We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camellia Motel Narrandera

Save
Share
80 Newell Highway, Narrandera, New South Wales 2700 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 5 hotels in Narrandera
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Camellia Motel now has all NEWLY RENOVATED spacious ground floor units with secure off street parking right in front of your unit. All units now boast large 32" HD TVs. Newly renovated en-suites featuring high gloss vanities and tiles. Full tea and coffee making facilities. Reverse cycle air conditioning, FREE WiFi and Foxtel. Quality, Clean, Comfortable and Customer service to surpass all others.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Breakfast available
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor furniture
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
264Reviews1Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 158
  • 79
  • 19
  • 2
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Passionatehawker wrote a review 18 Nov
Melbourne, Australia209 contributions75 helpful votes
Firstly you get what you pay for but this little motel is excellent value for money. The unit was small but spotless and had everything required for an overnight stop. The bed was very comfortable, towels were fluffy, shower was hot with great water pressure. There was a microwave, fridge and crockery and cutlery. There are not many options in town for dinner but there is Coles and an IGA. The RSL offers a reasonable dinner and drinks and is walking distance from the motel. Although it is on the highway we were not disturbed by road noise. There is also a small swimming pool for hot weather which I am sure is appreciated. Breakfast can also be provided at an extra cost but we ate in town at Pretty Little Lattes which was very nice. The town also has an impressive Royal Doulton fountain in a lovely park. All in all a very satisfactory and economical stop on a long road trip.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Sharon R wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
The staff were really helpful when I rang and accommodate our request for somewhere to park with a trailer. The price was quite low so I wasn’t expecting too much but the room was well equipped, including a toaster, very clean and has been updated. The owner recommended a local pub for dinner and the meal didn’t disappoint. The bed was really comfortable and the heater counteracted the sub zero over night temps.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Steve S wrote a review May 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We booked a 1 night accommodation for tonight in good faith at noon and were on our way to QLD via NSW. Two hours in at 2.14 pm the Queensland Premier announced that anyone entering QLD from Victoria would need to go into hotel quarantine and the NSW Premier announced that Victorians would need to follow lockdown restrictions. Acknowledging that both announcements were outside our control. The motel took the position that we needed to provide them 48 hours notice for cancellations and that we would be charged for the night irrespective. That attitude not only lacks empathy for a returning customer but flies in the face of the ACCC's recommendation that suppliers work with consumers. Lost us!!!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Service
Room Tip: Poor customer service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Camellia Motel, Owner at Camellia Motel Narrandera
Responded 17 Jun 2021
Hello Steve This review is completely false. Never were you charged for your cancelled booking even though you were within the cancellation period of which you were fully aware. When notified of this, you proceeded to abuse the poor motel staff member with explicit language and threats then hung up on her (very classy indeed). In my opinion this review is defamatory and further inquiries will be made. Regards Management @ The Camellia Motel
Read more
Dennis Leslie B wrote a review May 2021
Tatura, Australia109 contributions25 helpful votes
We had travellled over 9000kms and booked in here where we had stayed before. The room was big enough, the bed comfortable and altogether great to end a trip of such magnitude. To Cat and Rob you have done so well...we will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Pamela B wrote a review May 2021
Wentworth Falls, Australia205 contributions68 helpful votes
The Motel is very conveniently located only a block from the main street of Narrandera. It is very clean and comfortable. The property is on the Newell highway but there was very little traffic noise. We were able to park right outside our room making packing and unpacking very easy. The receptionist who checked us in and out was very friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is good value and saves having to make a stop along the way for a much more expensive breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 66 - USD 69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesNarrandera ShireNarrandera
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camellia Motel Narrandera
Which popular attractions are close to Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Nearby attractions include Tiger Moth Memorial (0.6 km), The Royal Doulton Hankinson Memorial Fountain (0.7 km), and Narrandera Water Tower Art (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Shazaray, Charles Sturt Hotel, and Lazy Lizard Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camellia Motel Narrandera?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Camellia Motel Narrandera located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Narrandera.
Is Camellia Motel Narrandera accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.