gardens neglected (a palm branch fell on my friend's head at the pool). Cockroaches in one of the bedrooms, although some baits were found in one of the apartments.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie M
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Annie, As you say "a bit disappointing" it is a bit disappointing that you only gave us a two out of five score. It is also a bit disappointing because you did not mention in your review that we are currently and will be for the next year doing a major refurbishment, which I talked... More 

Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here with a Groupon voucher offer and had a wonderful time. The breakfast buffet was adequate and the location of the place was wonderful. Only a few minutes lovely stroll to the town centre and 5 minutes walk to the beach itself. The rooms were spacious and clean and the place had a real resort feel. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole L
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for great review. Yes the location is great, being so close to everything makes it easy to have a great holiday. Our pool does get a big workout, being large and heated people love it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you Les More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent value for money with a great location. An easy walk to the beach and shops. The bus is located a two minute walk from the apartments which is great for those without a car. We used the bus to get to/from the airport. Walked everywhere else including walking from the apartments to Tomaree Heads. A long walk for those... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank acetaster
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review acetaster, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay so much, yes we are very close to everything, and it is very easy to get around with buses or walking. Sorry about the Foxtel, we are working on that at the moment. I look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les More 

Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to come here for a weekend away with my parents and the two-bedroom apartments here sounded just like what we needed. Our apartment was on the upstairs landing and was a two-storey apartment with the two bedrooms and a spa bathroom upstairs and the kitchen/living area downstairs. The location was only about 300m from the beach and whilst... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lachlan M
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Lachlan, Glad you did not get too much road noise, and got to spend some quality time with your parents. Sorry that you thought it not good value, to pay for the beds to be joined together, we have to charge this because it not only takes time, it takes lots of linen laundering, there... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

We visited as a family to celebrate my mums birthday. We had a spacious 2 bedroom loft apartment which had heaps of room. The staff were very friendly and provided some good local restaurant recommendations. Location is very good, walking distance to the marina, parks and the local RSL club. There is a restaurant on site as well as a... More 

Helpful?
Thank KarenLJ700
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Karen, I hope your Mum had a happy birthday, pass on our congratulations. Glad you liked our location. We look forward to your return visit soon. Regards Les More 

Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Nice clean place, plenty of beds, breakfast was a let down, only bacon sausage and eggs and toast that's it nothing more! No cereal, vegemite milk shakes or menus Staff were lovely and very helpful. Would stay again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cindyfB4038NV
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Cindy thank you for your review, Glad you liked your apartment, Sorry about the breakfast, we had our restaurant leasees leave without giving notice, and left us in a spot of bother, we now have a new chef onboard and things are much better. As I said sorry but it was outside our control. We look forward to your... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Our family had a nice stay for the weekend Clean and cozy room, nice staff, fast wifi connection. They even have egg crate mattress topper for the bed which is good to relive the tiredness after a day tour.

Helpful?
Thank ZoeWU88
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Zoe, Glad you liked your apartment, and your bed gave you a good nights rest. We look forward to your return visit soon. Regards Les More 

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
74 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
483 reviews
1.2 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
209 reviews
1.0 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
468 reviews
0.9 km away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $128 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments Port Stephens
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
6 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quieter apartments at rear of complex away from the pool area”
 of 5 bubbles kg62, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“apartments were just good value, thanks to Groupon”
 of 5 bubbles richardcN9993TL, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“28 is nicely furnished. It was away from traffic. You need to climb a set of stairs”
 of 5 bubbles SzabinaLm858, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Find out which rooms have been refurbished!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 373anniem, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 31!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles aussieturnbulls2016, 21 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay