We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cloudsong

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kangaroo Valley
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 15: English reviews
Start your review of Cloudsong
 Click to rate
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Need a place to stay close to the Bundanoon garden ramble. This place was an easy drive from Canberra via Nowra. We arrived late and our hostess was very welcoming. Great view from the room and lovely and clean. The breakfast provided in the room was wonderful and we loved the homemade bread. Great location for a walk down the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anitra K
sydney
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

We had a magical weekend! Arriving late Friday night, Eleanor (our lovely host) was kind enough to leave chalet #3 unlocked with the lights on to welcome us. We were not disappointed to find the chalet was spotless & had all the comforts you need for a cozy winter weekend away. The indoor fire heated the chalet quickly & the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klmort78
Rose Bay
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Drawdropping views which change all day,walk to all amenities....excellent accommodation and a delightful host!Chalet style reminded me a lot of Thredbo without the snow!Kangaroo Valley would be probably the prettiest deep green valley in Australia.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dales1
Eleanor l, Owner at Cloudsong, responded to this review

Thank you or your review and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We're always gratified to receive such positive response to our accommodation and hospitality in our beautiful valley.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

A wonderful experience. The chalet accommodation, located in a lovely, bushy garden, provided privacy and seclusion. It was comfortable with breakfast supplied. The accommodation was faultlessly clean and tidy. There is a wood heater for theses colds winter nights. The bed comfortable. Eleanor, the friendly owner, a tall and attractive lady, welcomed us on arrival. She gave us a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georges B
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

At first glance a very well appointed apartment (No 2). Good size living room with plenty of kitchen appliances, good size bathroom and large bedroom area upstairs. It was listed as sleeping 3 people, but the 3rd bed was a sofa that was not a full sofa bed and not the most comfortable. The main bed provided a shock when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Drew49
Eleanor l, Owner at Cloudsong, responded to this review

This is an unpleasant surprise. We do have cockroaches here but not inside the chalets. The chalets are new and easy to keep squeaky clean. However you have found a dead cockroach in the sheets and I understand that this was a really nasty experience. I can't work out how this could happen but it would have warranted a phone...

Milton Keynes
Reviewed 4 April 2015

With views across the valley, it’s very quiet yet within walking distance of Kangaroo Valley village restaurants, shops, art, heritage, crafts and food, and close to charming Berry, an “old school” town with courteous, helpful shopkeepers and interesting retail mix that includes art, fashion, food and wine. The accommodation’s designed and fitted out with an aesthetic sensibility and has everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cellarvie
Sydney
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Very clean units, right in town so can walk to the shops, cafes and restaurants. Small, well appointed kitchen. Good quality coffee, muesli, ham, eggs, jams etc supplied for breakfast. Fireplace with some wood and kindling suppled. Spacious bathroom downstairs. Bedroom is upstairs. Pleasant outlook through the trees with glimpses of the Valley. No TV and whilst I agree that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank est_888_10
Eleanor l, Manager at Cloudsong, responded to this review

 Thank you for your review and we're pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfasts at Cloudsong. We hope to see you again. Eleanor

Reviewed 9 October 2013

My wife and I finished our honeymoon here. The chalets are spacious and don't have a TV. Trust me, this is great. The view from our chalet (number 2) was lovely. The sitting area, on the verandah, was terrific and the fresh produce, dropped in to our fridge was a kind touch. The location is right near the centre of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MPS15485
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Cloudsong is a great place to stay. The balcony is huge so makes it great to watch the sun go down. Who needs a television when you can play a selection of jazz music. Fireplace was great and the chalet is fully equipped with everything you could need. The garden is amazing filled with citrus fruit and flowers and herbs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah T
Sydney
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This place is a true great escape! Simply yet beautifully appointed cosy 2 storey chalets, equipped with combustion heaters made for a perfect intro to Winter escape! The hospitality is sublime - with a great brekky starter pack including fresh local eggs and a range of goodies, and warm freshly baked bread personally delivered by our host. Great central, yet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickeyTraveller

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kangaroo Valley
3.8 km away
Kangaroo Valley Golf & Country Resort
25.3 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
544 reviews
2.7 km away
Crystal Creek Meadows Luxury Cottages & Spa Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hillside Kangaroo Valley
Hillside Kangaroo Valley
#9 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
12 reviews
7.3 km away
Wombatalla Guesthouse
Wombatalla Guesthouse
#2 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
23 reviews
7.3 km away
Banksia Park Cottages
Banksia Park Cottages
#4 of 9 in Kangaroo Valley
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cloudsong invites you to relax and unwind in elegant self contained cabins or luxurious B&B accommodation close to the village and surrounded by lovely gardens and spectacular mountain scenery. Enjoy the ambiance of a country village, stroll to the coffee shops and galleries and walk home under the stars after dining at a village restaurant. Cloudsong is 2 hours drive from both Sydney and Canberra and close to local wineries, National Parks, historic sites, adventures activities, pristine beaches and beautiful natural scenery Self contained Cabin Accommodation: Accommodation for two people in private chalet with luxurious kingsize or single beds. Delicious breakfast hamper of local produce and home baked bread. Luxury Bed & Breakfast Accommodation: Spectacular views of the mountains from kingsize bed, ensuite bathroom. Fire in winter, breakfast on the deck in summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cloudsong

Address: 170 Moss Vale Rd, Kangaroo Valley, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2577, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Kangaroo Valley
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Cloudsong Kangaroo Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cloudsong staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are the same I believe but in the main residence which is B&B is absolutely gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles dales1, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“No 4 is perhaps the most private, but the whole location is very quiet. No 1 may give a slightly better view?”
 of 5 bubbles est_888_10, 1 May 2014 | Read review
“Chalet 2 has a good view of the mountain and farmlands. I am unsure of the other chalets...”
 of 5 bubbles MPS15485, 8 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We had the end chalet which had a slightly more private terrace bvut they all looked wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyTraveller, 3 Jun 2013 | Read review
4 of 4