We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula

29 Sapphire Coast Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (5)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 4 campsites in Merimbula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park is nestled amid 16 acres of natural bush with broad sweeps of grassy expanses, bordered by the trickling waters of Merimbula Creek. Situated on the south coast of NSW midway between Melbourne and Sydney, Merimbula is the hub of the Sapphire Coast. The park is ideally located within a short stroll from all Merimbula's facilites including clubs, shops, restaurants and, of course, spectacular Merimbula Lake. Sapphire Valley Caravan Park's facilities cater for everyone's south coast holiday, including families with children, large groups and travellers. With budget Motel Style Holiday Units up to Deluxe 3 Bedroom Cabins all with reverse cycle air conditioning, powered sites and ensuite powered sites.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Game room
Table tennis
Kids' outdoor play equipment
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English
180Reviews3Q+A25Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 57
  • 8
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Max T wrote a review 15 Apr
6 contributions
Very nice park, booked for only one night in a powdered site however ended staying two nights. Helpful staff. Great amenities, very well priced, easy walk to town, waterfront cafe, although the first weekend of school holidays the park was very quiet
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
seeknfind wrote a review Mar 2024
Brsibane,Australia421 contributions113 helpful votes
Loved this caravan park as the location suited us, with an outlook onto the bush and bird life from our camp site. It is walking distance to town centre and just across the road from the access road to Woolworths and Aldi. Sites were green and the park is very well maintained with well cut l grass and clean good amenities. Good hot showers. The hot spa and indoor warm pool are great to drop into after a busy day. This is a very quiet caravan park with many grey nomads, it is also dog friendly as there were many with dogs there. I would definitely go back there again due to its location, peacefulness and the hot spa.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a site facing the bush or creek as one hears bellbirds all day and it is peaceful looking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
eunjungseo wrote a review Apr 2023
Canberra, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
I don't have any bad memories from my last trip. Kids had a great time. There was no bad attitude from the staff there. However, I had the worst experience this time. I made an appointment over the phone last week. Accommodation was approved for one night only and she was charged $210 for 4 people (1 adult and 3kids) and $200 for 3 people(1 adult and 2 kids) but the invoice said to pay $280. The website price was $215 (1 adult and 3 kids), but she proudly demanded $280. We approved for the $210 staff said at the beginning. Why changed she mind? At first staff said that we inquired for May. What?? We never said May . We need date for school holiday only. And later they said it was expensive because it was a Easter holiday. Don't say it's the Easter holiday season. Don't tell me the seasons are different. Accommodation rates vary really little between peak and off-season. really little. And already I checked for price included more people. They stated that the room they uploaded was for a weekday price. And I offered a weekend price that was more expensive than the site at a compromise price. to be happy with each other. The reservation was not processed because the staff proudly demanded a fee from me. After that, the clerk says we are customers who canceled without paying a deposit for no reason. The staff says they need a minimum stay of 2 nights but we wanted 1 night. But that's not true. Their accommodation has already expired and they only have one day left on Thursday. So we had to get approval for an employee's one-day accommodation. We also approved a one night stay . If we wanted two days, we would have said another date. Also, normally, if the day hadn't been approved, we wouldn't have booked in the first place. As soon as we canceled saying we couldn't go for the wrong price with the site, the staff uploaded the cabin again for 215 dollars. Racism and rude language, they always have other excuses ready. won't go there again. I don’t trust reviews very much, but some 1-star reviews say what they say is TRUE. When the accommodation was re-uploaded, they sweetly talked my friends about $210 for one adult and 3 children, staff approved one night but again mentioned $280 in the invoice details. And my friend asked why the price changed again but staff couldn't answer my friend. Staff Didn’t explain. And will you come or not? Staff asked proudly again. What? They want free money? Or pocket money? To say that staff was rude to us is not a verbal expression. What did I do wrong to them? I'm saying it's rude because they imposed a levy on me. Hi guys, have a check a price for one adult and 3kids or 2 adults. Not much difference for room. also I searched for prices for they site. But they say always different excuses. It's true about the headcount they say. But check it out. Their accommodation is not expensive. It is based on two adults and has the option of adding children or adding adults. I TOTALLY AGREE with that extra amount. I am a mother of normal children who, of course, pay extra. What I don't understand is that she says the price for 4 people is $210 but send another invoice. Why?? Last trip, I stayed in a same cabin for two nights, I paid $369. Same 4people and school holidays. Don't say it's the Easter holiday season. Don't tell me the seasons are different. gave an example, but will be them to come up with an excuse. It always has been. Boring. I Also recommend to NRMA 👍🏼
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Karen-Robert M wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Office staff were very unfriendly and unapproachable Park was nice and great location just a shame about the office staff. Prob want return. Sad Our en-suite needed some attention both shower and toilet dropped all night Sites were a good size bit pricey
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kaz wrote a review Dec 2022
Melbourne139 contributions69 helpful votes
Loved this place. Great cabin in a beautiful setting next to a creek. Back to nature. A short walk into town. Kangaroos came into the park from nearby bush and we even saw an echidna. Cabin very clean and comfortable and fully equipped.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: If
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
colbenoaks wrote a review Oct 2022
Horsham169 contributions100 helpful votes
We have stayed at Sapphire Beach on numerous occasions with our caravan but on this occasion we decided to avail ourselves of a holiday apartment Cabin 11. This proved to be extremely lovely, was spotlessly clean and a very quiet location. Great nights sleep and a very welcome treat in the afternoon with a lovely glass of port. ( Very nice gesture.) We could not fault the location and cabin at all. The staff very obliging and professional in every way. We enjoyed our stay and will return.. Keep up the good work all and we will see you again soon. P.S... Just a small note to the ladies servicing the apartment when cleaning the room slide the main door closed and clean the lower track. Obviously the room was cleaned whilst the doorway was left open. Just a small mention but if not brought to your attention then you would not be aware of it. Regards Ian & Wendy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rodd wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
No wifi. We kept getting the run-around from reception, giving us different passwords that didn’t work. In the end it was pretty clear their wifi not working in cabins. Plenty of places to stay. If you value honesty and need wifi don’t go here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mel McGrath, General Manager at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula
Responded 9 Oct 2022
Hi there . We genuinely had an issue with the WIFI and we were communicating that with our guests. Technology is wonderful but unfortunately you get issues , especially in the wet weather. We were not giving you the run around , we rely on technicians to amend these problems. We ask guests to be pleasant and polite and be mindful when technology issues occur as there is nothing we can do until technicians fix them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
John R wrote a review Apr 2022
Canberra, Australia17 contributions10 helpful votes
It was the fist time that paid a deposit to find the nightly rate had gone up from $125 to $140. Previously other venues had increased their rates after I booked but locked mine in at the rate at booking time. The cabin was very clean and the furniture was all in good condition with a very comfortable main bed. The staff were friendly and helpful and there were a number of friendly people to mix with. A stroll of ten minutes would get you into town where a number of cafes, clubs and supermarkets could be found. This park was kept very tidy and has some great ammenities such as heated covered pool and spa, mini golf and basket ball rings
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Saera wrote a review Apr 2022
Bendigo, Australia55 contributions43 helpful votes
Location is not to bad close - to supermarkets and the centre of Merimbula. However you have to drive to the beach. We had a camping site which was a fairly good size. Unfortunatley the amenities needed to be cleaned more frequently given the amount of usage they were getting. Also check in is electronic, which is a bit painful when the emails for registration, codes etc go into the spam folder. Good park if you travel with dogs, and also good facilities for kids with pool, jumping pillow etc
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Shaun H wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We are locals to the area and will never go back to this park ever again. The manger is a very rude person and is in need of a attitude adjustment when dealing with customers. The cabin was $140 a night and was a disgrace. Worth more like $50 a night. We were told to leave because of a snap covid lockdown and it took us a month to get our refund from these people. This park, not knowingly, just treated my daughter in law with the same rude attitude, just a couple of day ago. There go another customer. Two in the one family. NOT good.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go to another park.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mel McGrath, General Manager at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula
Responded 21 Dec 2021
Hi there , firstly , i am not sure about an old worn out cabin. As far as I am aware I have not had a complaint about any cabin and the I think you wanted the cheapest cabin we had so you had the budget cabin. The people you dealt with no longer work here . Also you were booked in on the 13th August and your refund was processed on the 26th August. That is not a month. IF your daughter in law has an issue then maybe she can call us or discuss this with us, if we dont know about any issues reported to us then we cannot fix them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merimbula area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$123 - AU$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMerimbula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TASMAN HOLIDAY PARKS - MERIMBULA (AU$123): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula
Which popular attractions are close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Nearby attractions include Magic Mountain (1.1 km), The Picture Show Man (0.3 km), and Old School Museum (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dulcie's Cottage, Tidal Restaurant & Wine Bar, and The Waterfront Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Merimbula.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tasman Holiday Parks - Merimbula?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.