We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Crossing Motel

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Junee
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
The Crossing Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Cranebrook, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Apart from the licorice factory and a great railway station there is not much at June, so it was great to find the crossing. It is opposite the rail yards and apart from a little noise from the shunting it was a quiet night. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. There was free Wi-Fi, mugs,bickies and fresh milk... More 

Helpful?
Thank hags2015
3672Natalie, Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing The Crossing Motel and Roundhouse Restaurant. As you noticed, being "The Rail centre of the south" can have its quirks. Junee prides itself on its railway heritage although we have a lot more to see and do. Our restaurant is known for its use of local produce and the choices are constantly changing depending on what... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Such a fantastic motel I was more than comfortable here for my week stay in Junee. Mick the host was very welcoming and made check in a breeze even though there were troubles with my booking. The rooms are modest, overall clean and tidy with lots of space and everything you need. Wardrobe, couch, table, desk and cupboards full of... More 

Helpful?
Thank G18H
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This motel is very clean, lovely linen on the beds and friendly service. Has a good family room that suits 4. Is walking distance to a few good places to eat. We slept well. We would def stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
3672Natalie, General Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Excellent! Thank you for your kind review of our facilities. I will pass on your comments to all our staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Stayed here last week for the second time in recent years with a group of friends from a car club. The rooms are modern, clean, spacious comfortable and well kept with all the usual conveniences. It is situated in the centre of town and the staff are very friendly and couldn't be more helpful. Breakfast at the restaurant was delicious.... More 

Helpful?
Thank nik c
3672Natalie, General Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

What fabulous feedback of our motel and restaurant!! Thanks Nik for taking the time to post a review and I will pass your comments on to all our staff. We look forward to you staying with us again. Kind regards Natalie. More 

Narwee, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

44 Prime Timers from our Church enjoyed 4 days/3 nights staying at The Crossing Motel and visiting the Round House Museum, Monte Cristo where we enjoyed a tour and light luncheon then off to the Licorice and Chocolate Factory. We also met up with the Mayor of Junee who entertained us with his poetry and guided us on a tour... More 

Helpful?
Thank wendydierikx
3672Natalie, General Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thank you! It was an absolute pleasure for us to host your group at the Crossing Motel and Roundhouse Restaurant. With our new Platform Room, hosting groups is so much easier. We may be a bit biased but we love living in the Riverina and agree with you that there is so much to see both in Junee and the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I have just spent three nights at this very very comfortable motel. Three of us shared the very spacious and well appointed family room. All beds were very comfortable with clean crisp sheets. Lovely thick towels in bathroom. Restaurant meals were very good. All staff were extremely pleasant and friendly. I would recommend this motel to anyone. Congratulations to Natalie... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aussies2210
3672Natalie, General Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I will pass your feedback onto all the staff! There is not much more to say except - Thank you again! and we look forward to your next stay with us in Junee. More 

Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Stayed just the one night at the hotel. The room was very clean and comfortable with a table and chairs for eating/doing work. I ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant and the food was good and the service attentive and friendly. Ample parking onsite and great to see 'no mobile phone' zones outside hotel rooms - made for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vicki K
3672Natalie, General Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Vicki - it is great to hear you had a 'peaceful' stay! With Junee being the "Rail Centre of the South" we cannot guarantee the 'peaceful' stay as it depends on what the railways are doing. We are proud of our restaurant and our chef and feedback is always important to us. We hope to see you again. Kind... More 

Drummoyne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2016

We stayed at The Crossing and I did what we all are afraid of and left something behind. This time it was my favourite pair of Italian leather shoes. Before I'd realised we had a call from the owner letting me know and as we'd left town she offered to mail them COD to me. I received them today and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerri T
3672Natalie, Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Kerri for your wonderful review! We always aim to provide our guests with the standard of service we ourselves appreciate when away from home. Thank you again. More 

Gerringong, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This motel was in a great position,clean a little dated but we will stay again, reasonably priced with friendly staff. Needed a better heater as it was a freezing day and night, very happy when electric blanket kicked in, it must be on a timer. The internet didn't work, which was a bit of a problem but overall everything was... More 

Helpful?
Thank julieH2873HT
3672Natalie, Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for your feedback. We were sorry to hear you were a bit cold (sorry - I know Junee has been freezing!). Over the past few days we have replaced several of our older air conditioning units which should ensure all our guests comfort. We have also been offering all our guests use of wifi in our warm... More 

Dubbo, Australia
Level Contributor
114 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Went to the restaurant for a catch up with friends. Good area for a meal and a talk. Meal was good and service friendly and efficient. Coffee not great. Recommend the steak with prawn and green pepper sauce.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff M
3672Natalie, Manager at The Crossing Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our restaurant Geoff. We have taken on board you comment on the coffee and will ensure that your experience is never repeated. We hope to see you again soon. More 

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Junee
33.4 km away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#5 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
317 reviews
31.9 km away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#9 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
186 reviews
32.6 km away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 29 in Wagga Wagga
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Junee Tourist Park
Junee Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Junee
66 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service

Additional Information about The Crossing Motel

Address: 39 Seignior St, Junee, New South Wales 2663, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Junee
Price Range: $118 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Crossing Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Crossing Motel Junee, New South Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Crossing Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Being slightly deaf I had no problem but some said they heard shunting”
 of 5 bubbles wendydierikx, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner suite is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Aussies2210, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book well in advance as it can be very busy!”
 of 5 bubbles paulcM6966LJ, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms all pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles HenryRokx, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 599nevillem, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay