We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Milton Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Milton Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Milton Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent place to stay. Our hosts - Maryanne & Phillip are wonderful. The accomodation was excellent and the breakfasts were out of this world. We liked it so much that we are planning a return visit in the New Year. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brigitte R
Canberra
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I have been very remiss in posting this review as we stayed here in January this year. We booked a few days as. Short break from Canberra and just loved it. The room was very spacious, the bed really comfortable and the ensuite was of a very good size. Chris and Deb were marvellous hosts that made the most awesome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank audie3012
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you found the rooms to be spacious and comfortable and that you enjoyed the breakfasts. We are happy to suggest things to see and do, to make the most of your Milton experience! Kind Regards, Chris and Deb

Watson
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Milton B&B has character and atmosphere in spades! An absolutely gorgeous house that has been lovingly restored. The hosts are friendly and helpful, with a breakfast not to be missed! You can't go wrong staying here. Loved it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 88ruthj
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the house to have character and atmosphere. It was lovely to meet you both and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Chris and Deb

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

We stayed at the Milton B&B for one night as part of a drive from Melbourne to Sydney. The building is a beautiful old historic house and the Outback room that we stayed in was very large and comfortable. Deb and Chris have provided all the little amenities in the room and in the common areas that make the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taipan168
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments. We are glad you felt very welcomed and that you found your rooms and the guest areas to be hospitable. It's great you enjoyed your dinner at one of the leading restaurants - we are truly lucky to have a wonderful selection of top class restaurants in the region.. and yes...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The house was lovely with a pool out the back that proved to be a beautiful, relaxing oasis. The rooms were clean and well appointed (even had complimentary chocolates!). We stayed in one of the rooms closest to the road and traffic noise was not a problem. Deb was a lovely, friendly host who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CB197
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of your stay at Milton B&B. It's great to get feedback that you found the rooms clean and well appointed and that there was not a problem with traffic noise. We're pleased you found the pool to be a "relaxing oasis" on those hot days! It was lovely to meet you both and we look...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Our fourth stay over many years at this wonderful bed and breakfast. The place to stay when you are in the Milton area. Loved the blue room which was our home away from home. Thanks again Debbie & Chris

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal K
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are so pleased you chose to stay with us for the fourth time to celebrate your wedding anniversary! We're glad you found the Blue room to be your "home away from home". It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us when in Milton. Kind regards, Chris and Deb Forster

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2016

A fantastic location right in the middle of town and a beautiful house. Our room was luxurious, breakfast delicious and the hosts Deb and Chris were very kind and helpful. We recommend a stay at the Milton Bed and Breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercY4955AP
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your recommendation. We are glad you found the guestroom to be luxurious and that you enjoyed the breakfasts. Looking forward to seeing you again! Kind regards, Deb and Chris Forster

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Had a very enjoyable stay here whilst visiting family in the area. The breakfast was great, the pool was lovely for a relaxing swim and the hosts were knowledgable and helpful. We booked knowing it was on the main road through so we were prepared for some traffic noise but we're not disturbed by it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your three day stay with us. We were happy to serve early breakfasts so that your son and his girlfriend could have surf lessons! We are glad to share our knowledge of the area so that you and your family could make the most of your visit to the south...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We have stayed 3 nights in this B&B during NY break. Looking at the pictures and reading reviews we hoped to come for a peaceful 4 nights our of the hustle of Sydney. What a disappointment it was! The B&B is located just on the main road, which is a highway used constantly by trucks and other vehicles 24 hours....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lena S
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments Lena. From the moment you walked in it was obvious you were unhappy with your choice. Yes, unfortunately the Outback room was unavailable. We did provide complimentary earplugs for you both as you expressed your concern about traffic noise. The room is actually set back from the road by 50 metres, with a hedge and foliage...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 November 2015

Our stay at the Bed and breakfast was relaxing and very comfortable. Debbie and Chris are perfect hosts providing a friendly but private atmosphere in the delightful property with all of its olde world charm. The breakfasts were fantastic. The rooms very comfortable, quiet and relaxing. It would recommend anyone who is looking for something more than hotel style accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Miltonbnb, Owner at Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased your found the rooms to be "comfortable, quiet and relaxing" and that you found the B&B excellent for value and service. We aim to make our guests feel welcome. We encourage them to use the guest lounge, with wood-fires on cooler nights, and its library, games and music. At the same they...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milton
4.1 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
537 reviews
0.9 km away
Milton Village Motel
Milton Village Motel
#1 of 5 in Milton
91 reviews
4.0 km away
Mollymook Shores
Mollymook Shores
#4 of 8 in Mollymook
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Mollymook's Paradise Haven Apartment Motel
3.8 km away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
90 reviews
2.0 km away
Ridge Retreat at Mollymook
Ridge Retreat at Mollymook
#1 of 2 in Mollymook
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the town of Milton. Federation house has original lead light windows and high ornate ceilings. A lovely, homely place with three spacious guest rooms each with private en suite, air conditioning, lounge, LCD TV and DVD library, fridge and luxury inclusions. Rooms serviced daily. Guest lounge has wood fires, piano and an eclectic array of art, books and collectables. Fully cooked breakfast served daily in the guest dining room or outdoors in a private garden setting. Swimming pool. Short walk to the stylish country town of Milton with historical buildings the setting for alfresco cafes, bars and restaurants, art galleries, boutique shops, gourmet delis, monthly markets, antiques and 20thC design. The Milton Theatre has live acts from local and overseas performers. Milton is the gateway to some of Australia's most beautiful landscapes, surfing beaches, national parks, vineyards and wineries. A scenic three hour drive from Sydney and just over two and a half hours from Canberra. Just minutes to Ulladulla harbor, Mollymook and other pristine beaches. Milton has sweeping coastal views to the east and overlooks rural pastures to the west and features the landmark Pigeon House Mountain and the Budawang Ranges as its backdrop. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Milton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 124 Princes Hwy, Milton, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2538, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Milton
Price Range: $257 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Milton Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Milton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Milton Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are lovely”
544lolas, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All three rooms were of equivalent quality”
brucef531, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely.”
GeorgeV322, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All three rooms were lovely”
998tanyap, 2 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The back room may be quieter, but we had no complaints with our front room- they all look as good as each other.”
travellinggoodies, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5