We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Pelican Motor Inn

18 Merimbula Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#2 of 13 motels in Merimbula
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
3.5 star motel in the heart of Merimbula. Clean comfy rooms with everything you need for your stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
BBQ facilities
Outdoor furniture
Private check-in / check-out
Self-serve laundry
Electric vehicle charging station
Pool / beach towels
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
237Reviews1Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 137
  • 76
  • 22
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Melanie B wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
I recently had the most beautiful weekend in Merimbula, staying at the Pelican Motor Inn. I went with a few mates to Merimbula for a holiday, which is a regular destination for us. I was so impressed by this motel. It's clean, has comfortable beds, an awesome pool area, it's central and the people that own are super lovely and helpful. The hospitality was well beyond a 3.5 star motel.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
B9603AVdanielw wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
My wife and I had the most wonderful weekend away at the Pelican Motor Inn. The motel is perfectly located in the town with shops and restaurants on your doorstep while one of the best beaches I have been to is less than a 2 minute drive. The facilities at the motel are wonderful with relaxed pool area, extra points for the EV charger which made our return trip home so easy.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrew R wrote a review Feb 2024
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the Pelican Motor Inn for three nights, and it was the perfect location for my first time in Merimbula. Very clean rooms, attentive owners that shared great local restaurant recommendations, a gorgeous kidney -shaped pool and pool cabana that felt straight out of a Palm Springs photoshoot. Highly recommended, and I will certainly return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Dulcie's Cottage is a great spot for those new to Merimbula; great wine list and delicious burgers.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Quest Epping wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Super central with great quality food options all around. The pool area is such an oasis and they have some of the only EV chargers in town. Easy walk to the beach. The staff are all so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Impeccably clean, with comfy beds. I couldn’t fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Lorraine wrote a review Nov 2023
3 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed here before & was satisfied ,but this time the price had increased enormously to $200 for the night.. there were no toiletries or biscuits. Very poor value for money. I shan't return here. New owners apparently.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Boomerang52 wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia20 contributions12 helpful votes
Have stayed here on a previous occasion. Good sized room, comfortable bed, good sized bathroom, very convenient location as can walk to town and restaurants/clubs. Lovely to walk down by the water. New owners since last visit. Only drawback is this establishment now has a Non refundable policy so cancellations incur total booking cost - no exceptions. Due to this would probably book elsewhere next time
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tom McDonald, Owner at Pelican Motor Inn
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Hi there, thanks for your review. We also offer a flexible cancellation policy that allows guests to cancel for free until 3 days prior to check in. You can select this cancellation policy on our website and all other online travel agencies.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dianne B wrote a review Oct 2023
23 contributions1 helpful vote
Great location for walking to all parts of the town and promenade. Rooms were clean and loved the pool area which was also kept clean and tidy. Had a wonderful pool cabana room that was a wonderful bonus. Staff were always friendly. Thank you for a great 2 night stay. I would love to come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
angelah44 wrote a review Aug 2023
Great Malvern, United Kingdom54 contributions84 helpful votes
We had an overnight stay here on our trip to Melbourne. The check in was easy, the room very clean & tidy with everything you might need. My husband even rated the shower ‘the best of our trip so far ‘ .., that included the Shangri-La in Sydney. Well done Pelican Inn 😃😃
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jim H wrote a review June 2023
Canberra, Australia11 contributions1 helpful vote
Excellent location as everything we needed was in walking distance. Outstanding staff - unexpectedly washed up our own kichenware. One minor issue was another power point needed in kitchen and better access to existing one.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joanne W wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Our group of 23 stayed for two nights. Great host - we had a warm welcome and he went out of his way to allow early access to the rooms. Rooms were comfortable, clean and well maintained. Location was perfect - close to town and the main clubs. Only disappointment is the lack of breakfast service, but BBQ equipment was supplied so we could cook our own. Thanks Jim and Tom for a great stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Merimbula area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$161 - AU$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesMerimbula
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PELICAN MOTOR INN (AU$161): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Merimbula) - Photos of Motel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pelican Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pelican Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Picture Show Man (0.1 km), Top Fun Merimbula (0.3 km), and Elite Cuts Barber Shop (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pelican Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and an outdoor pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pelican Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pelican Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Pelican Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pelican Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dulcie's Cottage, Tidal Restaurant & Wine Bar, and The Waterfront Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pelican Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Is Pelican Motor Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Merimbula.
Is Pelican Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.