BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park

South Head Road Moruya Heads, Moruya, New South Wales 2537 Australia
Traveller (59)
All will enjoy our resort-style swimming pool and spa cave
Pool & Beach (8)
Room & Suite (7)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Moruya
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sensational resort style holiday, caravan and camping park with waterfront location in beautiful coastal town. Offering a range of accommodation including self contained luxury units, caravan and camping sites plus excellent onsite facilities like Jumping Pillow and resort pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Coffee shop
Beach
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Spa
Parking
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Tennis court
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Fishing
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Shops
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Room types
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
257Reviews4Q+A43Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 73
  • 26
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
patg0712 wrote a review Aug 2020
Sydney, Australia56 contributions21 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This park is recommended to us by a friend who stays here a lot and I am not surprised why he comes here a lot! This place has the most beautiful position not windy plenty of shady spaces to park your van or camp the facilities are excellent kept clean and secure they have everything that a kid could want - Waterpark complete with the tipping bucket jumping cushion big pool playground plenty of room to ride your bike...Toilet facilities clean and fresh, and well provisioned close to shops and Main Street of Ulladulla plenty of barbecue facilities and a really nice camp kitchen and sheltered area to eat inside.
We will most definitely be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 18 Aug 2020
Thanks Partick, we really appreciate your great review score and feedback. We love that you will be back and our team look forward to welcoming you and your family back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goognsoss wrote a review Dec 2020
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first stay at this park and we will be back! Our "usual" had huge tariff increases on last year so we decided to try Moruya Heads, and it was just wonderful. Accommodation was just right for the 5 of us, loved the communal feel of the cabins being poolside, super convenient for supervising the kids in the water. The grounds are beautiful and regularly maintained - the staff really put effort into garden upkeep with lots of new plantings and it really makes a huge difference to the overall appeal. The beach is easy access and just stunning.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 14 Dec 2020
We love that you had a perfect break here with us goognsoss. We look forward to welcoming you again and again for a very long time. Thanks so much and we hope you and your family have a safe and happy festive season.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sn0wbunny29 wrote a review Sept 2020
Sydney, Australia22 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't recommend Easts Dolphin Beach highly enough. We came here after picking up our new trailer tent to spend a few days to familiarize ourselves with it. Our pitch gave us easy access which as first timers was greatly appreciated and we were given help guiding us in! The facilities were spotless and the access to the beach is just across the road. I really wish we had more time to spend there and hope to return!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 20 Sept 2020
Thanks sn0wbunny29 for choosing us as your first point of call with your new setup! We are pleased that everything was to your liking and we hope that there are many more visits to BIG4 Moruya Heads Dolphin Beach Holiday Park in the future. Happy travels.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
pjhand wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I are not young anymore but are physically active and past caravan travelers still look to caravan parks for our accomodation .Your park was a pleasant stay but you need to look to handrails alongside the steps into your cabins. I had one trip up the steps while staying there which could have been avoided if a handrail had been available. There are a lot of us"oldies"travelling and like van parks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 14 Dec 2020
Thanks for sharing your valued feedback pjhand. We take our guest feedback seriously and have noted your comments for future upgrades.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
my1stmac wrote a review Jan 2020
Melbourne, Australia319 contributions89 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It was our 4th trip in our little caravan and we booked into an ensuite site (ES2).

Great caravan park with plenty of facilities for campers, cabineers, and caravan (large and small).

A big park outside of main Moruya, the local shops were only a short drive away, but Moruya Heads did not disappoint at all.

Everyone made as welcome! Will definitely be back to this spacious, clean and well serviced Big 4.

The beach is patrolled but a short walk to the Surf Lifesaving Club. The national park is to the right and is a suitable walk or bike ride to Pedro Point.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 6 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, Richard. It's great to see that you enjoyed a relaxing stay with us and we appreciate your kind comments about our park and town. Thanks again for your feedback and welcome back soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lynley M wrote a review Feb 2020
Peachland, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here in a campervan - everything was more than perfect. The managers take great care of the whole park, beautiful surroundings, full amenities, they look after the nature in the park really well and it is a VERY short walk to the beach. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 13 Feb 2020
What an amazing review, Lynley! It's so good to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay and we really appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback with us. Thanks again and welcome back very soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Softnose2015 wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia20 contributions7 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in March 20, the reception was nice as was the en-suite facilities. We woke at about 9PM with our caravan filled with putrid smoke from our inconsiderate neighbours open fire. We’ve just endured months of smoke trauma from the Australian bushfires, the smoke is carcinogenic and we couldn’t breathe. We complained but were ignored and in the morning to management who did ....nothing.
There is no right to selfishly screw over people’s holiday - do not stay here If you don’t want the stink of toxic campfire smoke through your van. Awful experience. Narooma (next daafter) bans open fires and was lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 23 Mar 2020
Our team are disappointed to see that you left our park feeling unhappy. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are sorry that you felt you were ignored, this is by no means our normal and for that we do apologise. It is upsetting that another one of our guests were so inconsiderate towards their neighbours, and that this impacted your stay so negatively. We will take your comments into consideration and will happily use them moving forward.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Garry P wrote a review Jan 2021
Queanbeyan, Australia15 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Its an OK park with a very nice pool. Rest of the place seams a little run down however its was very clean. Saw 2 limbs fall from trees while we stayed there. Beach across the road is nice to look at but fairly rough and lots of rips - short 10/15min drive into broulee for nicer beaches.
Only thing is this place was super expensive - $390 for a site for 3 nights and then charged $40 late check out.
Staff were super friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 11 Jan 2021
Thanks for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us. We have taken your feedback on board and we hope to welcome you again one day soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
510becs wrote a review Aug 2020
10 contributions2 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for a week in winter. We hired a fire pit most nights and bought bags of wood from reception which were delivered to our site each afternoon. The location is great and the beach is lovely. We took a couple of easy walks around the area and enjoyed being so close to the ocean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Guest Relations, Guest Services / Front Office at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Thanks 510becs for sharing your great feedback with us. Nothing nicer than sitting in front of a fire pit on these cooler evenings, certainly makes for some great camp site stories. We look forward to having you stay with us again one day soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jade wrote a review Mar 2020
Canberra, Australia3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a large group of people stay in seven cabins for two nights. The cabins were clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We stayed in the Condo Spas, Poolside Spa, Poolside Cabins, and Villas which were close to the pool and BBQ area. The kids loved the go-kart bikes that you could hire. We'll be back next year :)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from EastsHolidayParks, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Responded 7 June 2020
Thanks so much for choosing BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach as your destination and for taking the time to write and share this wonderful review. Our team look forward to seeing you all back again next year, and until then we wish you good health and happiness.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from patg0712
Sydney, Australia56 contributions21 helpful votes
I agree they are so friendly and helpful but I recommend booking in early either by calling or book via internet
dee_dee120246 asked a question Mar 2015
Tuggerah, Australia21 contributions25 helpful votes
How far away is Mogo Zoo from the park?
Answer from Hugh722
Bega, Australia9 contributions3 helpful votes
Not too far. Mogo Zoo is near the village of Mogo which is north of Moruya which is inland of Moruya Heads where the Big 4 Park is at Dolphin Beach. If you have a car it will take you about half an hour or so to drive from the Big 4 Park to Mogo Zoo - 10 minutes into Moruya then about 20 minutes up the Highway to Mogo, turn right as you enter the village and then look for the Zoo on your right a couple of kilometres down the road. The Mogo Zoo is well worth the visit and the Big 4 Park at Dolphin Beach in Moruya Heads is the best place to stay in the area.
Answer from Sareh R
Canberra, Australia17 contributions20 helpful votes
Check their website for prices it says ~$30 per night for an unpowered site
Renate wrote a tip Mar 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms away from the pool are quieter."
Read full review
gregcregan0 wrote a tip Mar 2020
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"their spa suites are close to the pool and very well appointed."
Read full review
kerriehalls wrote a tip Mar 2020
Moruya, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Couldn't have been happier, everything clean and extremely well presented"
Read full review
Kane W wrote a tip Jan 2019
Canberra, Australia4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If camping, try and get a powered site in Row 2 or 3."
Read full review
742robertwhite wrote a tip Oct 2018
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you've got little kids I'd suggest the ensuite camp sites. Toilet, bath/shower 5m from your tent."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Moruya area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$119 - AU$142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesEurobodallaMoruya
NUMBER OF ROOMS
250
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BIG4 MORUYA HEADS EASTS DOLPHIN BEACH HOLIDAY PARK (AU$119) - 2024 Prices & Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Broulee Beach (8.0 km), SAGE Farmers Market (6.4 km), and Broulee Island Walk (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a spa, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include The River Moruya, Gundary Store, and Church Street Pizzeria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Quantum Brewery Moruya (7.9 km).
Is BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Moruya HotelsMoruya Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in MoruyaHotels near BIG4 Moruya Heads Easts Dolphin Beach Holiday Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars