We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Aqua

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Aqua
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

499 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mantra Aqua
See the most recent reviews
Showing 498: English reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights. The room and pool were really good for us and our two young children. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed for the cost. We enjoyed a few short walks to the marina, which was easily done despite pushing the pram (even back up hill!). Would recommend this accomodation to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter R
Work E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Why, thank you for your recommendation, Peter! It sounds like you had a wonderful family getaway in our beautiful town. Hopefully you can stay for longer next time! Kindest regards Leanne

Reviewed 11 February 2016

I was a little skeptical at first after reading some negative reviews about this property but I couldn't see why anyone would rate anything negative about this property. We stayed there for 3 nights as a family of 4 including 1 infant and the place was extra ordinary. It exceeded our expectations. Everything was smooth right from the check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pulkit S
Work E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

5 stars! Thank you! It is wonderful that we exceeded your expectations. It is unfortunate that you had other guests drinking from glass in the pool area- that is always something that our Team will address, for future reference. We'll hope to see you again very soon! Warm regards Leanne

Saumur, France
Reviewed 8 February 2016

The rooms at the Mantra are large and well maintained. The two smaller bedroom were of a good size the main bedroom is large. The walk-in shower in the en-suite bathroom was very useful for the older guests and for bathing the young children in our group. The small gym was well equipped for its size. It was handy on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vjhSaumur_France
Work E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

It must be nearly time for another visit! Thank you for your review from your stay with us in February. We will hope to see you back with us again soon. Kind regards Leanne

Kings Langley
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

Modern units, very well equipped, close to the town, lovely pool & spa..a nice place for families.. Wasn't really impressed by cleanliness of the unit..only a few little things..a popped red balloon in the middle of the lounge room makes me think it wasn't vacuumed, black hand prints around the door handle...dust on top of fridge...there is no smoking in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292simon
Sydney
Reviewed 1 February 2016

Stayed here recently for a weekend away. Location wise it is pretty good, close to all amenities. I stayed in a 2 bed apartment which was pretty nice, well equipped and decorated nicely. The reception/check in are extremely friendly, particular mention to Karlie who is extremely friendly and does a great job!! Great that they have undercover parking which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingAnt
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2016

Spent 1 night at Mantra Aqua on our way to Port Macquarie from Sydney. Staff were extremely polite and courteous. Check in was quick and easy and parking is undercover and safe as the whole placed is locked at night. Room was spacious and well equipped. Only criticism was that there's only 1 ac unit in main room so even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stedes
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 25 January 2016

An enjoyable stay with excellent 2 bedroom family room and lounge area plus balcony. Allowed our teenagers to chill out and not get in each other's way all the time. Location is awesome close to the main attractions in the town center plus parking onsite is free and under cover. The pool is great but at peak times very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is a nice place without being amazing. The rooms are big and well equipped. The pool area is nice, but the water fountain kids play area is a bit of a waste of space, was hardly used and we were there when it was packed and hot. Better use might be a kids paddle pool as the main pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
Work E, Front Office Manager at Mantra Aqua, responded to this review

Your review has made Melanie's day, Robert! We absolutely agree that she is remarkable! Sincere thanks for the recommendation. We do strive to exceed expectations, so are somewhat disappointed to read that you were underwhelmed throughout your recent stay. Hopefully you will return next time you are in our beautiful town and we can try again to impress. Melanie would...

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

A great family location. Very close to shops. My only negative is our room was just outside the pool which is quite noisey and not good to sit on your balcony and relax. Rooms were nice and spacious so easy could accomadate to couples

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bradley P
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Stayed here over the new year period for 4 nights in the penthouse 3 bedroom apartment. We stayed here 2 years ago in the deluxe 3 bedroom apartment which was ok. I must firstly say that the service level from the front counter staff is excellent and very professional. Lorraine G. in particular was delightful and very helpful. FYI -...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela M

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (134)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
1.6 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
79 reviews
0.4 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
128 reviews
0.2 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
223 reviews
0.4 km away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
177 reviews
0.4 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just two and a half hours drive North of Sydney is the relaxed seaside village of Nelson Bay and one of the finest resorts on the Central Coast, Mantra Aqua. Mantra Aqua's stylish accommodation includes a selection of spacious, open-plan designed two and three bedroom apartments and penthouses, all featuring large living areas flowing out onto large external balconies. Each apartment and penthouse features beautiful stone bench tops in the kitchen with stainless steel appliances, plasma or LCD TV, DVD player, Foxtel and sound system in the lounge area. The resort features leisure facilities including a 25 metre lagoon pool with cascading waterfall and heated spa, children's play wading area and BBQ areas. Clean, contemporary lines and an open plan layout provide the perfect balance between the surrounding natural environment and the luxuries of resort-style living. The resort is a short five minute stroll to the centre of town or the marina where you will find a vast array of shops, restaurants and cafes. The bowling club and a 27 hole championship golf course are only a few minutes walk from the main gate. Mantra Aqua is the perfect location for a weekend away or relaxing holiday escape. Upon arrival at Mantra Aqua, we will require a valid credit card to be placed on file to cover incidental items including (but not limited to) telephone calls, breakages/damages, excessive cleaning charges and theft. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Aqua

Address: 1A Tomaree St, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: $169 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Aqua 4.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Mantra Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Aqua Hotel Nelson Bay
Mantra Aqua Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nelson Bay
#4 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Aqua staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Aqua staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not eat at the restaurant as it was below average food and very expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles citygirltravelingfar, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room facing the pool area. We stayed in #48 - a lovely 2 bedroom apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles 414henryr, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms around pool area at ground level while nice to look at can be very noisy depending on the number of kids”
 of 5 bubbles CliveG419, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Apartments away from pool area a lot quieter. Rooms facing west can be hot and air conditioning isn't adequate to cool them effectively.”
 of 5 bubbles Cmud2013, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms away from pool for quiet and the western side for cool afternoons...”
 of 5 bubbles JondebemPort, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay