Holiday Haven White Sands
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Holiday Haven White Sands

2 Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540 Australia
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (8)
Holiday Haven White Sands
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#2 of 3 campsites in Huskisson
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Huskisson White Sands Holiday Park is located in the heart of Jervis Bay. The town of Huskisson offers a sleepy, relaxed feeling through winter followed by the summer buzz of family and friends in outdoor recreation including boating, fishing, paddle-boarding, whale watching, picnics, shopping and dining out. With uninterrupted views of Jervis Bay and just a 5 minute stroll to the centre of town, the park is a very popular holiday destination. The park caters for campers, caravans, RV's with ensuite, powered and unpowered sites with waterfront views available. Fully furnished cabins are also available, tailored with large verandas to enjoy a BBQ and soak up the sunrise. Park Features: •25 Fully self-contained 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom cabins • 1 Easy access cabin •Premium powered sites with concrete slabs. •Children's playground •Camp Kitchen & BBQ facilities •Shady camping sites •Powered drive - thru ensuite sites •Dump point for park patrons. •Summer Holiday Activities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Boating
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hiking
Snorkelling
Fishing
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Bath / shower
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

2 Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540 Australia
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 66 out of 100
66
Wollongong Airport
Sydney Airport
130.8 km
See all flights
200Reviews2Q+A32Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 55
  • 25
  • 12
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Britten78 wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Property's Favourite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent accommodation and location. Perfect walk into main st and right on the beach. The playground in the park was closed for maintenance and no other activities for children was only downfall. Lovely beaches and close to the Booderee national park, which is a must see.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
KezGoodie wrote a review Mar 2020
Sydney47 contributions33 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is the second time I’ve stayed here and the first time in our new caravan. The management knew of my excitement and gave us a fantastic site overlooking the ocean. The walking/bike track was located just out the front which made it easy to get around. The area is so beautiful it could become a home away from home.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitesandsGhost H, Manager at Holiday Haven White Sands
Responded 25 Mar 2020
We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at White Sands. We hope that you are able to get away in your new van soon and look forward to seeing back here in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dan wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia60 contributions10 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We camped for 3 nights this month. The location is fantastic, steps to the beach and a short walk in to town.

We probably wouldn't stay here again for the following reasons:

1. The site is very crowded, we prefer something with more space. The tents and vans are packed in.
2. Within the park there is not a lot for the kids, apart from a very small play area and obviously they can ride scooters & bikes.
3. One of the shower blocks is in serious need of a refresh. Looks like it hasn't been touched, ever, although it was kept clean.

Location is the winner, but overall average.

We recommend Holiday Haven in Bendalong.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thunda69 wrote a review Mar 2022
Dapto, Australia10 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed in a Safari tent which was OK. However the only table to eat at was outside on the deck. This would have been fine except the outdoor lights didn’t work.
So the first night we had to sit on the couch inside with our plates on our laps.
We went to the reception in the morning and were pretty much dismissed by the girl behind the counter.
I’m pretty sure the light just needed a new globe but obviously it was too difficult to organise a maintenance person to check it out.
It might seem like a petty thing but it’s not the most comfortable eating out of your lap.
A couple of other things, there was a shared BBQ between us and the next tent which was a bit uncomfortable, and there was only a microwave or electric frypan to cook with.
Also the exhaust fan blew dusty crap all over the basin in the bathroom.
We would not stay in the Safari tents again and probably not stay at this park again unless the staff was more interested in helping their clientele with issues.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen O wrote a review Mar 2022
6 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We phoned them direct to make a booking, to be told on the message you can only book online. We rang outside of office hours as well, to hear on the message to please ring them during office hours and they would speak to us to make any bookings. We then tried to book online and received an email that those dates were not available and to provide more dates, so we provided more dates to receive another email stating that those dates were not available again. I then responded via email asking them to ring me direct so we could see what dates were available as the email service was taking way too long. They completely ignored this and didn't respond. This is not the way to run a business, you are not offering a service and need to improve on your communication skills. Due to the lack of service we booked elsewhere and will not attempt to stay again!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jim L wrote a review Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia94 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have stayed here in September for many years but since long term manager John left, the service is very poor. The wifi is unusable ( important in the rain with small children) The playground is closed supposedly for maintenance (nothing happening on site) A simply request to reopen the side gate to the walkway into town was rejected on the basis that they had to get permission from Council but you could walk out the front gate on to the walkway!
We have not rebooked for next year as we are going elsewhere where we hopefully will feel welcome. It’s a shame as the cabins are great as is the location.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Both wifi and mobile phone service is very poor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from White Sands Huskisson, General Manager at Holiday Haven White Sands
Responded 8 Oct 2022
Hi Jim, we are not happy to hear you did not have an enjoyable experience on your last stay at White Sands and will take your feedback on board. I can assure you the free Wi Fi does work however when the park is busy it can be slow, yes the playground was temporarily closed for maintenance as safety is of high importance at White Sands. It was unfortunate that the usually open walkway outside of the park into town was closed as the current weather had done severe damage to the walkway and was in need of repair by the local council. We do hope to see you again to give you a much more positive experience on your next stay.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
signerjack wrote a review Nov 2021
Shellharbour, Australia13 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We couldn't get in through the boom gate to visit my daughter, so asked at reception. We were told only one car per caravan, so we would have to contact my daughter, and she would have to drive out before we could drive in. I explained my mother was with us, aged 89. We didn't want to park next to my daughters caravan, just drop my mother there, then we would drive straight back out again and walk in.
We were just told "No, she has to walk in". When I said she was 89 and it was impossible he told us that his mother was 82 and she managed fine. Nothing I said made any difference. Finally, we rang my daughter and still in her pyjamas, she drove to the boom gate. We managed to get my mum out of our car, over to my daughter's Ute and manhandle her up into it. All in the rain. It was all unnecessary and really heartless. My little mam and her stick, upset as she thought she was a bother. Her day out had such a bad start. Not good. How is this man working in hospitality?
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Geoff G wrote a review Mar 2020
Wollongong, Australia17 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our first time here. Terrific location right on beach, close to town and waking tracks. We had a drive through site... Nice and level with lovely soft fake turf that's all drained and surrounded by nice plantings. Friendly staff. Looking forward to coming back once the world has successfully dealt with Covid-19.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WhitesandsGhost H, Manager at Holiday Haven White Sands
Responded 25 Mar 2020
Thanks Geoff. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back at White Sands in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
katiedove wrote a review Oct 2021
Sydney26 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in White Sands a few years ago and enjoyed it. We booked for a four night stay there in October 2021 and paid in advance. But government rules meant we could not travel there. I sent an email to cancel and within forty five minutes the credit was processed. What great service, thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Blake K wrote a review Oct 2020
Inverell, Australia72 contributions26 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Unable to travel interstate, this was our plan b. It has been the most modern, well kept, clean, picturesque location we have stayed. Cannot fault anything. We have enjoyed the calm, private atmosphere from our cabin, and the ocean views. It is only a short walk to local shops and facilities. It's been great, thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from White Sands Huskisson, General Manager at Holiday Haven White Sands
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Thank you Blake. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay at White Sands & Huskisson. We hope to see you back here again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wendy T asked a question Dec 2019
Sydney, Australia43 contributions
Are the en-suite sites suitable for a tent?
Answer from Stephen P
Sydney, Australia201 contributions12 helpful votes
I agree don’t see why not it can be pegged down on the synthetic grass if it fits. They are large sites for just a tent.
TashnPaddy asked a question Oct 2016
Warilla, Australia1 contribution
Hi Just wondering if you can have a camp fire ? Thanks Natasha
Answer from Matthew H
Sydney, Australia11 contributions3 helpful votes
No fires allowed.
Davo52_12 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Melbourne, Australia18 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"some sites are tight in premium section so make sure they know your van size, and don't rely on the online booking."
Read full review
Jim L wrote a tip Oct 2022
Sydney, Australia94 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Both wifi and mobile phone service is very poor"
Read full review
ruthblyton30 wrote a tip Feb 2019
Newcastle, Australia18 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drive through sites are a great idea with heaps of room for the car and the van."
Read full review
Warren S wrote a tip Jan 2019
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia4 contributions8 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Go to Hyam's - You won't be disappointed!"
Read full review
jho51e wrote a tip May 2018
Sydney, Australia16 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"next to white sand beach so any spot in the place is just a very short walk to the beach"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Huskisson area.
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesShoalhavenJervis BayHuskisson
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY HAVEN WHITE SANDS: 2024 Reviews (Huskisson) - Photos of Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Haven White Sands
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Haven White Sands?
Nearby attractions include Moona Moona Creek (0.7 km), White Sands Walk (0.8 km), and Huskisson Pictures (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Haven White Sands?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Haven White Sands?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a seating area.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Haven White Sands?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Haven White Sands?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Haven White Sands?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stonegrill, 5 Little Pigs, and Wildginger Huskisson.
Is Holiday Haven White Sands located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Huskisson.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Haven White Sands?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cape St George Lighthouse (8.7 km).
Does Holiday Haven White Sands have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Holiday Haven White Sands accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Huskisson HotelsHuskisson Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in HuskissonHotels near Holiday Haven White Sands
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars