We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn Merimbula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Merimbula
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Merimbula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

On this trip we stayed for 2/4 nights in a number of small motels, and this was by a long way the best. Rooms had all the facilities one could expect, and everything well maintained. Meals good both in quality and value. Owners friendly and helpful. Would heartily recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John W
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know John, hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday. Tanya

Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Nice comfy place with a great view and friendly helpful staff. It had all that we needed for 1 night stay. we could have stayed longer! Nice and quiet area too but it's also close to main shops. Swimming pool was relaxing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, it is always appreciated, glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stayed here on a business trip to Tura Beach. I found the motel to be comfortable and clean. The room service was very nice and reasonably priced. Bed was comfortable and the room was fairly quiet. Overall a nice place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Family_Traveller78
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay. Tanya

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here 4 times now while away for work. Each time I have had a different room and I have not encountered a problem with any of them. The walk to town is only a couple of minutes but why would you bother when the restaurant on site offers such scrummy food! Alas I missed out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon A
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your stay, hope to see you on your next travel through.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Just a one night stay after long drive. Comfortable bed, great position with an easy walk to everything, but still with a great view over the lake. Free Wi-Fi, as all hotels should have. Each room has access to either the lawn or the balcony with lovely views over the lake. A very enjoyable drinks and cheese platter enjoyed watching...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcnita2
North Geelong.Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Overnight stay on a hot evening. Lovely private seating area with table and chairs outside our unit overlooking the great view of the township, within easy walking distance (although steep incline ) and river oyster farms. Beautiful swimming pool onsite, new a/c unit, small kitchenette/microwave, fridge, sink and toaster. Very friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with others, glad you enjoyed it and hope to see you back again in the future, Tanya

australia
Reviewed 10 January 2016

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and even though it was New Years Eve the area was still quiet. The showers looked brand new and were the cleanest ive ever seen in a motel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kilana
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay, I appreciate your feedback, it helps others in their decisions, Yes the internet can be quite slow through the tourist season, there are so many people all trying to access it, hopefully the network will look at upgrading our area for the influx of tourists...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2016

The staff were so friendly and the linen was lovely. Upstairs room with balcony would have been nice to sit if it didn't stop raining! Easy walk to the Bowling Club for dinner. We found the accommodation prices in Merimbula to be exorbitant (and hard to justify) but this place was honest and good value. The free WIFI was appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndall1969
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you, we try to keep our prices lower over this period, i know most motels take the opportunity to boost their prices, it doesnt seem fair, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

I can not recomend this motel. The walls are thin like paper! You can hear everything from your neighbours. Horrible. Dont stay there. Positive: it is clean. The service is ok and friendly. We have been there for 2 nights. Wi Fi is inclusive but very very Slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upgrader42
Tanya R, Owner at Comfort Inn Merimbula, responded to this review

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay, some rooms are noisy depending on what is going on next door, we were at full capacity throughout your stay and could not change or space out rooms at all, yes the wifi can be slow in Merimbula in general when we have so many tourists come to the area all using the...

northants, U.K.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

Worth using if stopping in Merimbula for a few days. Pretty basic, but clean, good location. Staff are friendly and polite. We did the coastal drive on Princes highway from Melbourne to Sydney and chose the comfort inn, ( was the only available hotel with rooms, as it was New Year's Eve,!) shops and restaurants are close by. Parking can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leyland

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
0.2 km away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
161 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
118 reviews
0.9 km away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 16 in Merimbula
89 reviews
0.9 km away
Hillcrest Motor Inn
Hillcrest Motor Inn
#12 of 16 in Merimbula
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Merimbula

Address: 36a Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: $109 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn Merimbula 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Merimbula Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Merimbula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor would obviously have better views of water”
 of 5 bubbles Nvios, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like stairs ask for bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kiwinoz1, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I think they all have good views”
 of 5 bubbles Baldric666, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“May be noisier in high season.”
 of 5 bubbles Brightievictoria, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles kenm462, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay