We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Lakeside Holiday Apartments

14 Fishpen Rd, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#11 of 50 apartments in Merimbula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Lakeside Apartments. We would like to extend a personal invitation to you and your family to come and stay with us in beautiful Merimbula.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Free airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Swimming pool toys
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Sofa
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
Languages Spoken
English
61Reviews0Q+A21Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 53
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
dgtravelbug wrote a review Jan 2023
Wollongong, Australia117 contributions55 helpful votes
+1
We spent a week at Lakeside Apartments in upstairs unit #10. Great views across the lake from the apartment although a strong breeze prevented us from using the balcony much. The unit had everything that we needed and was clean and comfortable. The cost was reasonable considering it was peak season. We really love the location - we enjoyed daily walks around the lake, and bike riding for my son around the cycleway and quiet streets. The weather was not the best so we didn't test out the pool. Parking around the units is a bit tight but there is an allocated space for one car each unit. My only negative was that I didn't find the bed or any of the pillows comfortable - maybe time to replace them.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: #10 is upstairs and has great views of the lake
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Melissa M wrote a review Jan 2023
We've been visiting Merimbula for 10 years now, and this was our 4th stay at Lakeside. We look forward to our summer holiday every year, and know we'll be well looked after by the super friendly manager Matt, and so comfortable in the neat and tidy apartment which has all the mod cons. The lawns and gardens are just impeccable, and the pool always clean and inviting! And there's the tennis court and ping pong table for when it's not so sunny! Oh and the communal bbqs which you could literally eat off! You can't get a better location than this...the lake and beach right at your front door, and an enjoyable stroll into main street... Everything seaside holidays are made of! Thank you once again Matt, we can't wait to come back 😊
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kylie D wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in The Retreat Apartment and we were firstly blown away by the location of this property and incredible views from our room. We were then pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness & furnishings in this older property. Well maintained and extremely clean. The immaculate pool, lawns & gardens were impressive too. The manager, Matt, was friendly and very accommodating. It was perfect for our family of 4. We loved it so much we have rebooked for next summer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MelCay wrote a review July 2021
Canberra, Australia45 contributions20 helpful votes
We stayed at lakeside recently, for our 4th stay at this fantastic property. We love it so much - the facilities are perfect for our family and everything we need is just a short walk away - no need to move the car! Matt and his team do an amazing job keeping the grounds and apartments perfect for guests. Highly recommended - we are already planning our 5th trip!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Catherine wrote a review Apr 2021
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
Lakeside apartments is a great spot for families. Close to the family friendly and surf beaches. Owner (Matt) went above and beyond our entire stay. Our 2 bedrom ground floor apartment was lovely and clean. Well-equipped unit. Grounds and pool beautifully maintained. Lovely flat walk into town and fantastic fish n chip shop and Cafe nearby. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Stroud, General Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Thank you for your great review. There are lots of choices for accommodation in Merimbula and at Lakeside Holiday Apartments, we like to go that extra mile to make sure you enjoy your stay and want to come back. It certainly is great for families. Cleanliness is really important to us, so we are glad you noticed the way we present our rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again one day soon. Thanks again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Erik S wrote a review Mar 2021
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Matt (the owner) was disrespectful, confrontational and rude with no sense of basic customer service. Matt came into the front door in a hostile way without introducing himself and was rude about some items we placed in the front of the room to dry. I explained the situation (spilled water in the car) - he didn’t care. He came back a second time and I told him he was being rude, which he chose to deny and continue being confrontational. Maybe he was having a bad day or a hard time. I hope he apologises to you. There was no email or message confirmation so we had to call a few days before the trip to confirm the booking. PS. Check out is at 9 am.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Very rude and disrespectful owner
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matthew Stroud, General Manager at Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Responded 7 Apr 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you were not aware of our strata rules that don't allow clothing etc  to be hung outside. This is quite common in apartment buildings and why we provide clotheslines for our guests. We are sorry, but it seems you did not receive the automated email that was sent to your email address, it may have got caught in your SPAM filter. You are correct, check out is 9am and that is clearly listed in the email and in the room.  All the best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Trish T wrote a review Jan 2021
Sydney7 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
This was our second visit to the Lakeside Apartments. The apartment is clean and cosy. All the equipment you would need in the kitchen (even an oyster shucker). The caretaker Matt is always cheerful and chatty and ensures the complex is impeccable. Kids pool toys, tennis rackets and SUPs are available to use. The gardens are devine with soft, prickle free grass - perfect for kids to run around. Location - couldn’t ask for anything better! 2 min walk to Mitchies Jetty, or pick a little ‘private’ beach to play at along the way. An easy 1.5km walk into the town centre - perfect for a stroll to and from dinner.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Peter P wrote a review Oct 2020
Sydney, Australia148 contributions82 helpful votes
Stayed 2 nights as a part of a road trip to the south coast. The property is very well kept and our unit was super clean and tidy and had all that we needed. The manager Dan was extremely helpful and made us feel like part of the family. It is within walking distance of the main shopping centre plus clubs and eateries and across the road from the bay entrance. Will make sure that we stay here again when next in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Brenda S wrote a review Oct 2020
Belconnen, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
What an amazing location and the retreat is just to die for! Matt was a superb host who made sure our stay exceeded our expectations. Tell all your friends and family to pay a visit to Lakeside. Can’t wait to come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
stephen and judy wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
a huge shout out to lakeside holiday apartments. Matt and Jaime went above and beyond during the recent bush fires. They opened up all of their units to accommodate us evacuees. nothing was to much for these tireless people and the were not in a hurry to push us out after the main risk had eased, nor did they ask for any monetary compensation. when visiting our beautiful sapphire coast lease visit these wonderful people
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merimbula area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$172 - AU$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMerimbula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAKESIDE HOLIDAY APARTMENTS (AU$172): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Merimbula) - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeside Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Merimbula Aquarium & Wharf (0.8 km), Main Beach (0.3 km), and Ford Park Playground (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bar Beach Kiosk, Dulcie's Cottage, and Tidal Restaurant & Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Lakeside Holiday Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Lakeside Holiday Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Lakeside Holiday Apartments have airport transportation?
Yes, Lakeside Holiday Apartments offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lakeside Holiday Apartments?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.